4.5 star rating: Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a fantastic overview tour! I did all the walking tours and saw all of Paris in two days.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The tour guides were extremely nice and open to questions and very knowledgeable of the tour and the information about it. Plus, you get to see things in Paris that are off of the main tourist path, and it just opens the city up for you that much more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Great tour! The guide was great and very informative. Well worth it. Saw a side of Paris we had not seen. Very historical.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

The tour guide was very friendly and well-versed on the history of Paris. He answered all questions and was extremely kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We had the absolute best guide ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We had been touring Italy and France for two weeks when we took the Latin Quarter Walking Tour. We both agreed it was the best of all we had experienced. Having said that, all the credit goes to our tour guide. He was informative, engaging, and entertaining. At the end of the tour, he took time for each of us providing restaurant recommendations and other helpful hints. This wasn't some hokey tourist gig, it was an intense two hours of history, culture, and architecture. Make sure you call to confirm 24 hours in advance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The guide was incredibly knowledgeable which added to the experience. He took us to and explained many things I would not have known. The background added to my entire trip as I was able to take his advice and see a number of things I would otherwise have missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

I thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour. I wish I had had an opportunity to do all of them in Paris. I learned a lot of history and our guide was excellent. One of my highlights of Paris was walking in the Latin Quarter. Thanks for a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved it; the guide was very knowledgeable and provided much of the background to the history of the city,

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very informative and took us by numerous locations of famous historic Parisians. Two of the major sites- the Pantheon and Saint-Étienne-du-Mont were closed during tour hours for construction and services. The college girls that were part of our party really got a lot out of the tour as much was spoken about that they had learned about in college.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really nice tour. The guide (Octavia) really knew her history and was very friendly and helpful, even stopping so we could buy some delicious pastries :) Was a pleasant amount of walking.

Francine
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A comprehensive tour. The walk was not too strenuous. Worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was very pleasant.took us to Notre Dam,Montparnasse,Sorbonne,Hardin Dr Luxembourg, highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Joined the Paris Latin Quarter walking tour with Paul of Classic Walks. There were six of us on the tour. Paul is extremely well informed, cordial and warm. He took us around all the important Latin Quarter sights starting at the square in front of Patheon. Paul gave us a fairly good historical background of the area. On his suggestion we later visited La Chapelle. It is indeed worth seeing.
On the whole it was a nice walk. The weather was mild, an added advantage. I would have liked him to cover the part of St.Germain where Sartre, Hemingway and others used to hang out.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good informative guide, covered lot of ground and felt by the end we had a feel for the area.

From USD $ 27.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588LATIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message