4.5 star rating: Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What an unexpected highlight of Paris this tour was. Our tour guide, Marian, was absolutely charming and so friendly, bubbly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. We sampled all kinds of cakes and pastries, seafood, Olive oils, cheeses, breads, coffee, small goods and wine. All in a wonderful atmosphere. We were only in Paris for two days but this was the highlight of our stay. Marian was also very knowledgeable about the area and it's history which only added to the enjoyment. I'd highly recommend this tour as it gives you a true taste of what we all expect Paris to be. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What a fantastic way to experience the food scene in Paris. I absolutely loved the Latin Quarter, it's open markets and the wonderful specialty food shops we were introduced to. I liked experience food through the eyes of a French expert, as they knew exactly where to go and showed us the diamonds in the rough. Our guide, Yves was approachable and interesting and showed us other cultural/architectural sights in Paris besides all the food. I really enjoyed the whole tour and got to bond with my fellow tour-goes who were from all over the world. I would absolutely do something like this again, next time I'm in Paris. A+!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was one of the best things I did on my Paris trip - it was so much fun and I learned so many things. I could never have found all these places by myself. Our guide was delightful and spoke perfect English. Then at the end of the tour, we got to eat all the gorgeous things she bought - divine cheeses, different baguettes, foie gras and plenty of wine to wash it all down. No need for breakfast or lunch! I would do it all again in a minute. Fab tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An unexpected highlight of our trip; Wonderful tour. A little expensive, but worth every penny. Sure, our guide taught us about French food, but she threw in a little more of French history, church history, architecture, and everyday life. By the way, the pastries, wine, cheeses, olive oils and foi gras were delicious. Guide was well prepared. Each shopkeeper we visited was expecting us, and treated us like long lost family members. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was fantastic. Marion was an excellent guide. She was very knowledgable about food, architecture and history, as well as being very friendly. Her love of food and Paris made our walk even more enjoyable. That day will stay in our memory forever. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I highly recommend this tour to anyone whom is interested in food even those that aren't. Our guide Marian took us through the streets of the Latin quarter giving us a bit of a history lesson as we walked from shop to shop along the way gathering delicious foods for us to sample. The tour ended with a picnic made up of our delights washed down with a glass of wine. The perfect start to a great day. Many thanks to marian for making this daynso memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

So enjoyed the tour...it's nice that there's a blend of food and culture and even the history of the area!!! Definitely worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip exceeded our expectations. Our delightful guide, Alexandria, took great care to explain not only the food of Paris but also the history of this great city. We strolled through the streets of the Latin Quarter, visiting a patisserie, fromagerie, wine store and frois gras specialty shop - tastting the gourmet delights along the way. A fantastic morning appreciating the delights of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great tour, not only for the food, but also the quality of the tour guide.
Our guide was passionate and knowledgable about the food.
I was also lucky in that our group asked a lot of questions, so we got a lot out of the whole experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

it was a wonderful trip and i learnt so much about the french gourmet in such a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved our gourmet food tour !!! The food and wine was very good. However, our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Paris and the local scene, that our tour turned into a tour of local Paris! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was so personal and informative and fun! We found it to be one of the best parts of our trip. Museums are wonderful...but this is right up there with seeing a Monet.
Kathy from Atlanta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was brilliant. When I booked it I was a bit dubious as I expected the usual tour guide that just does their usual spiel. I couldn't have been more wrong. We had a fantastic morning browsing the food shops, a cafe, a food market and had lots of delicious things to eat and drink. Time with our guide, Jennifer, was more like spending the morning with an old friend as we chatted about food, living in Paris, politics and history. She also showed us around a lovely area of Paris giving us a closer look at the real Paris. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fun and educational. Tour guide (Jennifer) spent an extra hour with us. A walk through a facinating area of paris and GREAT sampling!

Juan Vargas
Dominican Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

great tour. i'd take again. really enjoy it.

Nicola M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

absolutely the highlight of my trip to Paris. Our guide Adam was not only knowledgeable about the foods we were sampling but also about the areas we were walking through.

Eva P
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Brigitte our guide was very knowledgeable not only about food, but the area we were in! Along the way to the stops, we saw where Ernest Hemmingway stayed, learnt about the architecture of buildings, and about the area! The foie gras, cheese and wine were excellent! She kept offering us more samples and even packed a "doggy bag" for my husband and I as there was both baguette and cheese left over! This tour is well worth it and you will learn a lot about where to buy good bread, cheese and foie gras!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent. Marie(?) was excellent with her family recipes, taking us to food markets, foie gras, fruit and cheese tasting. She pointed out architectural points of the monuments that we walked by. Very insightful tour which we enjoyed very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

On day of our walking tour there was a market set up on St. Germaine. Elizabeth our guide took us there. It was amazing all the different kinds of food we saw here. Very interesting. There was cheese store there where the owner had actually won a national metal for his cheese making. Then we went on to gourmet and chocolatey shops where we were able to sample some very tasty chocolates and breads. We saw how baguettes were made. We also were shown some of the history along the way. Very enjoyable. I would definitely take this tour again. Our guide was very knowledgeable. We really liked Elizabeth. Thank you for the great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We really enjoyed the Food Walk tour! The history of the foods and area were interesting and the local information was useful for the remaining part of our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was the most charming thing we did in Paris. We can't say enough about how delightful our guide Marie was. We sampled coffee, pastries, then chose cheeses, pates, wandered in the marketplace where she showed us speciality items and merchants, and ended up at a pate shop where we ate our items, shared a bottle of wine, and good conversation. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour was great as well as our guide. Started off in the market, had pastries and coffee. Then cheeses wine etc. We had a very good time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a ball. Our host Jennifer was very nice and very interesting and funny. She had great stories about Paris and the politics and ways of life in Paris. The coffee and croissants and cheese and pate and foie gras and wine were all wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Almost a must for "foodies" in Paris the first time. Jennifer was a delight. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Of all the tours we scheduled when my husband and I were in Paris, the gourmet walking tour with our guide, Jennifer was the most memorable one. She was informative, enlightening and fun to be with. We were extremely happy with the tour and would recommend her to any of our friends who want a little more creative tour.

From USD $ 100.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message