Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 825 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

richard h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour lead by a guide with so much knowledge

anitastretch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Katia I hope I have spelled this correctly was WONDERFUL!!! She was very, very good about answering questions and her information was delivered very clearly! For our first trip to Paris, her tour was just a GREAT introduction!!!!!

M L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was great. Saw all the major sights and learned about the history. Fabulous. Would do this again. Loved the ride on the river. I would have liked a little more information at the Cathedral but time is of the essence. Thank you.

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Worth the time and energy.

Camela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great way to see all the highlights easily. Although, I got my purse stolen at lunch so you have to keep your purse on you at all times. The food was great and the tour was well organized.

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour and amazing tour guide, Anne. Would highly recommend this. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was fab and we beat all the ques at The Louvre and The Eiffel Tower. Such an amazing day.

Zainab M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was very informative and kept us on time. Much recommended. The boat ride was a little long but it was a great opportunity to relax after the long walks. I will say I wish there was more time for pictures outside of the Louvre. Altogether a great tour!

xristompousi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it!!!

carrie r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tour guide Isabelle was fantastic, a perfect way to see and learn more about the landmarks than could have been accomplished on our own given our short stay in Paris

Michael L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent way to see three of the top sites in one tour, particularly negotiating the journeys from one location to the other on the River. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was a standout!

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had beautiful weather. And our tour guide was great

James Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well planned and executed, the guide was informative, pleasant and quite attractive Carolina was her name Everything went smoothly from the Louvre where we saw all the important pieces to the River cruise and the Tour Eiffel and back again to Notre Dame. I was leading 4 people who have never been to Paris and since it was our 1st day in the City it was ideal.

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great guided walking tour, my wife and I really enjoyed getting to see some of the famous artists 'hangouts' and our guide was knowledgeable and friendly.. weather was also very nice. Bring good walking shoes :

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beyond expectation.

Did it on our first day in Paris and it was awesome.

Would highly recommend...

terryandpam75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a wonderful time and had a great tour guide. Very friendly and lots of good information.

sandiarizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I as a rule NEVER book tours--this one was so great I have changed my mind. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, ready to answer any and all questions, with patience of a Saint. I would highly recommend this tour.

Bernadette Lou S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I recommend this tour. The guide was very informative and took great measures to ensure we were all accounted for during the tour. We were disappointed that the Eiffel Tower lunch was canceled due to circumstances beyond their control. The alternate lunch venue at an outdoor cafe on the Champ Elyssees was just as nice.

Roslyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It should be noted that there is a lot of walking in this tour and there are stairs to be dealt with as well.

We started our tour by entering the Louvre from the underground shopping mall that we had no idea was even there. As we were led by tour leader, we entered free of the normal queues. We toured the Louvre for a good couple of hours and we did see the Mona Lisa and the Venus de Milo along with hundreds of other items. The museums at the Louvre are worthy of days of touring and can not possibly be accomplished in just two or three hours, but you do get a taste of what there is to see.

We made our way to the River Batobus where we began our river cruise up to the Eiffel Tower. When we got to the Tower we again skipped past most of the queue of people at the Tower and went straight up to the 58 Tower Restaurant where we had a very nice lunch. We were given another 90 minutes or so to eat lunch and walk up the Tower stairs to the sightseeing level you can actually pay an additional fee to take the elevator that takes you to the very top if you wish and if there is time. After the Tower, we got back on the River Batobus and slowly made our way back past the Louvre and then up the River to the Notre Dame Cathedral were we were provided with a very nice tour of the Cathedral.

We then opted to walk back to our hotel from the Cathedral so that we could get ready for our Seine River Cruise tour that we were taking that evening. The rest of the tour got back on the Batobus and returned to the River Batobus original departure point near the Louvre. This was just a couple of blocks from the original morning meeting point.

We booked both the daytime Pairs in One Day Sightseeing Tour and the Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner nighttime Tour all for the same day. That's a lot of tours for one day but we felt that it was worth it.

Overall, we felt that this was a very nice tour and we highly would recommend it to others.

Steven D V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide. Lots of interesting information.

JA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Paris walking tour was fantastic, a great way to see the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame in a day without enduring the long queues. Lunch up the Tower was an added bonus. Well worth the money. Tour leader was very informative with an exceptional knowledge of every location. Would highly recommend this Tour to anyone who has limited time.

Mary Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful!

Jayapriya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We could have never seen so much of the top toursits spots in one day had we done it on our own. It was well packaged together with a wonderful relaxing boat cruise along the Seine River connecting all the top 3 destination Lovre, Eiffel and Notre Dame. 2 of 3 tour guides were very personable. The first one was very well informed but seemed a less accomodating of those of us who had small children. The lunch at Eiffel at Cafe 58 was excellent it was part of the package. Overall a fantastic experience. Highly recommend to those who would visit Paris with time crunch like us.

Louie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was exceptional. She was very knowledgeable and nice to get along with. We got into everything ahead of the lines.
Our only problem with the tour was locating the headquarters. We found it in the nick of time and then things went nicely.

Kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour. Thank you.

Lacey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I absolutely loved the tour! the guide knew a lot of cool things about the different places we went and her English was excellent. there was no waiting around to do the next thing, the whole day was booked to the minute, which might seem intimidating, but it was AMAZING!

Viewing 2 of 33

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 160.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PAJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message