3.5 star rating: Worth doing 200 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Illuminations Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was really a great way to see the city for your first visit to Paris. Beautiful at night and we enjoyed it very much. I would call it a functional tour with a headset to explain the groundwork of the history of the city. Worked out well on an impersonal basis. I would recommend it for newcomers to Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Hotel pick up and drop off makes the tour very convenient and tour guide is extremely knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. It was lovely to see Paris by night - thank you City of Light - and then experiencing the day time tour the following day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful evening trip - we got to the Eiffel Tower at 11pm just as the tower burst into sparkles all over - magical! Lots of interesting facts as we drove around too. Should be restricted to adults, as we has a howling baby most of the way round - which made it difficult to hear the commentary - but a great trip.

Lisa T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

An overall viewing of Paris, for a first trip - a must. We then visited the sites over the next days.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very good way to become oriented upon arrival.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our driver was very informative and Paris is beautiful at night. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Nice tour, the bus stops in the right places to get you great photos! It was pouring rain the night we took the tour but we still had a wonderful time. The tour is not live, it's a tape recording, but the tour is quite informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Office was a bit hard to find for the first time visit. Tour itself was enjoyable and a very good way to begin our trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great introduction to Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This is the fourth time I have taken a Paris Illuminations Night Tour. Still as beautiful as ever. A good way to spend your first evening in Paris. The bus does not stop but you get a good "feel" for the City. Only thing I did not like is that we had to walk (at a very rapid pace) about six or so blocks from the tour company office to get the bus which was parked in some underground garage of a hotel. Would have been much nicer had the bus picked us up in front of the tour office when everyone had arrivedl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This is a fantastic, safe thing to do at night. It really shows the glamour of Paris all lit up. When it started to rain, I was a little worried but the night became magical and the photos came out great!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

good tour. we got to see a lot of sights we missed on the day tour and the information was really good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Fun. There was an hour delay in pickup and getting other people from a river cruise, which was a little disappointing, but once we got started it was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour itself was excellent, a very pretty view of this amazing city. The organization of Viator didn't work so well as we bought tickets online the same day, but it seems that you could not do that (but the page doesn't said anything), and the guys at the office had to solve our problem like 30 mins before our departure.

From USD $ 36.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050IM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message