• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour, really enjoyed to learn about different french foods. The tour leader (Myriam) also shared some other french anecdotes and from her personal experiences, and allowed us to pop into a church on our way to the market. Will definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Myriam was our guide and the group was 6 people. This was the best way to have started our 11 day vacation in Paris. We learned a lot about the culture of Paris, where to get the best food and why it is so good! Myriam was wonderful. We had great food and wine and walked in a section of the city not commonly traveled by tourists. This was one of our very best days.Thank you Myriam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a wonderful morning with Roberto, he was full of information and kept us all so well entertained. We made some new friends along the way and enjoyed sampling the goods at the end of the tour! A morning well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a wonderful morning with Roberto, he was full of information and kept us all so well entertained. We made some new friends along the way and enjoyed sampling the goods at the end of the tour! A morning well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I thought this waa an excelent tour. NOt only was the guide knowlegable but she also told us many things about French culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic! Our guide was amazing and the experience wonderful. We visited two markets and learned a great deal (and ate some of the examples).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide and shared much information about the French culture and foods. The neighborhoods we visited were wonderful .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An excellent insight in Parisian food culture combined with an ongoing commentary on architecture, life, politics and heritage. Thoughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved the food tour and all of the historical information!! What a great morning this was!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was a wonderful. We got a good feel for the neighborhood and sampled foods which were delicious. Time was not an issue and when we parted I felt like we had made a new friend. Thank you for a lovely afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour was excellent! We tasted amazing Parisian foods and learned how and why food plays such an important role in French culture. Our tour guide was very educated, spoke very fluent English, and demonstrated she cared about each of our experiences--she was even willing to cater to the group's interests. The group size was appropriate--just 7 of us. Would definitely recommend for a bit of an "off-the-beaten" path experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour. Meeting place was fairly easy to find (right next to the exit for the metro stop). Our tour guide was excellent. She spoke great English and gave us a history of some of the buildings we walked by during our tour. She took us to a local cheese shop (fromager), artisan bakery, wine shop, and a very nice shop that sold hundreds of different oils and vinegar (we purchased a bottle of mint olive oil and honey ginger balsamic vinegar because it tasted so good!). We were able to sample many items at each shop, plus our tour guide purchased a baguette, a bottle of wine, a couple of different cheeses, some pate and some frois gras and put together a sample spread for us at our last stop for us to chow down on. There were only four of us on the tour, so there was plenty of food for us (we couldn't even finish it all despite our tour guides pleads to eat it all) so I'm not sure if you get more or less food depending on the group size, but we definately had no complaints! A little pricy, but I felt it was an excellent way to start our trip because my wife and I purchased some cheese, wine, and a baguette later one and had a picnic at the Champs de Mars with the Eiffel Tower in our backdrop. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Such a great tour, so much fun and very informative! About more than just food, about the city itself - great leader and excellent food. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We highly recommend this trip. Our guide Alexandra was excellent we saw the real Paris and the food tastings were very generous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a great time on our tour. We sampled wonderful food from several different specialty shops and learned about french lifestyle and culture. FYI If you are from the USA you can't bring sausages or cheese back home. Fois gras is ok but not pate. We learned tha hard way when the store said we could bring sausage home if it was vaccuum sealed. Not true. Don't waste your money, customs will confiscate it.

From USD $ 126.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message