4.5 star rating: Recommended 213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nora P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour! Our guide Antonia, was very friendly and knowledgeable. We enoyed the our walk around town, the stores and most of all our tour guide. I would strongly recomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was an enjoyable experience. The only problem was to find the meeting place. Our guide was knowledgeable. It was not only a gourmet tour but an great experience to the area. The picnic was a wonderful touch. We enjoyed shopping for our food like the French and eating it. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

One word; Fantastic! Our tour leader was exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful, professional, and a class act. We visited wonderful shops, churches, and areas we wouldn't have found otherwise. Thank You for 3 great hours. Carol Morton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Delightful! Alexandra was charming, we visited a small neighborhood and tasted the best breads, pastries, cheeses and pates one can imagine. The walk was well planned, interesting and delicious. Highly recommend this to visitors looking for an authentic Paris neighborhood experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Learned alot of cool info! Great guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the tour very much. The presentation of the meats and cheeses in the small stores, and variety of fruit and vegetables in the markets was great. Our guide Alexandra was very knowledgeable on Paris and food and gave us some nice choices for places to eat and buy food to bring home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great little tour. It was with our party of 4 so we got some personal attention. The tour guide, Alexandria, was most pleasant and knew about everything and everyone we encountered on the tour. I would go on another tour with her. A most excellent morning spent. As a side note, I could not find a bad bottle of wine anywhere we went - all was good and all was consumed.
Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was an excellent way to see a part of Paris that you would not normally see. Alexandra was extremely familiar with the areas we visited. She was very nice and accommodating as one member of our group was in a wheelchair. We sampled many different types of food and learned alot about the region and it's people. She answered all of our questions and even made rode the "metro" with us to make sure we made it back to our starting point. There were only three of us on this tour which made it very intimate and personal. I would highly recommened this tour and any others that Alexandra conducts as we learned she does others as well. We were sorry that we did not sign up for those before we left the states.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely fantastic great tour guide, great small group, really nice part of town to explore this way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Miriam was our guide and she was great! If you want to learn about the french love affair with food and do a walking tour of the Latin Quarter this is for you. I would recommend it to all of my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour, really enjoyed to learn about different french foods. The tour leader (Myriam) also shared some other french anecdotes and from her personal experiences, and allowed us to pop into a church on our way to the market. Will definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Myriam was our guide and the group was 6 people. This was the best way to have started our 11 day vacation in Paris. We learned a lot about the culture of Paris, where to get the best food and why it is so good! Myriam was wonderful. We had great food and wine and walked in a section of the city not commonly traveled by tourists. This was one of our very best days.Thank you Myriam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a wonderful morning with Roberto, he was full of information and kept us all so well entertained. We made some new friends along the way and enjoyed sampling the goods at the end of the tour! A morning well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a wonderful morning with Roberto, he was full of information and kept us all so well entertained. We made some new friends along the way and enjoyed sampling the goods at the end of the tour! A morning well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I thought this waa an excelent tour. NOt only was the guide knowlegable but she also told us many things about French culture.

From USD $ 120.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message