4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Joined the Paris Latin Quarter walking tour with Paul of Classic Walks. There were six of us on the tour. Paul is extremely well informed, cordial and warm. He took us around all the important Latin Quarter sights starting at the square in front of Patheon. Paul gave us a fairly good historical background of the area. On his suggestion we later visited La Chapelle. It is indeed worth seeing.
On the whole it was a nice walk. The weather was mild, an added advantage. I would have liked him to cover the part of St.Germain where Sartre, Hemingway and others used to hang out.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good informative guide, covered lot of ground and felt by the end we had a feel for the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our guide, Paul, was very knowledgeable and the tour provided a good understanding of the Latin Quarter. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great tour, a lot to cover in such a short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

very wet but informative tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Really interesting to see Paris with someone who lives there.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great guide. Very informative tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very entertaining. We had "Scott from the US" as our guide. Very energetic in his story telling. :-) Would totally recommend. Only thing i would add to the walk is a little time for individuals to actually go in and see Notre Dame (since it's free anyway) if they so choose. Instead of having to double back after the tour to actually go in.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Would certainly book walking tours again with Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

What a pleasure from start to finish! Our guide, though very professional and factual with information, also shared with us,little "gems" about the Lastin Quarter, which made it even more special! Highly recommnded thanks.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip. Scott was very enthusiastic and knowledgable. We'd been in this area a few times on other travels but this gave us a greater appreciation of Paris' history and it's legacies

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

great tour - easy walk - good guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The walk was real fun though I knew a lot of things that were told there there was little new for me.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Really good way to spend a few hours, good, fun guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The tour guide had a great sense of humor and gave us the non-traditional version of the tour ... I took one several years ago. This one was more fun.

John S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

This was a bit of a quirky tour. The guide was a young American who managed to be entertaining as well as informative. The pace of the walk was a bit fast for older participants especially as it was a very hot day. By the end of the walk, we had an excellent appreciation of the Quarter.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Very informative and interesting. We had a wonderful tour guide too, i think his name was Seth.

Rosey L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was well worth doing, we found the guide very informative, friendly and helpful. A great introduction to some of the History of Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Excellent way to get a good overview of a very interesting part of Paris.

Susan H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Great way to learn about this part of Paris. Our American guide was bubbly and an entertaining storyteller.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

A very informative tour at a leisurely pace.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

It was a very insightful introduction to the Latin Quarter and the guide's enthusiasm and historical knowledge was very enlightening.

Diane T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Our great tour guide very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I would not have seen and got to know a bit about Latin Quarter without having done walk. I recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

You could walk this route on your own, but you'd miss the guide's personality and informative talks. She was tops, knowledgeable about history and recent events, little-known stories of famous people, and set a good, reasonable pace.

SuziQ
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Wow.

From USD $ 22.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588LATIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message