4.5 star rating: Recommended 529 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  7.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 529 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I'm sorry I can only give this 5 stars. Our guide...Sebine.. was knowledgeable, understandable and had a sense of humor. There were only 7 of us...my family of 6 and a lady from Australia..but she kept us captivated. She showed us the highlights of the Louvre and gave us a great tour of Notre Dame. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide and well run.

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable day taking in all the main points.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was wonderful, and the lunch at the Eiffel Tower was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide! Great way to see city highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just amazing. No words can describe how complete this tour is. The well presented and thoroughly educated walk through the Louvre, beautiful river cruise, Eiffel Tour visit (including a never to forget lunch on the first floor), finishing with a tour of the Notre Dame! First class experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you have only one day to see Paris, you can't go wrong with this tour. I added up all the hours we would have been standing in lines at the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower and well..we'd still be in line. With this tour we bypassed all the lines, got to see a few highlights at the Louvre, eat lunch in the Eiffel Tower, and tour the cathedral at Notre Dame. Without the expertise in getting around, we would have been hard pressed to see more than one thing. The tour guides were also very knowledgeable and informative, and interacted quite well in English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A tour is rated by the performance of the guide and ours was excellent. The two canal rides were an ideal way to move between sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

These were all very professional done tours. We had an excellent guide. You must understand the limitations of what you can see at each stop. Having said that, we were shown quite a bit, and could not imagine seeing and learning half as much on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience for a one day trip to Paris. Looking forward to coming back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great overall view of Paris if you are new to the City and have limited time. Notre Dame, the Louvre and getting to see the Eiffel Tower are great places to see. The guide was great. Unfortunately there was a last minute wildcat strike so we did not get to eat lunch as expected in the Eiffel Tower. The guide made a last minute substitution to a restaurant on the Seine river. The restaurant manager was very kurt and put out. ( through no fault of the guide) he put us in a corner of the restaurant were there was no service. After 15-20 minutes, I figured out what he did, I notified the guide and she did her best to rectify the problem.

Our day in Versailles and Giverny was also cancelled at the last minute due to a wildcat strike. Another disappointment . The striking workers need to realize that this practice during peak travel times will deter people from coming back to Paris. We will not be coming back to Paris anytime soon.(perhaps the REAL reason for the strike was because the World Cup soccer game was being played)
My advice for other travelers is to have a plan "B" even though you may have booked and paid for a day tour 6 months prior. Beware of wildcat strikes in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great! We saw all the typical tourist-y things we wanted to! Our guide was very knowledgeable, and told us a lot of back story on each place we visited. Lunch on the Eiffel Tower was delicious......Notre Dame was gorgeous! Overall, a great choice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An interesting tour through the Louvre (art seen : Venus de Milo , La Joconde,...) then you take the batobus (very enjoyable) to the Eiffel tower where you eat at 58 Eiffel Restaurant (food was very good but the service and seating not much) . After the lunch we had free time so went to the 2nd floor (3rd floor needed more time so we avoided the queues) - once done it took around 30 minutes to be able to go down. Both Louvre and Eiffel tower had skip the line and that was great. After the Eiffel tower we took again the batobus to the Notre Dame Cathedral which is our last stop and also was very enjoyable . Overall Great tour and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a lot of fun on this your the guides were excellent. I recommend this tour for first time tourists!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide should have pointed out the buildings of interest during the river travel

From USD $ 175.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PAJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message