4.5 star rating: Recommended 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was an enjoyable experience. The only problem was to find the meeting place. Our guide was knowledgeable. It was not only a gourmet tour but an great experience to the area. The picnic was a wonderful touch. We enjoyed shopping for our food like the French and eating it. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

One word; Fantastic! Our tour leader was exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful, professional, and a class act. We visited wonderful shops, churches, and areas we wouldn't have found otherwise. Thank You for 3 great hours. Carol Morton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Delightful! Alexandra was charming, we visited a small neighborhood and tasted the best breads, pastries, cheeses and pates one can imagine. The walk was well planned, interesting and delicious. Highly recommend this to visitors looking for an authentic Paris neighborhood experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Learned alot of cool info! Great guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the tour very much. The presentation of the meats and cheeses in the small stores, and variety of fruit and vegetables in the markets was great. Our guide Alexandra was very knowledgeable on Paris and food and gave us some nice choices for places to eat and buy food to bring home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great little tour. It was with our party of 4 so we got some personal attention. The tour guide, Alexandria, was most pleasant and knew about everything and everyone we encountered on the tour. I would go on another tour with her. A most excellent morning spent. As a side note, I could not find a bad bottle of wine anywhere we went - all was good and all was consumed.
Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was an excellent way to see a part of Paris that you would not normally see. Alexandra was extremely familiar with the areas we visited. She was very nice and accommodating as one member of our group was in a wheelchair. We sampled many different types of food and learned alot about the region and it's people. She answered all of our questions and even made rode the "metro" with us to make sure we made it back to our starting point. There were only three of us on this tour which made it very intimate and personal. I would highly recommened this tour and any others that Alexandra conducts as we learned she does others as well. We were sorry that we did not sign up for those before we left the states.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely fantastic great tour guide, great small group, really nice part of town to explore this way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Miriam was our guide and she was great! If you want to learn about the french love affair with food and do a walking tour of the Latin Quarter this is for you. I would recommend it to all of my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour, really enjoyed to learn about different french foods. The tour leader (Myriam) also shared some other french anecdotes and from her personal experiences, and allowed us to pop into a church on our way to the market. Will definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Myriam was our guide and the group was 6 people. This was the best way to have started our 11 day vacation in Paris. We learned a lot about the culture of Paris, where to get the best food and why it is so good! Myriam was wonderful. We had great food and wine and walked in a section of the city not commonly traveled by tourists. This was one of our very best days.Thank you Myriam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a wonderful morning with Roberto, he was full of information and kept us all so well entertained. We made some new friends along the way and enjoyed sampling the goods at the end of the tour! A morning well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I thought this waa an excelent tour. NOt only was the guide knowlegable but she also told us many things about French culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic! Our guide was amazing and the experience wonderful. We visited two markets and learned a great deal (and ate some of the examples).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide and shared much information about the French culture and foods. The neighborhoods we visited were wonderful .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An excellent insight in Parisian food culture combined with an ongoing commentary on architecture, life, politics and heritage. Thoughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved the food tour and all of the historical information!! What a great morning this was!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was a wonderful. We got a good feel for the neighborhood and sampled foods which were delicious. Time was not an issue and when we parted I felt like we had made a new friend. Thank you for a lovely afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour was excellent! We tasted amazing Parisian foods and learned how and why food plays such an important role in French culture. Our tour guide was very educated, spoke very fluent English, and demonstrated she cared about each of our experiences--she was even willing to cater to the group's interests. The group size was appropriate--just 7 of us. Would definitely recommend for a bit of an "off-the-beaten" path experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour. Meeting place was fairly easy to find (right next to the exit for the metro stop). Our tour guide was excellent. She spoke great English and gave us a history of some of the buildings we walked by during our tour. She took us to a local cheese shop (fromager), artisan bakery, wine shop, and a very nice shop that sold hundreds of different oils and vinegar (we purchased a bottle of mint olive oil and honey ginger balsamic vinegar because it tasted so good!). We were able to sample many items at each shop, plus our tour guide purchased a baguette, a bottle of wine, a couple of different cheeses, some pate and some frois gras and put together a sample spread for us at our last stop for us to chow down on. There were only four of us on the tour, so there was plenty of food for us (we couldn't even finish it all despite our tour guides pleads to eat it all) so I'm not sure if you get more or less food depending on the group size, but we definately had no complaints! A little pricy, but I felt it was an excellent way to start our trip because my wife and I purchased some cheese, wine, and a baguette later one and had a picnic at the Champs de Mars with the Eiffel Tower in our backdrop. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Such a great tour, so much fun and very informative! About more than just food, about the city itself - great leader and excellent food. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We highly recommend this trip. Our guide Alexandra was excellent we saw the real Paris and the food tastings were very generous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a great time on our tour. We sampled wonderful food from several different specialty shops and learned about french lifestyle and culture. FYI If you are from the USA you can't bring sausages or cheese back home. Fois gras is ok but not pate. We learned tha hard way when the store said we could bring sausage home if it was vaccuum sealed. Not true. Don't waste your money, customs will confiscate it.

Catherine D
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

food was good, guide knowledgeable. all in all we had a really nice time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I highly recommend this tour, it was a fantastic experience, and great way to discover the best French food guided by an expert, who took us to great places where the refined -palate locals shop for the best. Our guide, Yves, was knowledgeable, he went the extra mile, shared his passion about Paris, its food and the culture, architecture and history which influence Parisians’ lives. The tastings were excellent!

From USD $ 102.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message