• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Illuminations Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Paris is a really romantic city as such. But this tour by night is a must do. It does get a little sleepy sitting in a dark bus going through the almost quiet city but the sights are worth it. The Eiffel Tower by night takes your breath away. Literally.

Chaminda P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I took this tour in November 2006 and it was absolutely magic. The guide arrived to our hotel on time and was very friendly. The minibus was really comfortable and specious. On that day, only 2 of us took the tour and it was quite flexible. The guide took us almost everywhere we wanted to see and gave us couple of minutes to take photos. He had a good overall knowledge of Paris' history and all the palaces that he took us. Overall this tour was well worth the money and I recommend this tour to everyone. Thanks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a private tour by a wonderful and entertaining driver. He even took us on a special side trip to keep the girls interested. Thanx!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It was a very good tour and I would recommend it highly to anyone who goes to Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide Pedro...very funny, and knew lots...
Only thing there were no opportunities to get out to take photos.....

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was nice. My only complaint is the non-English speaking couple who insisted on sitting next to me who would not shut up. That spoke in some language the whole time. I shushed them repeatedly so I could hear the tour guide. The woman even recorded the tour sights with her voice in the background.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the sights of Paris illuminated at night. Iva did a wonderful job as tour guide and took us to a great place for pictures of the Eiffel Tower without the crowds. This would have been a 5 star review except that Iva had such terrible body odor that it was quite unpleasant to be anywhere close to her much less enclosed in a minivan. She's a wonderful guide but this body odor issue needs to be addressed.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Visited all of the "big" tourist sights and provided for a wonderful "highlight reel" of the city. While the information provided via recording was interesting and informative, the recording lacked the luster and excitement that can be provided with a live tour guide and host. All in all it was a quality experience and I would recommend the tour for visitors with limited time to take in all of the sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

After walking for 6 hours, this tour was great. Just got on a bus and enjoy. It was beautiful. We got to see a lot of places and took pictures without walking. It worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was really a great way to see the city for your first visit to Paris. Beautiful at night and we enjoyed it very much. I would call it a functional tour with a headset to explain the groundwork of the history of the city. Worked out well on an impersonal basis. I would recommend it for newcomers to Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Hotel pick up and drop off makes the tour very convenient and tour guide is extremely knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. It was lovely to see Paris by night - thank you City of Light - and then experiencing the day time tour the following day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful evening trip - we got to the Eiffel Tower at 11pm just as the tower burst into sparkles all over - magical! Lots of interesting facts as we drove around too. Should be restricted to adults, as we has a howling baby most of the way round - which made it difficult to hear the commentary - but a great trip.

Lisa T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

An overall viewing of Paris, for a first trip - a must. We then visited the sites over the next days.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very good way to become oriented upon arrival.

From USD $ 36.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050IM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message