5 star rating: Highly Recommended 349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Night Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very fun start to my Europe trip, except I hadn't ridden a bike for years and ended up with very sore and bruised legs the next day. One good tip is to start off in gear 1 for easy pedaling then gear 2. I think I enjoyed biking itself more than the sights because you really can't risk looking around unless you want to hit an abundance of obstacles such as pedestrians, cars (parked and moving), buses, taxis, stone dividers, fellow bikers. The biking was intense but if I survived, anyone can! The best part was biking through the Louvre like we own the place, interrupting a wedding photo shoot. Stu was, as expected, a great guide, but on many occasions I wondered if we just had to bike onto pedestrian walkways when there were bike lanes available...The boat ride down the Seine definitely make this tour worth the $ but remember to bring a jacket!

Cheryl M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Second time I've done this tour and it's just an excellent way to see the sights of Paris! Took my husband as it was his first time in Paris and we did it the first night of our arrival which I highly recommend!

KJ
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good way to see the city by night. River cruise added value and gave an insight into the use of the river by Paresians at night. Nik our guide nurtured us expertly through the traffic and gave lots of interesting information. This tour helped me to connect with Paris in a way not possible by using usual tourist services.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a very cool bike tour. We went all over the place and saw many things in a short amount of time. The bikes make traveling very convenient around paris and the stops that we made were good ones. Tour guides were mostly younger people but they knew the important things about the stops and gave us info about everything we saw. It was very reasonably priced and I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a terrific way to see Paris. Having a laugh and riding in and around some of the fabulous sites. Having a great guide made the night a very enjoyable. Would recommend to families and anyone who enjoys life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We booked this tour from Melbourne Australia prior to departure. You never know how it is going to end up but this is a must do tour of the city of Paris at night. The guide was very entertaining and informative. We covered quite a few kilometres but found it pretty easy going for us 50+ year olds.
The included trip on the river was also a wonderful experience.
A must do!
Shaun Mc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were a little aprehensive as we are not bike riders but this was a good way to see the City and get our bearings. The boat trip was fun.and the tour guide was informative and on the ball.
David and Melanie Parfitt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I am more a resident of Paris rather than a tourist, but thought to take this with a friend who was in town. Our guide was Karl. He was terrific, friendly and informative and the tour was great fun. I will absolutely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What Fun!!!! Great evening-fun and learned lots!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was such a fun tour! I'm a weak cycler and I was very worried that I wouldn't be able to keep up with the group, but I had no issues at all. The small group cycles at a steady pace and not too fast. The guide is also extremely helpful and always lets you know where you're going and where you need to cycle.
The guide is fun and very interesting. I learnt a lot of things I definitely didn't know prior to this tour. I definitely recommend that anyone who can ride a bike take this tour. Paris at night is gorgeous and this was a fun, new way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

One of the best days of our 10 in Paris. We highly recommend this tour! Try to take it on your first day to familiarize yourself with the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

excellent guide and super fun evening!

Jac
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A must do but only if you are bike savvy. The stragglers and the "nervous" did prolong the tour. Maybe two tours? One for experienced riders and one for the "nervous"? I would highly recommend this tour as a great way to orientate yourself on arrival to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wow! What a great way to see the city. We loved the guide, he was the perfect mix of fun facts, historical knowledge, and just showing us a good time. I got such a great feeling for the city on our first night. LOVED the boat cruise and the view of the Effiel Tower at dark. We had a great group. I also had a minor issue with my bike and they kept the group together and moving while helping me get going. Perfect way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

so much fun, was great. I the tour guides were great and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was the funnest thing we did in Paris. Our tour guide Stu was the best and very fun and knowledgeable about the city. We rode around Paris like we owned the place and saw the most important monuments. The best part was stopping in the Latin Quarter and eating ice cream. With the tour you get a sense of what Paris life is really like and we were even inspired to rent our own bikes the next day. You end on this huge boat with people from various other tours and sip on a few cups of red wine. Overall for the price this tour is excellent and won't disappoint. Be ready to get some exercise and have fun. But don't be worried, you stop so much that you never get tired.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The Bike tour was Fabulous, we all had so much fun and our guide, Antonia, was the best!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a great way to get introduced to Paris. We took this tour on our first evening in the city and we saw so much of Paris. The guide was knowledgeable and interesting in her presentation. The boat ride on the Seine with wine was a great way to end the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This night bike tour was the highlight of our trip to Paris. Not only did it give us a chance to see a wide selection of places but our guide was excellent in telling us about the history of many places - he was very knowledgeable and gave attention to all members of the tour group. Finishing with the night cruise on the Seine was a wonderful finish. Perhaps we didn't need quite so much wine! I would certainly highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent Well worth the effort. The guide was informitive and great fun. It was good for all ages. We really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Best part of our trip! Great time with our teens. So much fun to ride around Paris and see all the sights at twilight. Don't worry about riding in the dark, it only gets dark at the very end of the trip on the boat ride, and then you get to see the Eiffel Tower sparkle!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

An absolutely fantastic way to see Paris. I would do this early on in the trip. Great fun and great guide.

The only down side was the Cruise...I didnt really feel it added much to the tour. Maybe it could have been put in the middle of the evening rather than then end.

Overall fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was hands down best tour of four we signed up for. Do it, you won't regret it. Bargain. DO IT!

Mike
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A wonderful and memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Family of four children 9 and 11 years old had a wonderful time. This was the best tour we did on our trip to Paris. We were able to see most of the main attractions in a short period of time being able to stop and take pictures. Our tour guide had a great personality. It is an easy way to get to know your way around the city so you can familarize yourself with what you attractions you really want to see and how to get there. If was fun being on the streets of Paris right in traffic and getting a feel for what it is really like to live in Paris. The tour was very safe and you always stayed in a large group when riding.

Special Offer

From USD $ 21.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588PARIS03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message