Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 825 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I thought this was money well spent, it was a fantastic way to see a lot of sights in the city without spending time sitting on a bus being driven around. Very much liked that it was walking, riding in a boat on the Rhine and the 3 main places we went to during the tour. Would highly recommend it for travelers with limited time available in a huge city. It gave me the sense of where I wanted to revisit and what else I wanted to do with the time I had remaining in Paris. Personally, I thought it was a great way to get grounded on the various parts of the city, get comfortable with some of the main attractions and make a plan of attack for the rest of my time in Paris. Loved the skip the line parts of the tour and having everything included lunch, river boat ride, entrance fees made the expense of the tour much more palatable. Would highly recommend!

Victor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very well organized tour and help us discover Louvre, Paris etc. Many thanks!

Gloria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Just a wonderful tour our guide Pauline did an excellent job of giving us history and details not found in books. It was paced so everyone could keep up with lots of time to relax and enjoy the scenery. The lunch in the Eiffel Tower was wonderful plus the view incredible. It was great we had time to explore on our own to get those once in a lifetime pictures. Cruising down the Seine River made traveling so much easier plus you get to see things you couldn't walking. The tour guides did a wonderful job of keeping people together and making sure we all could hear through the devices they gave us. I was so impressed now I just love Paris even more.

Tanya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If time is short this is a great way to get to see several amazing things with great information provided by the guide, also has a good balance of free time so you don't feel pressured and pushed. Would recommend to everyone :

Ironda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Chloe was out tour guide and was wonderful! Very knowledgeable, pleasant and an excellent caretaker of her group. We enjoyed everything we saw yesterday and was pleasantly surprised by the very tasty lunch served at the Eiffel Tower. Would definitely recommend this tour to others, especially if Chloe was the guide.

Donald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent tour and a terrific guide. We learned a lot at the Louvre and lunch at the Eiffel Tower was great as you sit up 58 meters high.

amtouzeau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was comprehensive and well organised. Our guide was knowledgeable and her English was good. She managed to keep the group together at most times which was not easy in the big crowds. Entry to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower and river cruise was smooth and the ability to skip the line was brilliant.

Alexandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Notre Dame was amazing, definitely something to see. We ate lunch on the Eiffel tower and it was the best food we had in Paris... a little rushed but delicious. Paris just kept you on edge with all the pick pocketing signs luckily nothing happened but it was uncomfortable. The tour guides were excellent, showed you the most famous things in the Louvre so don't expect to spend tons of time. The cruise through the river was nice and relaxing.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best way to see a lot of Paris in one day. We had a terrific, knowledgable guide who navigated through the crowds at the Louvre and bypassing the l-o-n-g entrance lines, gave an in-depth tour of Notre Dame and offered insight during our walk and two boat rides. Well worth the money spent to have someone lead the way in and around Paris' most famous spots.

i w meaker m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A EXCELLENT INFORMATIVE TOUR WITH A GREAT MEAL ON THE EIFFEL TOWER

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thought this was a coach tour. But it is a walking tour. Great tour, our tour guide Joanna was great. Started at the Louvre Museum, and so good to do this tour otherwise would take you weeks to go through. We skipped the line, and our guide showed us the main things of point of interest. Best way to see this museum. Travelled down the Seine River, admiring the sites on a beautiful day. Got to the Eiffel tower and again skipped the line, had a really nice 3 course lunch and coffee, drinks for free on Level 1 restaurant. Took photos, plenty of time to go higher if you want. Then back on the Seine and went to see Notre Dame Cathedral, worth every cent, this is a must, skipping the line and seeing the main sites of Paris. Viator only way to book.

sandydunn1964

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour that provided everything that it said it would. The leader franchise was engaging and knowledgable. Highly recommend if you have 1 day in Paris. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was absolutely beautiful

Roger N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family and I highly recommend this tour. It was a fantastic tour and our guide was perfect.

Dallas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, plenty of information given by tour guide, good size tour party

Marilynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well done! Have recommended to friends.

muckinkaren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a lot of walking, but so much to see. Tour guide had so much information to share about so much. Great way to see Paris if you only have limited time.

D M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip is a long day, but we got to see the major sites of Paris on the ground: the Eiffel Tour, the Louvre and Notre Dame. It was very well organized, and our guide Sandrine kept track of all 14 of us throughout the large crowds at each site. The lunch at the Eiffel Tour was worth the price of the entire tour, as we skipped the lines even though we still had a sizeable line to get through security and had lovely 360 degree views of Paris from the 2nd floor. The Louvre visit was about an hour in the museum, but we saw what most people want to see including Venus de Milo, the Mona Lisa and Winged Victory. One could spend a couple of months just in the Louvre! The two boats trips also gave us the iconic Paris experience. Great tour!

Elle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this tour highly recomend it.

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was so wonderful. My son, who speaks French, was great with Madam. Saw all the Icons at the Louvre, sailed to The Eifel Tower and had a fantastic lunch. We then ended up at Notre Dame on Easter Sunday.
A wonderful day and I would do it again!!!

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent highlight tour, the river transit added a touch of class and time to relax between events.

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. Very glad to skip the long lines at the Eiffel Tower.

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see a lot in a short time. Great guide.

PEGGY D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very convenient cause lines for Louvre, Notre Dame and Eiffel Tower can be avoided. Be ready to walk from main office to Louvre, then to Louvre to Seine cruise station and inside everyplace included in the tour.

Michael Gavigan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful day. Cecile, our guide, was wonderfully well informed. We visited the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame as well as travelling on a boat on the Seine. We would highly recommend this tour it was a great way to see Paris when we only had limited time!

Viewing 3 of 33

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 160.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PAJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message