4.5 star rating: Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

You could walk this route on your own, but you'd miss the guide's personality and informative talks. She was tops, knowledgeable about history and recent events, little-known stories of famous people, and set a good, reasonable pace.

SuziQ
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Wow.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The tour guide was very good and new his stuff. The tour covered a lot of history of the area and indeed Paris. If there was a short coming, it was that many of the churches or buildings discussed were not entered. Everything was from the outside. I guess this is OK if you either have the time to come back and do it again on your own, entering the buildings or if your interest is just superficial and the overview is sufficient. In our case, we would have liked to see a bit more but with limited time we were unable to back track to take it in.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Very informative but the larger group made it hard to hear our guide. I felt I missed some of the information she was sharing.

TONY F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Very informative and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

Very nice job. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to understand.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

We enjoyed this walk through a very interesting part of Paris. The tour guide wasn't perhaps as well informed as others but she was very pleasant and the walk was most enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The guide was great. The tour was the best, informative and fun.

Sara R
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

It was a great experience, definitely worth booking. It was nice meeting other visitors to Paris. The tour guide was very energetic and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Though we had walked quite a bit already, we were, after all, staying in the Latin Quarter, so we thought we should get to know a bit about it. It's a very interesting area to tour.

Michael A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

The tour is a good introduction to some of the key places and some out of the way ones in the Latin Quarter. I found it useful as a precursor to returning there later in the week for my own exploration.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

It was great for the price of tour. It could be better.

Sue F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

The guide was very knowledgeable and presented information well. We learned a lot. This tour is definitely a must for understanding the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

I'd been staying in the Latin Quarter for a couple of days prior to this tour and had expected to be simply shown the wonderful cobbled, winding streets, be introduced to the cafe culture, but not so, the tour guide took us to places I would never have found.

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Most informative and enjoyable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Our frustration was in locating the meeting place and we had to cut the tour short because of the gay pride march on the day. The tour guide was fine and gave sufficient time to experience some of the history she shared. Valerie

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Our guide seemed a little disinterested.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Our guide knew the Latin Quarter and was very pleasant. I was hoping for more of the less known parts of the Latin Quarter.

Sandra L T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Not bad. Thought walk would be more in Latin quarter small streets and hidden places. More just main sites and included walking down to Notre Dame Cathedral and back up hill again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

good info on historic part of paris.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Quaint little walk with friendly guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The tour was good, but would have enjoyed more of the off beat areas rather than Notra Dame that seems to be included in every tour..

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

This tour is good for a very high level introduction and basic background on the neighborhood, without getting lost, but also not getting much of an orientation to finding your own way around. You could pretty easily get the same information from a guidebook and walking around on your own, which would provide the advantage of time to go into buildings as you want.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We were not able to go on this tour although we had booked it as we had a conflicting arrangement when we arrived in Paris. I am sure it would have been well done as the other walking tour we did the previous day was with the same tour providers and it was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Guide was knowledgeable, but not as interesting or entertaining as on the other tours.

From USD $ 22.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588LATIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message