4.5 star rating: Recommended 542 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  7.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 542 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic walking tour. Great guide who kept us entertained. It was great not to have to wait in line, especially at The Louvre. The cruises were good for seeing other sights along the way and lunch at The Eiffel Tower was really enjoyable and relaxing as well.

bigdbossfan89
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended if you don't have much time in Paris. This is basically the greatest hits of Paris. The perfect introduction if its your first visit like me. The Louvre is tremendous, the Eiffel Tower spectacular - with more than enough time to enjoy lunch and a few drinks at the bar - before finishing off at Notre Dame. You have pretty much seen most of Paris and having the Seine River is just an icing on the cake. If I had to say anything bad about it is that we should have had more time at the Louvre - like two days haha.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was good because it got us passed the lines at the Eiffel tower otherwise we would have waited 2 1/2 hours in line

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you only have one day in Paris this is the way to do it. Our tour guide was fantastic. It was a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I'm sorry I can only give this 5 stars. Our guide...Sebine.. was knowledgeable, understandable and had a sense of humor. There were only 7 of us...my family of 6 and a lady from Australia..but she kept us captivated. She showed us the highlights of the Louvre and gave us a great tour of Notre Dame. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide and well run.

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable day taking in all the main points.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was wonderful, and the lunch at the Eiffel Tower was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide! Great way to see city highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just amazing. No words can describe how complete this tour is. The well presented and thoroughly educated walk through the Louvre, beautiful river cruise, Eiffel Tour visit (including a never to forget lunch on the first floor), finishing with a tour of the Notre Dame! First class experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you have only one day to see Paris, you can't go wrong with this tour. I added up all the hours we would have been standing in lines at the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower and well..we'd still be in line. With this tour we bypassed all the lines, got to see a few highlights at the Louvre, eat lunch in the Eiffel Tower, and tour the cathedral at Notre Dame. Without the expertise in getting around, we would have been hard pressed to see more than one thing. The tour guides were also very knowledgeable and informative, and interacted quite well in English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A tour is rated by the performance of the guide and ours was excellent. The two canal rides were an ideal way to move between sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

These were all very professional done tours. We had an excellent guide. You must understand the limitations of what you can see at each stop. Having said that, we were shown quite a bit, and could not imagine seeing and learning half as much on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience for a one day trip to Paris. Looking forward to coming back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great overall view of Paris if you are new to the City and have limited time. Notre Dame, the Louvre and getting to see the Eiffel Tower are great places to see. The guide was great. Unfortunately there was a last minute wildcat strike so we did not get to eat lunch as expected in the Eiffel Tower. The guide made a last minute substitution to a restaurant on the Seine river. The restaurant manager was very kurt and put out. ( through no fault of the guide) he put us in a corner of the restaurant were there was no service. After 15-20 minutes, I figured out what he did, I notified the guide and she did her best to rectify the problem.

Our day in Versailles and Giverny was also cancelled at the last minute due to a wildcat strike. Another disappointment . The striking workers need to realize that this practice during peak travel times will deter people from coming back to Paris. We will not be coming back to Paris anytime soon.(perhaps the REAL reason for the strike was because the World Cup soccer game was being played)
My advice for other travelers is to have a plan "B" even though you may have booked and paid for a day tour 6 months prior. Beware of wildcat strikes in Paris.

From USD $ 169.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PAJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message