4.5 star rating: Recommended 493 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris to Bruges Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 493 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Enjoyed our time in Bruges. Enjoyed the mussels and French fries am the beer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended ,a new welcome to our trip that we missed on our boat ride ,much busier than we expected after a long ride .
Its worth it ,next time I would do it again but stay longer to enjoy more what is offered there .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was well organised, the guide was really nice and she had lots of knowledge, I advise all to take this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bruges is a beautiful town and lives up to its reputation as the little Venice. The boat trip gave us a panoramic view of the town, its architecture, and history. We had an excellent guide on the boat tour. We enjoyed the flea market that was there, the churches, the Belgian waffles, chocolate, and the food. The tour took about 3.5 hours going, but we ran into traffic jams on the way back and that delayed our arrival back in Paris. Overall, I would highly recommend this as a wonderful day trip from Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I had been trying to arrange a day trip to Brussels, when we kind of decided at the last minute it was too much of a hassle. Stumbled upon this day trip to Bruges, and it was exactly what we were looking for (especially since Bruges was our original choice, but Brussels seemed like it was easier to get to by train.)

The tour itself was excellent! Our guide was great--she presented info in both English and Spanish, and gave us just enough of a tour to show us the highlights while providing plenty of leads for places to discover on our own. The package included a boat tour on some of Bruges' most scenic canals--a nice bonus.

Bruges didn't feel like a multi-day stop for us. We were anxious to get back to Paris. This was the PERFECT way to see what we wanted to see. We ate a great meal at the Plaza Cafe, which included a sampling of several of Belgium's finest beers. I would certainly recommend this trip to somebody looking to experience Bruges for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Long day but well worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super trip :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable. Gorgeous little town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and wonderful day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Beautiful place and very nice guides! We'll do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour in a beautiful city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Completely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a lovely day in Bruges. Our tour guide was excellent and we loved the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best part of our Paris family tour. The trip took us to a relaxing ambience after a few days of crowded Paris strolls. The medieval architecture, friendly Belgians and awesome food make this memorable. Don't miss the waffles, chocolates and beer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus driver was extremely accommodating. Three people were to be picked up at a hotel and one over-slept. The bus driver went to make another pick up and by the time he returned the missing passenger was downstairs and ready to board.
Bruges is a quaint, picturesque, medieval village like any of the gorgeous pictures you see online only nothing can compare to seeing it firsthand. The guide from viator was good, although it wasn't really the type of place requiring a walking guided tour.
I strongly recommend paying the few extra euros (or dollars) for the hotel pick up since it is very early. I highly recommend this Viator trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing! Wonderful day in beautiful Brugge. Comfortable coach. Value for money. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

absolutely wonderful!!!!
beautiful city and tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience traveling to Bruges Belgium. The city was like a time capsule jewel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend this trip if you only have one day to devote to Bruge. Check in was easy, although crowded, it went smoothly. We then had to walk a distance to a parking garage to board the bus. If you have any difficulty walking you should choose option to be picked up at hotel by bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely place to visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bruge was a beautiful day trip from Paris. The guide was very nice and allowed for a plenty of private sightseeing. While Bruge is small, the map provided wasn't very helpful. We attempted to get to the bus parking by ourselves, but found the map to be confusing. One other thing, in the morning, a representative from the tour company led our group from the meeting point to the bus. It was quite a walk and the guide was walking very fast and I noticed some of the older clients having a hard time keeping up. I'm sure she makes this walk several times a week, but she should be more aware of the needs of her clients.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must-do and a must-see!! Brugge is a lovely medieval town to walk through and experience the sights, the food and the people. Try the Flemish Beef Stew..the local beers..and sample the chocolate. Elisabeth from the tour was very nice and did a really informative discussion of the history of the town. I've been telling friends about this day trip..highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful - Well Worth the Trip!! I wish the tour would have allowed for more time actually in Bruges. We had some minor traffic and mechanical problems on the bus so our scheduled 4 hours in Bruges was cut down to 3 1/2. Wish it were more like 5 hours at least to see everything important.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

THIS TOUR WAS BEAUTIFUL AND mazing! VERY RELAXING, INFORMATIVE, AND FUN! WELL WORTH THE MONEY! DONT DEPRIVE YOURSELF OF THIS TOUR!

From USD $ 177.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050BR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message