Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1818 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Walter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see most of the numerous historic sights of the city.

Jan v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The HOHO bus was fantastic. A great way to see the many major attractions of Paris and revisit those that are of main interest. Our pre-purchased tickets saved a long wait in the Q.

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good opportunityto see a lot of Paris at a fair price and an easy way to get to your selected destinations.

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you go to Paris you must do this it gives you an idea where everything is you can get off the bus walk around and check out the sites and get back on.

Gerlinda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is the best way to see Paris! We hopped on and off the Tour bus at our own pace. Great price too!

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bus tour was just as advertised, got to see most of tourist sites in a reconnaisance mode so we coudl then go back to what interested us.

jfowler613

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best way to get around town and see the sights if this is your first trip.

Jezmi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was very good. Saw a lot of attractions we knew and some we didn't know. The bus stops close to all the main attractions. We took this bus tour on our last day in Paris, should have taken it on the 1st day we arrived in Paris.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the city.

Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good way to see many of Paris' attractions. Buses are frequent and drivers are friendly. Highly recommended!

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Definitely the best on off bus tour option for Paris. You can buy your ticket at any stop. We preordered our ticket and got the two day pass, which was only a very small amount more than the one day pass. The drivers were courteous. The upper decks were open which was chilly one day but marvelous if it's not raining. Each of the four routes intersected with the others allowing a continuous look at all sections of Paris. Buses come approximately every 20 minutes which makes getting off for sightseeing easy and predictable. The audio can be confusing and it has more information than you really want. I would read up about the tour areas ahead of time and only use the audio sparingly. It's a great way to spend some time staying awake the first day you arrive in Europe from the USA.

Blondy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great bus tour. Lovely staff. Comfortable bus with open top. Regular service. Good commentary. Highly recommended. Fabulous city

Martha USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE SITES. RODE HOP ON HOP OFF WITH MY MOTHER WHO IS 88 YRS OLD. GREAT WAY TO TRAVEL AND NOT GET TIRED.

Manish P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic service good staff.

Jon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very easy to access. Bus stops were clearly marked and the map was very accurate. Best way to see Paris.

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Except for the fact that we had a hard time finding the bus stop to get on, it's a great way to get an overview of Paris and any other city you're visiting for the first time.

starinriyadh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very helpful to see Paris and very flexible time!!!!

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

When in Paris take l'Open Tour, at a very affordable price you have access to 4 tour lines to see as much of the city as you want. There are tons of buses and the hop on/hop off really works to your advantage. They also give you discount booklets to get into many attractions and discounts on food. There are other tours but this one is the best!

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing. They have four tour lines so you can literally see all of paris. The grand tour is about 2 hours which turns into 4 to 5 if you keep hopping on and off, however you can take the whole tour and then decide where to hop on and off and also they inform you where you can catch the other lines. They also work later than most other tours. The buses are all new, comfortable and with 15 languages on their audio program. The seats are comfy and they really do pass every 10 to fifteen minutes so you can maximise your sightseeing experience. If I ever get the chance to go back will spend a few more days and surely use this tour operator again!

Beverly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the best way to get started on your Paris adventure. As we were tired after the long 7 hour flight, riding a bus the first day was doable. We got an idea of where things were so when we rested up, we knew approximately where the MUST SEE's were located. Very nice audio tour included. Make sure you dress warmly as it gets chilly on the top level of the bus . Glad I had my Beret on my head...

Jewell C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Open air is excellent if Paris is not in the middle of a heat wave as it was when I was there.

Theresa Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the best way to see Paris!. We got a multi -day pass which allowed us to see so much, and allowed us to get to our booked tours around the city without having to take taxis. There were stops at all of the most famous sights in Paris and its outskirts, and we were able to transfer from one bus line to another total of four. This was great!

Delis K N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good

Máté S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

don't miss it

barb.townsend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Found the hope on hop off buses with L'Open were an excellent way to get around Paris and get off to visit our selected points of interest. We used all routes and it provided the best way to get around all of Paris. We were even close enough to one of the stops to walk back to our apartment and purchase breakfast goodies on the way.

Viewing 2 of 73

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 36.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PARIS_LOPEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message