• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 208 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 208 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved the food tour and all of the historical information!! What a great morning this was!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was a wonderful. We got a good feel for the neighborhood and sampled foods which were delicious. Time was not an issue and when we parted I felt like we had made a new friend. Thank you for a lovely afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour was excellent! We tasted amazing Parisian foods and learned how and why food plays such an important role in French culture. Our tour guide was very educated, spoke very fluent English, and demonstrated she cared about each of our experiences--she was even willing to cater to the group's interests. The group size was appropriate--just 7 of us. Would definitely recommend for a bit of an "off-the-beaten" path experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour. Meeting place was fairly easy to find (right next to the exit for the metro stop). Our tour guide was excellent. She spoke great English and gave us a history of some of the buildings we walked by during our tour. She took us to a local cheese shop (fromager), artisan bakery, wine shop, and a very nice shop that sold hundreds of different oils and vinegar (we purchased a bottle of mint olive oil and honey ginger balsamic vinegar because it tasted so good!). We were able to sample many items at each shop, plus our tour guide purchased a baguette, a bottle of wine, a couple of different cheeses, some pate and some frois gras and put together a sample spread for us at our last stop for us to chow down on. There were only four of us on the tour, so there was plenty of food for us (we couldn't even finish it all despite our tour guides pleads to eat it all) so I'm not sure if you get more or less food depending on the group size, but we definately had no complaints! A little pricy, but I felt it was an excellent way to start our trip because my wife and I purchased some cheese, wine, and a baguette later one and had a picnic at the Champs de Mars with the Eiffel Tower in our backdrop. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Such a great tour, so much fun and very informative! About more than just food, about the city itself - great leader and excellent food. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We highly recommend this trip. Our guide Alexandra was excellent we saw the real Paris and the food tastings were very generous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a great time on our tour. We sampled wonderful food from several different specialty shops and learned about french lifestyle and culture. FYI If you are from the USA you can't bring sausages or cheese back home. Fois gras is ok but not pate. We learned tha hard way when the store said we could bring sausage home if it was vaccuum sealed. Not true. Don't waste your money, customs will confiscate it.

Catherine D
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

food was good, guide knowledgeable. all in all we had a really nice time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I highly recommend this tour, it was a fantastic experience, and great way to discover the best French food guided by an expert, who took us to great places where the refined -palate locals shop for the best. Our guide, Yves, was knowledgeable, he went the extra mile, shared his passion about Paris, its food and the culture, architecture and history which influence Parisians’ lives. The tastings were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Tour was outstanding. Yves, our guide, was fun, knowledgeable and provided a very entertaining morning. Not only did we learn about the various foods on the tour, he showed us where scenes from Midnight in Paris and other movies were filmed and gave us the lowdown on many local sights, including churches and and historic homes. A thoroughly enjoyable outing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a wonderful time fasinating guide who also provided the local history of the area's we visited. A whole new view of paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Marion was the best! She was so upbeat even on a cold drizzly day we throughly enjoyed our food tour. Learned a great deal about the food and totally enjoyed eating it. Would highly recommend this Food Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

My guide, Marion, was very friendly and knowledgeable about French cuisine and the history of the area we toured.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We enjoyed the same guide from our morning tour, and she gave us excellent guidance on purchasing quality cheeses, foie gras, and salamis to take home. She included a lot of history and culture while we walked to different
shops. Highly recommend both Food Walking Tours; comfy shoes a real necessity!

Norma S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great tour to do for a potted history of France and a taste of some Fresh produce ourchased during the tour. Our guide, Marion, was informative and entertaining. Highly recommend this tour. We finished with a lunch of our purchases washed down with a local bottle of wine.

From USD $ 122.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message