4.5 star rating: Recommended 439 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris to Bruges Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 439 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Timely hotel pick-up after needing to telephone confirm time; long walk from Bus Office to Garage; three languages in bus trip was tiring, but guides were excellent; Bruges tour guide by guide was excellent; good free-time in Bruges; should have received free city-map from someone; good rest-stop selection in 3hr one way trip; long day; well worth effort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip, great city. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant, what more can I say absolutely loved Brugge and would definitely go there to stay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The side trip to Bruges was incredible. The town is beautiful--the architecture, the canal, the shopping, restaurants--it was a perfect getaway from Paris for a day. I highly recommend visiting Bruges.

Stuart H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an amazing day (helped by the fact that the weather was a perfect Autumn day). The trip in the Bus is long (close to 4 hrs each way including a 30 min stop at a roadhouse) but the tour guides are informative and the scenery is interesting. Bruges itself is picture perfect. We had 5 hours in Bruges with a guided walking tour then free time including a canal boat ride (that was great in itself). Shopping for Christmas decorations, Belgian chocolate, lace and embroidery kept everyone entertained. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Wish we could have spent more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide was amazing. Our walking tour was so pleasant as we had time to take in the sights by taking pictures while she was explaining the history of the town. Our river cruise furthered our knowledge of Bruges. It is such a historical town with so many beautiful shops and cafes and wonderful beer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS DAY. COACH EXCELLENT, STOPS EACH WAY WELLTIMEDAND AT GOOD PLACES. BRUGES WAS EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS WE EXPECTED. WELL PLANNED DAY MADE IT A GTREAT EXPERIENCE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Although the drive from Paris to Brugges is about 4 hours, the drive is well worth the trip. The guide was wonderful. Her enthusiasm and knowledge of not just Brugges but the surrounding area made this trip extremely enjoyable. Brugges itself is beautiful. The guided tour was well run and there was adequate time to tour the city on one's own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

LOVED BRUGES! This is not necessarily a "tour" trip in the traditional sense, but nonetheless was fantastic! Bruges is a gorgeous place to spend the day and Viator provided a GREAT opportunity to do so! We travelled by bus to get there from Paris, and once in Bruges we were given tickets to the canal boat tour and directions on navigating the small town. After that, we were able to break away from the large group and do as we pleased. There are TONS of chocolate shops, souvenir shops, and great places to try some belgian beer. The canal ride was also beautiful and fulfilled our "tour" needs. This town is very picturesque and almost as if you have gone back in time. What a great place to spend the day! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We love that trip so much. Beauitiful city and great chocolate!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very nice day trip! Tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Recomendado 100% en puntualidad, servicio, comodidad. Y Bruges esta precioso.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The day trip was great if you are limited on time. We went through canals in a guided boat tour, then climed the Belfy Tower. Afterwards we enjoyed knock wurst, waffles and chocolates! Wish we had more time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I was concerned about such along ride both ways, but that was NOT a problem. Bruges was wonderful. Our guide, Remi, was very knowledgeable. Great day!!

Special Offer
$195.53 Save $19.56

From USD $ 175.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050BR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message