• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Catherine D
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

food was good, guide knowledgeable. all in all we had a really nice time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I highly recommend this tour, it was a fantastic experience, and great way to discover the best French food guided by an expert, who took us to great places where the refined -palate locals shop for the best. Our guide, Yves, was knowledgeable, he went the extra mile, shared his passion about Paris, its food and the culture, architecture and history which influence Parisians’ lives. The tastings were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Tour was outstanding. Yves, our guide, was fun, knowledgeable and provided a very entertaining morning. Not only did we learn about the various foods on the tour, he showed us where scenes from Midnight in Paris and other movies were filmed and gave us the lowdown on many local sights, including churches and and historic homes. A thoroughly enjoyable outing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a wonderful time fasinating guide who also provided the local history of the area's we visited. A whole new view of paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Marion was the best! She was so upbeat even on a cold drizzly day we throughly enjoyed our food tour. Learned a great deal about the food and totally enjoyed eating it. Would highly recommend this Food Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

My guide, Marion, was very friendly and knowledgeable about French cuisine and the history of the area we toured.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We enjoyed the same guide from our morning tour, and she gave us excellent guidance on purchasing quality cheeses, foie gras, and salamis to take home. She included a lot of history and culture while we walked to different
shops. Highly recommend both Food Walking Tours; comfy shoes a real necessity!

Norma S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great tour to do for a potted history of France and a taste of some Fresh produce ourchased during the tour. Our guide, Marion, was informative and entertaining. Highly recommend this tour. We finished with a lunch of our purchases washed down with a local bottle of wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a great tour! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Paris as well as the gourmet French food we tried. I recommend this tour to anyone interested in fabulous food against the backdrop of a great city and its history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a wonderful experience and in many ways exceeded our expectations. Adam did a wonderful job, was well-informed about the food, engaged with all/each of us, and provided a great all-around experience. We didn't want it to end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What an unexpected highlight of Paris this tour was. Our tour guide, Marian, was absolutely charming and so friendly, bubbly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. We sampled all kinds of cakes and pastries, seafood, Olive oils, cheeses, breads, coffee, small goods and wine. All in a wonderful atmosphere. We were only in Paris for two days but this was the highlight of our stay. Marian was also very knowledgeable about the area and it's history which only added to the enjoyment. I'd highly recommend this tour as it gives you a true taste of what we all expect Paris to be. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What a fantastic way to experience the food scene in Paris. I absolutely loved the Latin Quarter, it's open markets and the wonderful specialty food shops we were introduced to. I liked experience food through the eyes of a French expert, as they knew exactly where to go and showed us the diamonds in the rough. Our guide, Yves was approachable and interesting and showed us other cultural/architectural sights in Paris besides all the food. I really enjoyed the whole tour and got to bond with my fellow tour-goes who were from all over the world. I would absolutely do something like this again, next time I'm in Paris. A+!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was one of the best things I did on my Paris trip - it was so much fun and I learned so many things. I could never have found all these places by myself. Our guide was delightful and spoke perfect English. Then at the end of the tour, we got to eat all the gorgeous things she bought - divine cheeses, different baguettes, foie gras and plenty of wine to wash it all down. No need for breakfast or lunch! I would do it all again in a minute. Fab tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An unexpected highlight of our trip; Wonderful tour. A little expensive, but worth every penny. Sure, our guide taught us about French food, but she threw in a little more of French history, church history, architecture, and everyday life. By the way, the pastries, wine, cheeses, olive oils and foi gras were delicious. Guide was well prepared. Each shopkeeper we visited was expecting us, and treated us like long lost family members. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was fantastic. Marion was an excellent guide. She was very knowledgable about food, architecture and history, as well as being very friendly. Her love of food and Paris made our walk even more enjoyable. That day will stay in our memory forever. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

From USD $ 126.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message