3.5 star rating: Worth doing 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Illuminations Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michelle B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very warm and comfortable. The sights are beautiful and you're not given so much information that you'll forget it or get confused. Easy to find the set off point, very nice staff! Would definitely book through Viator again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Worth every euro! Guide was fantastic.

Kylie G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was absolutely great. My husband and I, as well as our two kids loved it. The lights in Paris at night were magnificent. It is amazing to see the city sparkle and look so beautiful. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Joanne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

My family and I did the tour on our first night in Paris. It was fantastic, very beautiful, and gave us an idea of what we wanted to see. I totally recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

My daughters and I chose to take the tour on our first night in Paris as an opportunity to orient ourselves with the top sights to see and their proximities to each other and to our hotel location. We were not disappointed! I must say that our experience was a memory to last a lifetime! We were awestruck at the multi-faceted beauty of Paris at night! The upper level of the tour bus was a perfect spot for viewing the sights, and the staff was very friendly and professional. When we set out to sightsee on foot the next day, we had a better idea of the layout of the central city. This tour was a highlight of our trip! I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Paris is a really romantic city as such. But this tour by night is a must do. It does get a little sleepy sitting in a dark bus going through the almost quiet city but the sights are worth it. The Eiffel Tower by night takes your breath away. Literally.

Chaminda P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I took this tour in November 2006 and it was absolutely magic. The guide arrived to our hotel on time and was very friendly. The minibus was really comfortable and specious. On that day, only 2 of us took the tour and it was quite flexible. The guide took us almost everywhere we wanted to see and gave us couple of minutes to take photos. He had a good overall knowledge of Paris' history and all the palaces that he took us. Overall this tour was well worth the money and I recommend this tour to everyone. Thanks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a private tour by a wonderful and entertaining driver. He even took us on a special side trip to keep the girls interested. Thanx!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It was a very good tour and I would recommend it highly to anyone who goes to Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We discovered the true beauty of Paris through this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide Pedro...very funny, and knew lots...
Only thing there were no opportunities to get out to take photos.....

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was nice. My only complaint is the non-English speaking couple who insisted on sitting next to me who would not shut up. That spoke in some language the whole time. I shushed them repeatedly so I could hear the tour guide. The woman even recorded the tour sights with her voice in the background.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the sights of Paris illuminated at night. Iva did a wonderful job as tour guide and took us to a great place for pictures of the Eiffel Tower without the crowds. This would have been a 5 star review except that Iva had such terrible body odor that it was quite unpleasant to be anywhere close to her much less enclosed in a minivan. She's a wonderful guide but this body odor issue needs to be addressed.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Visited all of the "big" tourist sights and provided for a wonderful "highlight reel" of the city. While the information provided via recording was interesting and informative, the recording lacked the luster and excitement that can be provided with a live tour guide and host. All in all it was a quality experience and I would recommend the tour for visitors with limited time to take in all of the sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

After walking for 6 hours, this tour was great. Just got on a bus and enjoy. It was beautiful. We got to see a lot of places and took pictures without walking. It worth the money.

From USD $ 35.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050IM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message