3.5 star rating: Worth doing 222 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Illuminations Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

this was a pretty good tour although it would have been fun to jump out at a few locations and take pictures. the guide was very nice and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

gud

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The trip was fine, enjoyable, except for the fact at the start of the trip we were told English commentry was channel 1 when in fact it was 16.
Don't believe there are three drop off points. We were all dropped off back at the start. We wanted Opera as I only had directions from there to get to Moulin Rouge, no help from the driver, kept saying Opera yes here.
VERY disappointed with Viator as they had not booked my tour at all, so if it was full we would have missed out. The whole reason I booked with Viator was to reserve a place. I'm worried now about my Vegas trips...

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

A nice overview. Recommend that you do it on your first day. Too bad that there was no stopping to allow for picture taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Paris Night Tour is amazing!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

good tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Everything was organized properly and in time. Paris was beautiful. Weather was perfect and we enjoyed the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was a great tour. The only thing missing was that there were no 5-10 minutes stops at the attractions in order to take pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Really enjoyable tour of beautiful Paris. Found it was a great way to become oriented.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Solid introductory tour of Paris. We had a rainy night, so the windows were a bit wet. But this was beyond anyone's control. The audio occasionally got out of sync, but it tended to rectify itself. Support staff was helpful and professional.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Paris does change at night and this was a great way to see most of it in the one night we had. Our driverguide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Good tour and commentary.

Christine M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Good view of a sparkling Eiffel Tower!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

It was our first time in Paris and we did trip our first evening there. Great way for us to get our bearings in Paris and to see where we were staying in relation to all the sights. Our guide was very helpful and full of information in English and Spanish. Saw quite a few of Paris's most popular sights and got to get out and take pictures at several sights but not all.

Benjamin K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

It provided a good view of the city and all major landmarks, however, wasn't as long as stated and could have been better had they allowed you to briefly get off the coach at each monument as photos were hard to get through a coach window and whilst on the move.

Dean T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Paris at night is absolutely breathtaking. The guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Worth doing - was interesting. But why was the department store Samartine included when it has been closed for months?

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

To see Paris at night was really interesting!!!

Therese K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

I did this on my first night in Paris, and it was terrific. The best way to see all the sights in an hour, and the Eiffel Tower is spectacular at night - so the best first sight to see if you've never been to Paris before.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A different perspective in the evening with all the lights.

Sandra T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

This was my fifth trip to Paris and I still loved this tour. I enjoy taking it on the last evening - as a 'wrap up' of my time in Paris.

Alison L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

This tour was good. We saw most of the important buildings and monuments of Paris. It would be good if you only have a short time in Paris and want to make sure you see all the main buildings. The only place we actually alighted was the Eiffel Tower, so it would have been nice to be able to stop a few other places to take photos. There was only my husband and myself and two other people on the tour so it would have been good if we could perhaps pick one place each to stop very briefly to allow viewing and photos. In particular, I only caught a fleeting glimpse of the Louve Pyramid which looked spectacular. I would have loved a couple of minutes out of the van to take a better look. Other than that, very worthwhile. The guide was informative and friendly and the hotel pick up and drop off made it very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Sit on the left side of the bus for the best views!!! We enjoyed it, but a little more narration would have been welcome. The bus was very comfortable and the sites gorgeous. Was only 1 hour and 20 minutes but we were pretty tired by that night anyway.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

We liked this tour, it would have been nice if we could have gotten out at least at the Eiffel Tower to take a picture. All the pictures were through the bus glass. Stay on the left side of the bus for a better view. It was very pretty, a neat way to see the sights.

Maryann L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The tour was spoilt by the rain. It would have been good to have a photo stop for the Eiffel Tower. The tour operator's office was hard to find.

From USD $ 30.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050IM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message