Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1843 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Martha USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE SITES. RODE HOP ON HOP OFF WITH MY MOTHER WHO IS 88 YRS OLD. GREAT WAY TO TRAVEL AND NOT GET TIRED.

Manish P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic service good staff.

Jon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very easy to access. Bus stops were clearly marked and the map was very accurate. Best way to see Paris.

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Except for the fact that we had a hard time finding the bus stop to get on, it's a great way to get an overview of Paris and any other city you're visiting for the first time.

starinriyadh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very helpful to see Paris and very flexible time!!!!

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

When in Paris take l'Open Tour, at a very affordable price you have access to 4 tour lines to see as much of the city as you want. There are tons of buses and the hop on/hop off really works to your advantage. They also give you discount booklets to get into many attractions and discounts on food. There are other tours but this one is the best!

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing. They have four tour lines so you can literally see all of paris. The grand tour is about 2 hours which turns into 4 to 5 if you keep hopping on and off, however you can take the whole tour and then decide where to hop on and off and also they inform you where you can catch the other lines. They also work later than most other tours. The buses are all new, comfortable and with 15 languages on their audio program. The seats are comfy and they really do pass every 10 to fifteen minutes so you can maximise your sightseeing experience. If I ever get the chance to go back will spend a few more days and surely use this tour operator again!

Beverly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the best way to get started on your Paris adventure. As we were tired after the long 7 hour flight, riding a bus the first day was doable. We got an idea of where things were so when we rested up, we knew approximately where the MUST SEE's were located. Very nice audio tour included. Make sure you dress warmly as it gets chilly on the top level of the bus . Glad I had my Beret on my head...

Jewell C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Open air is excellent if Paris is not in the middle of a heat wave as it was when I was there.

Theresa Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the best way to see Paris!. We got a multi -day pass which allowed us to see so much, and allowed us to get to our booked tours around the city without having to take taxis. There were stops at all of the most famous sights in Paris and its outskirts, and we were able to transfer from one bus line to another total of four. This was great!

Delis K N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good

Máté S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

don't miss it

barb.townsend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Found the hope on hop off buses with L'Open were an excellent way to get around Paris and get off to visit our selected points of interest. We used all routes and it provided the best way to get around all of Paris. We were even close enough to one of the stops to walk back to our apartment and purchase breakfast goodies on the way.

Jeanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see Paris

Jane M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get around Paris,

hyacinthncharge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the perfect tour to do when you land in Paris. You can ride the bus and take pictures of Paris. If you want to hop off and then get back on there are numerous places to catch the bus. Definitely recommend

Heidi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We always use Hop on Hop off when traveling! We took full advantage and rode all the routes this time. Feel like we have a really good sense of the city now!

FYZALHYDER V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was very reliable and a easy way to explore the city . advisable to any friend visiting Paris

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

On the morning of our arrival from the USA we got on the bus and just rode around the city to get our bearings and to make notes on those places we wanted to get off and visit the next day.We purchased a two day package and it was well worth the price. The buses were clean,the audio provided a good description of each site and the service timely. Highly recommend . Dave and Ann!arie Curtin

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very economical way to see Paris.

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The hop on hop off tour was perfect to give us a taste of Paris and let us then decide what we wanted to go back to. Definitely recommended.

mcdougalllrldw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We found our way to the office where we picked up our tickets, headphones and map. We got on the green bus and the trip was perfect for us as we hadn't been to Paris before. We only had one full day in Paris so we got to see a lot of the main sights. The best spot for taking photos was on the top at the very back of the bus!!

ROBERT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the hop on hop off bus tour.It provided good commentary and good value for us to get around the major sites

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

For my family of three we purchases a 3 day pass. Great way to great around the city. Sometimes the Open Air bus stop signage was a bit hard to locate, but if you missed a bus, there is usually one arriving in about 10 to 15 minutes. The weather was a bit cool so you may wish to have a jacket as it can be windy and cool on the upper deck. An umbrella and sunscreen can be handy on hot days. Very economical way to get around the Light of Lights. Good opportunity to take some great pictures as well.
Bus drivers are courteous and helpful in giving directions!

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent value

Viewing 3 of 74

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 38.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PARIS_LOPEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message