4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour. Paul- our tour guide was fantastic. Knowledgeable and made the tour extra great.
Definitely recommend this tour to history buffs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and made the tour, fun enjoyable, and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great.

Joel and Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Terrific - great way to see and gain understanding of an essential part of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic, our guide was great and we learned so much! Realized I was getting old but it was not that bad walking at all! These types of tours, with guide that is knowledabale about the area are fantastic! I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An excellent way to see some brilliant sights, hear some great history and feel the enthusiasm for a wonderful city from a guide who made the whole experience fun.
Be prepared to walk, listen and experience the stories of the Latin Quarter in a way that makes you want to return and stay.
Great fun made better with a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Scott our tourguide was very knowledgeable and kept us very entertained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is a great tour of the Latin Quarter. We were delighted that our guide, Travis, led us on this tour since he was our guide on the Paris Walking Tour the previous day, which we really enjoyed. Great overview of the Latin Quarter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Really good tour and the guide - Scott - was really funny, energetic and knew a lot about Paris :) Try to do this tour with good weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide. Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very worthwhile. Excellent guide, although he had very long legs and ours are very short making the pace very brisk!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

this guide made it a wonderful tour. he was great. loved it all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed the tour and its leader, Scott. We learned a lot about this area of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Travis was an awesome tour guide. We really enjoyed learning about the Latin Quarter in a fun and relaxed way.
Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was charming and informative. He was also considerate to my mother who is elderly and had difficulty keeping up in the heat. This is rare to find in todays youth. We would recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful walk. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This is one of my favorite tours. Scott did a wonderful job of navigating us through the Latin Quarter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A beautiful area to walk around and see. Scott our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A great way to see the area, as we had book ed a hotel in the Latin Quarter. Tim, our guide was excellent and knew his stuff. Plenty to see and lots of information to input. Well worth doing if you have never been to this area before, as it is one of the older areas of Paris.

Jane S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

The tour was very good and the tour guide was an excellent communicator with lots of clear information, I would recommend the tour and guide to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour was great, The guide knew his stuff and was friendly, plus gave you tips on the area. I would recomend this tour and any other walking tours if you would like to get familar with an area as I did. I was staying in the Latin Qtr. Did this tour at the beginning of my trip. Therefore after my tour I knew were I was going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Pamela R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our guide John was fantastic, very informative. Definately use Viator again.

Helen K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I loved it. The guide was pleasant, informative and managed to keep a group of 12 -15 people entertained and together on this 2 hour stroll around the Latin Quarter whilst imparting the history of the area that makes the Latin Quarter what we see today. A must do - a great way to see and learn about this fascinating arrondissement, and discover the hidden history whilst meeting some great people on the way.

Robert H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a wonderful way to see the Latin Quarter so much better than sitting in a bus or car. Fantastic tour guide there was nothing she didn't know. Did 2 tours with Ashleigh and she was fantastic both times. A real asset to the company.

From USD $ 22.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588LATIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message