Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 239 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Illuminations Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 239 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It was a very good tour and I would recommend it highly to anyone who goes to Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Definitely do this tour. There's nothing like Paris at night and seeing the Eiffel Tower lit up was a highlight of our six week European trip. Being in a small group rather than a big bus was a bonus.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The driver picked us up at the hotel right on time. The only small complaint we have is that she had a trainee with her and at times was too busy speaking with him in French to tell us where we were and what we were seeing. Almost missed the Eiffel Tower light show because she had to pick up a woman from a boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was very informative, though if you are the last person to be picked up it is difficult to see what is front of you- can be tight seating in the van. Paris is very beautiful at night. Great tour to locate the landmarks then find them the next day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off there as well since our tour finished at 12:00 am. We saw parts of Paris we have never been to and lit up with lights the mood was wonderful. Our tour guide Jose was very friendly and easy to talk to and new lots and lots of facts abourt every thing we saw

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money. Alex was a very good guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Whistlestop tour of the Paris monuments and many places of interest

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a good summary of the sites. However, there was no opportunity to stop and take pictures etc. The guide was very knowledgeable and was willing to go to spots that we requested.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was fine. Liked the guide. Time was rearranged without our knowledge to help others making it a very late start for us. Then was shortened to one hour by dropping us first.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide George was sweet and nice. Upon hearing we didn't have time to visit Montmare, he drove us over to take a quick look, passing by Moulin Rouge which we also didn't visit.
The rest of the trip was nice. Though we've seen most of the sights during the day, its a different feel at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

very nice way to end our stay in Paris. loved it

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We discovered the true beauty of Paris through this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide Pedro...very funny, and knew lots...
Only thing there were no opportunities to get out to take photos.....

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was nice. My only complaint is the non-English speaking couple who insisted on sitting next to me who would not shut up. That spoke in some language the whole time. I shushed them repeatedly so I could hear the tour guide. The woman even recorded the tour sights with her voice in the background.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the sights of Paris illuminated at night. Iva did a wonderful job as tour guide and took us to a great place for pictures of the Eiffel Tower without the crowds. This would have been a 5 star review except that Iva had such terrible body odor that it was quite unpleasant to be anywhere close to her much less enclosed in a minivan. She's a wonderful guide but this body odor issue needs to be addressed.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Visited all of the "big" tourist sights and provided for a wonderful "highlight reel" of the city. While the information provided via recording was interesting and informative, the recording lacked the luster and excitement that can be provided with a live tour guide and host. All in all it was a quality experience and I would recommend the tour for visitors with limited time to take in all of the sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

After walking for 6 hours, this tour was great. Just got on a bus and enjoy. It was beautiful. We got to see a lot of places and took pictures without walking. It worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was really a great way to see the city for your first visit to Paris. Beautiful at night and we enjoyed it very much. I would call it a functional tour with a headset to explain the groundwork of the history of the city. Worked out well on an impersonal basis. I would recommend it for newcomers to Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Hotel pick up and drop off makes the tour very convenient and tour guide is extremely knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. It was lovely to see Paris by night - thank you City of Light - and then experiencing the day time tour the following day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful evening trip - we got to the Eiffel Tower at 11pm just as the tower burst into sparkles all over - magical! Lots of interesting facts as we drove around too. Should be restricted to adults, as we has a howling baby most of the way round - which made it difficult to hear the commentary - but a great trip.

Lisa T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

An overall viewing of Paris, for a first trip - a must. We then visited the sites over the next days.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very good way to become oriented upon arrival.

From USD $ 30.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050IM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message