4.5 star rating: Recommended 455 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris to Bruges Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 455 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The most beautiful place I have ever been to ,could have stayed there forever. The tour was very well organized and time management was great..everybody must see Bruges !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A must-see! Bruges is a nice place - very quaint. The tour guide was not very accommodating though. She was in a hurry and did not give us a chance to take pictures. she wanted us to do it in our free time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Don't let the 14hr time limit scare you, there was a restroom on the bus as well as pit stops along the way but a truly breathtaking experience. They don't call Bruges the Venice of the north for no reason! Take this trip and you will be experiencing another country within your stay in Paris-don't miss out!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Love Bruges - a beautiful town with unbelievable history. Only wish we could have stayed longer because there is so much to see and do. Highly recommend going into the church of Notre Dame, where you will see an original Michael Angelo sculpture among other great artworks and gothic pieces.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful Trip. Knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

WOw one of the most amazing tours I did on my holiday. Bruges is just an amazing place and the trip up through France was wonderful. The bus stoppes both ways for breaks as its a long drive. The tour guides are always professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Surprised! Hey, I loved the place......fun place
to walk around.....eat at cafe .... enter some
shops ...take many pics

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Had an amazing time. Highlight of the trip was the 30-min. boat ride on the canal. It really was a unique experience. There are lots of stores to purchase chocolates, lace, souvenirs, candy, waffles, etc. The ride from Paris is about 4 hours but we stopped midway at the rest stop for restrooms and food. I definitely recommend this tour! It was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Although a long day a must see destination. Probably the highlight of our six week European tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very knowledgeable tour guide, nice bus ride, and a wonderful day even tho it was a little long. Would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good trip. The group was a bit large, but the guide did an excellent job. (You should emphasize the need for a passport. I had to run back to my hotel to get mine.) Overall, a very good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The driver came and picked us up at our hotel in the 5th arrondissment in Paris and took us to the bus. We boarded and enjoyed a leisurely drive through the French countryside with our guide providing interesting tidbits along the way. We then walked to the center of town - stopping to take pictures and learn more about the history of Bruges. The boat trip around the city was especially lovely. We were returned to the door of the hotel later that night. I would recommend this tour to everyone. I'm still enjoying my last pieces of Belgium chocolate - wish I could have brought back some beer.

Sandra L T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful day out! Comfortable coach (no toilets on board though). Half hour stop gave time for toilet and food break. Trip went faster than expected. Plenty of time to wander, eat lunch and do boat ride which was fantastic. Only negative was it ended up being a bi-lingual tour with 2 guides. I just find that by the time one guide as spoken about passing sites and 2nd guide speaks, we are long past what they are talking about. Minor issue though. Would recommend this tour. Someone else told me about this tour and I'm so glad they did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

a delightful place

ced
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Would recommend this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip very comfortable and pleasant. The only wish I had was to give us more time, perhaps another 2 hours. At least to browse and walk around more. My family and I were thinking of a sitdown meal in one of the restaurants to try their delicacy but time was of the essence instead we just got a quick lunch in one of the food carts and kept on going. Overall I would give this a 5 star for a very well organized and comfortable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was a most enjoyable day. The coach was great, the tour guides were professional, informative and helpful. The day was well planned and I learnt a lot about Bruges that other people don't know. I am glad I chose this way to visit Bruges. The organisation dealt with a booking mistake that I made and resolved it in a most satisfactory way. I'd recommend this tour.

Barb
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Enjoyed this relaxing day trip to see beautiful Bruges - well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The trip was very organized.The guides were very knowledgeable and kind.We had good time .It is a very pretty place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a fabulous trip. I would go again in a heartbeat. The city is beautiful and the food is amazing. I bought chocolate and lace and had beer with our flemish stew. I was disapointed to go in November when there was no cannal ride. That would have been truely wonderful. I was a lone female traveler and at no time feld uncomfortable or unsafe. This was a wonderful tour and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Bruges is delightful, and magical. It is just like a postcard of a fairytale. We visited in winter and the day was cold ! The Christmas decorations and markets were up and active. We thought the time was perfect for our visit. The guides were interesting spoke a few different languages, and there was free time after the initial tour to do your own thing and acquaint yourself with Bruges and all it has to offer. There are some lovely little shops browse these and many of the same big shops you see everywhere (leave these for another day). The chocolates and lace are divine and that is just the displays !
The bus ride is long and there was no bathroom on board the bus but it does make a refreshment stop both ways. Ensure you take your passport - unlike me who then had to jump in a cab and do a round trip quick smart to retrieve it ! - totally unnecessary as the bus was not stopped and we didn't need it but better safe than sorry I guess. Absolutely worth the long, long day !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Bruges was a return to the past in a picture postcard town. Food was fabulous would go back and spend several days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful city... Cityrama, is a good company to go with, centrally located.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Bruges is a very nice town and we enjoy our trip.Too short time to spend in Bruges.Good drivers.The guide was very competent and we
know now many things about Bruges.

From USD $ 179.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050BR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message