4.5 star rating: Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best tour of my travel! The Guide Maria Victoria is so excellent. I recommend this tour and I hope to back and do this again ! I love It !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Maria was our guide, and she was excellent. We ended the tour with some cheeses, bread, and wine from our walk, it was a great morning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Roberto made it an informative and a food tasting experience. I look forward to his Christmas tour some day. A delightful man to spend time with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was a lot of fun! Our guide Elizabeth was very well versed in the French culture. She was very informative and never rushed us through the tour, if we wanted to stop and look at something we could. It was great to induldge in the local food and learn about the history and daily life of each of the food shops we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We loved this tour. Our guide, Maria, was knowledgeable and personable. We learned a lot from her about the food and how it is evaluated/rated. The food we were exposed to and introduced to was wonderful. Maria provided a background about the area and the producers and sellers of the food that was invaluable. We recommend this tour, but especially Maria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

One of our favorite tours on our vacation. The absolute most charming tour guide and every time we thought the tour couldn't get any better - it did! We walked all through Montmatre stopping for nibbles and tastes and wine here and there. We learned the main drag and side streets and had one of the most wonderful afternoons on our vacation. Highly highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was excellent and very informative. I'd highly recommend this tour to first time visitors to the city. We learned so much on our tour that helped us the rest of our stay. The tour provides so much information in a personal way that is so understandable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

One of the best tours. Loved walking around the LAtin Quarter learning about cheese, wine, bread, etc. Would do this tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

You walked the cobbled stone streets of Paris buying bread, cheese and wines along the way. Then the tour ends with the tasting in an adorable shop, soaking up the feel and taste of this fantastic city. This is a tour that I enjoyed thoroughly and what caused me to love Paris even more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was great and our tour guide Erin was fantastic knowledgable and such a lovely person. Money well spent and well worth the cost? The Latin quarter was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I am not a foodie, but I appreciate good food. I enjoyed this tour because I sampled some great cheeses, pastries, coffee, and pate. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. I recommended this tour to my friend who is going to Paris soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our walking tour was great! Elisabeth was a wonderful guide - we learned a lot and enjoyed all of the treats that we tasted. Since we were staying in the area of the tour, we discovered some terrific places that we were able to return to later in our stay in Paris. I recommend this tour highly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I did his tour and really enjoyed it. We were able to see the smaller hidden streets and try lots of cheese, breads etc.
It was well worth it and our guide was really friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this walking tour, we went into a neighborhood that we probably would not have ventured on our own. Our guide was wonderful , he gave us history and cultural information during the tour . A great way to get out of the normal tourist areas and see a typical Parisian neighborhood.
I would recommend this tour and I have already looked at tours available closer to home and in cities I want to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Myriam was an absolute delight - she had a great knowledge of food and wine, and of the whole culture of food and areas of Paris. We not only had an enjoyable time, but felt we learned so much of the way food is sourced, prepared and sold, and some of the history of the area we visited. Well done Myriam!

From USD $ 99.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message