Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 678 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  7.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 678 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Caroline was a great guide, she was very fun. Paris was very crowded during Christmas and New Years. Caroline guided us through the crowds with ease, I don't think we would have made it on our own. Enjoyed the boat ride to the Eiffel Tower for lunch, 2 course, and then another boat ride to Notre Dam, which was also very crowded. Caroline guided us through it all with lots of history and interesting stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome day. It is pricey but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We learnt a lot and our tour guid was very friendly and helpful. She made it interesting and fun. We got to see a lot in one day. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful tour of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is worth it since you get to cut the line at the Eiffel tower and Louvre. You get to see alot of Paris. The lunch at the tower was great. You can see all of Paris from the first level. You don't really need to go to the top to see it all. ( Even thou we went back after the tour was over to go to the top ) Always remember Paris if full of pick pockets even inside the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very busy and informative had a fabulous day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was given by Nati. She was one of the best tour guide we had. Nati went above and beyond to epxlain all the art pieces and history. She was opened for all types of questions and she was very friendly.This tour was awesome from the Louvre museum to the Eiffel tower to the Notre Dame Cathedral. This was also the city i got engaged in, so it will always be special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour. Had great time. Guide was very good. Saw more than we would have done on our own. Lunch in Eiffel Tower really good. Added bonus skipping huge queues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Terrific. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. If you only have a day (as we did), this is a great way to get in three Paris icons. I was very pleasantly surprised at the lack of crowds (perhaps because it was a rainy day?) and the lunch at the Eiffel Tower was very good. I thought the time we had there might be too long but it was really perfect for a no-rush experience. I never felt rushed the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Marione was out guide for the day and she met us promptly at the scheduled time. We first went to the Louvre and saw some of the most distinguished art there. Marione was very knowledgable about the art we saw which made all the difference in the world compared to no tour guide.
After the Louvre we took a boat ride to the Eiffel tower. I recommend having the lunch as part of the tour because it was fabulous. We then went up to the second floor of the tower, what a view. Going to the top requires a bit of some time because that elevator is small and the line can get large.
Our day ended after taking a boat ride from the Tower to Notre Dame. Again, Marione was extremely knowledgable which made all the difference. Without someone telling you the history it just would look like another very impressive French church. With Marione's narrative you go back in time to the beginning of it all.
We totally have a wonderful time, totally recommend, and be ready for a full day of adventure.

Tim and Osit
Virginia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mind blowing. Notre Dame cathedral a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was absolutely superb!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see Paris in one day. Tour, lunch and boat ride is great value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great overview of the most special sights in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

perfect

Brett
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Paris tour was fantastic, we had Francesca and she was just terrific, her knowledge of Paris second to none. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Paris sightseeing tour in October 2014 ! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable of Paris, art, history, and could answer any question posed to her.
The lunch in the Eiffel Tower was excellent ! And the view was amazing ! Our guide gave us so much information in the Louvre as well as at all the stops on our tour.
We recommend this tour to all who visit Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Francoise was great! She was so full of knowledge and information. The tour was wonderful, full of the highlights of Paris along with batobus rides along the Seine. It was terrific avoiding the long lines entering the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, and Notre Dame. The lunch on the first level of Eiffel Tower was delicious, and the view spectacular. It was our first time in Paris, and this day tour was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was fabulous - so knowledgeable and very personable. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was delicious and such a treat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Yes, this tour was the very best we have had in a long time. The conductor knowledgeable, smart, courteous and very fluent with many languages. We will recommend this to all, in fact will go again ourselves. THANKS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fabulous trip. We had taken the Hop on Hop off bus the day before which I recommend as well, but to see the E. Tower properly this tour is a must. The lunch at the Tower was very good. Note: if there are only two of you….share a table with another couple and you are seated quickly:)

Jill D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to experience a new city and see the sights without having to wait in the long lines. A great tour

From USD $ 158.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PAJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message