4.5 star rating: Recommended 450 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris to Bruges Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 450 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful day visiting an amazing historic city.
It was disappointing to have such a boring guide. We decided to leave the tour and explore ourselves and then catchup with the group later in the day.
The tour wasn't entirely English tour but had Japanese and Spanish visitors on the tour. The whole day was taken with interpreting from English to Spanish to overly lengthy Japanese . We believed we had paid for an English tour not multilingual. It becomes very frustrating. The guide interpreting Japanese for the 15 guests onboard the bus just kept talking for long periods of time. It appeared the Guide was studying Japanese and was getting the most out of using his acquired skills to impress- very very boring and unnecessary. This spoilt a pleasant day.
Both Guides were very rude in respect of pushing in in front of guests and having personal conversations between themselves and not interacting with their paying customers. It felt like it was imposition for them to have you on the trip.
One guide was not presented well with dirty trousers and un pressed shirt.
A city to visit but hopefully you get better guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well planed trip with quality snack and potty stops to and fro. Bruges was very enchanting and the guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. A good mix of tour led and free time. The canal ride is enchanting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Francoise was a wonderful person and guide...........very friendly, very informative, very relaxed and good sense of humor. Drivers were very smooth and proficient, even diverting around heavy traffic and an accident, still managing to get us back to Paris on time. Time in Bruges was just right; the canal boat trip was a delight; and given Francoise's recommendations, we found wonderful handmade artisan chocolates and freshly made Belgian waffles. Highly recommend for a daytrip from Paris to a small jewel box of a medieval city. Great value; professionally organized, and a totally pleasurable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything we expected. Great bus, (doubledecker) with lots of leg room and a great view. The iitinerary was excellent, the canal cruise was a nice addition and the town was beautiful. The weather cooperated to make this an unforgettable journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Every minute in this package is worth!
Guided tour, boat cruise and free time for your own activity as well...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Enjoyed our time in Bruges. Enjoyed the mussels and French fries am the beer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended ,a new welcome to our trip that we missed on our boat ride ,much busier than we expected after a long ride .
Its worth it ,next time I would do it again but stay longer to enjoy more what is offered there .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was well organised, the guide was really nice and she had lots of knowledge, I advise all to take this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bruges is a beautiful town and lives up to its reputation as the little Venice. The boat trip gave us a panoramic view of the town, its architecture, and history. We had an excellent guide on the boat tour. We enjoyed the flea market that was there, the churches, the Belgian waffles, chocolate, and the food. The tour took about 3.5 hours going, but we ran into traffic jams on the way back and that delayed our arrival back in Paris. Overall, I would highly recommend this as a wonderful day trip from Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I had been trying to arrange a day trip to Brussels, when we kind of decided at the last minute it was too much of a hassle. Stumbled upon this day trip to Bruges, and it was exactly what we were looking for (especially since Bruges was our original choice, but Brussels seemed like it was easier to get to by train.)

The tour itself was excellent! Our guide was great--she presented info in both English and Spanish, and gave us just enough of a tour to show us the highlights while providing plenty of leads for places to discover on our own. The package included a boat tour on some of Bruges' most scenic canals--a nice bonus.

Bruges didn't feel like a multi-day stop for us. We were anxious to get back to Paris. This was the PERFECT way to see what we wanted to see. We ate a great meal at the Plaza Cafe, which included a sampling of several of Belgium's finest beers. I would certainly recommend this trip to somebody looking to experience Bruges for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Long day but well worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super trip :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable. Gorgeous little town.

From USD $ 181.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050BR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message