3.5 star rating: Worth doing 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Illuminations Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kylie G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was absolutely great. My husband and I, as well as our two kids loved it. The lights in Paris at night were magnificent. It is amazing to see the city sparkle and look so beautiful. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Joanne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

My family and I did the tour on our first night in Paris. It was fantastic, very beautiful, and gave us an idea of what we wanted to see. I totally recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

My daughters and I chose to take the tour on our first night in Paris as an opportunity to orient ourselves with the top sights to see and their proximities to each other and to our hotel location. We were not disappointed! I must say that our experience was a memory to last a lifetime! We were awestruck at the multi-faceted beauty of Paris at night! The upper level of the tour bus was a perfect spot for viewing the sights, and the staff was very friendly and professional. When we set out to sightsee on foot the next day, we had a better idea of the layout of the central city. This tour was a highlight of our trip! I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Paris is a really romantic city as such. But this tour by night is a must do. It does get a little sleepy sitting in a dark bus going through the almost quiet city but the sights are worth it. The Eiffel Tower by night takes your breath away. Literally.

Chaminda P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I took this tour in November 2006 and it was absolutely magic. The guide arrived to our hotel on time and was very friendly. The minibus was really comfortable and specious. On that day, only 2 of us took the tour and it was quite flexible. The guide took us almost everywhere we wanted to see and gave us couple of minutes to take photos. He had a good overall knowledge of Paris' history and all the palaces that he took us. Overall this tour was well worth the money and I recommend this tour to everyone. Thanks.

C C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a private tour by a wonderful and entertaining driver. He even took us on a special side trip to keep the girls interested. Thanx!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It was a very good tour and I would recommend it highly to anyone who goes to Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money. Alex was a very good guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Whistlestop tour of the Paris monuments and many places of interest

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a good summary of the sites. However, there was no opportunity to stop and take pictures etc. The guide was very knowledgeable and was willing to go to spots that we requested.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was fine. Liked the guide. Time was rearranged without our knowledge to help others making it a very late start for us. Then was shortened to one hour by dropping us first.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide George was sweet and nice. Upon hearing we didn't have time to visit Montmare, he drove us over to take a quick look, passing by Moulin Rouge which we also didn't visit.
The rest of the trip was nice. Though we've seen most of the sights during the day, its a different feel at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

very nice way to end our stay in Paris. loved it

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We discovered the true beauty of Paris through this tour.

From USD $ 30.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050IM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message