4.5 star rating: Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Myriam was an enthusiastic guide with lots of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant. Our guide Elizabeth was very entertaining and the 3 hours flew by. Highly recommended this to anyone wanting to learn more about a Parisien lifestyle and the history of the Latin quarter - especially if you love high quality cheese, wine, chocolate, coffee and olive oil like us !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was wonderful! My tour Guide Maria was great. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who loves food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Loved the information, loved the guide, loved the food!! A foodie's must-do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What better than a market tour with a food journalist. Terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a wonderful time on this tour. It was a leisurely and informative tour, and our guide Caroline was lovely and gracious. I wish we had done this tour earlier on our trip instead of on our last day, so we would have been better informed during our stay in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic and very informative tour made all the more pleasant by a extremely knowledgeable and polite guide. The tour end involving the drinking and eating of the local produce was the highlight for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a wonderful morning with Roberto, if we could rate this experience more than 5 stars we would! Roberto is a thoughtful, knowledgeable and gentle host who led us in a very relaxed way, through some of the most amazing shops and quiet little streets into bustling St Germain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

LOVED this tour! we learned so much, had great food and wine and met lovely people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We enjoyed this tour immensely. Our guide, Roberto Nadal, was very knowledgeable, gracious and accomodating. I would recommend this tour to all foodies visiting Paris. The company was easy to deal it and returned calls we made to confirm our reservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our Guide, Roberto, was a lovely fellow who personally knew the shop and market stall owners. He gathered beautiful produce along the way which we later shared in one of the shops.
This tour was a wonderful way to explore the Latin Quarter and taste its produce.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was by far the best! The gentleman who did it really made you appreciate not only the food, but the joy of eating and sharing with others. By the end of the tour you felt that the strangers among you were actually family and that was really nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic, the visit to Rue Moutaffard changed my life, I almost visited one a week to buy food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Also the best-great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

So much different foods and oils and shops never seen before

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was excellent and provided alot of local history during the tour. Lots of information on local food and a wide variety to food to sample. Tour guide accomadates shopping and physical limitations during the tour.

Nora P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour! Our guide Antonia, was very friendly and knowledgeable. We enoyed the our walk around town, the stores and most of all our tour guide. I would strongly recomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was an enjoyable experience. The only problem was to find the meeting place. Our guide was knowledgeable. It was not only a gourmet tour but an great experience to the area. The picnic was a wonderful touch. We enjoyed shopping for our food like the French and eating it. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

One word; Fantastic! Our tour leader was exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful, professional, and a class act. We visited wonderful shops, churches, and areas we wouldn't have found otherwise. Thank You for 3 great hours. Carol Morton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Delightful! Alexandra was charming, we visited a small neighborhood and tasted the best breads, pastries, cheeses and pates one can imagine. The walk was well planned, interesting and delicious. Highly recommend this to visitors looking for an authentic Paris neighborhood experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Learned alot of cool info! Great guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the tour very much. The presentation of the meats and cheeses in the small stores, and variety of fruit and vegetables in the markets was great. Our guide Alexandra was very knowledgeable on Paris and food and gave us some nice choices for places to eat and buy food to bring home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great little tour. It was with our party of 4 so we got some personal attention. The tour guide, Alexandria, was most pleasant and knew about everything and everyone we encountered on the tour. I would go on another tour with her. A most excellent morning spent. As a side note, I could not find a bad bottle of wine anywhere we went - all was good and all was consumed.
Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was an excellent way to see a part of Paris that you would not normally see. Alexandra was extremely familiar with the areas we visited. She was very nice and accommodating as one member of our group was in a wheelchair. We sampled many different types of food and learned alot about the region and it's people. She answered all of our questions and even made rode the "metro" with us to make sure we made it back to our starting point. There were only three of us on this tour which made it very intimate and personal. I would highly recommened this tour and any others that Alexandra conducts as we learned she does others as well. We were sorry that we did not sign up for those before we left the states.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely fantastic great tour guide, great small group, really nice part of town to explore this way.

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message