4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Amanda C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Having booked several trips whilst I was in Paris, I can honestly say I think this is one of the most worthwhile and a huge amount of fun! My driver, Charles, collected me from my hotel as arranged, and although it was raining at the time, suggested it was best to roll back the roof to maximise the effect, whilst gallantly offering me his hat to protect me from the rain! This was definitely a suggestion well worth taking as the view through the roof enhances that you can see through your windows. Charles was both interesting and charming, and it was a pleasure to race around central Paris with a local, as well as good fun when other tourists spotted us in a car so quintessentially French - we must be in several holiday pictures other than our own!! This trip is highly recommended - make it part of your trip and you won't regret it. The sun came through in the end making this a really unforgettable day.

Sean G
Bahamas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great way to get to know Paris. Highly recommend it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My son and I decided to take this car at night, and our driver was just fabulous. He took us behind the scenes of Paris. It was absolutely amazing! We saw a side of Paris we had never seen before. Thank you for an amazing experience!

Michelle C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great experience! We took the Citroen 2CV tour within hours of arriving in Paris, and it was a wonderful way to begin our time there. We saw all the major tourist sites as well as some quiet side streets. Even though our driver was French, he spoke English quite fluently, making communication a breeze. This tour was definitely the highlight of my stay in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Paris after dark in a Citroen is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was fantastic, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and an excellent driver. I'm 65 and always wanted a 2CV. I've been to Paris many times, but she made this memorable for us both. My wife still raves about it, and the driver took some great photos for us too. Definitely the highlight of our Paris holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This is hands-down the BEST tour we have ever done. Ever! I think everybody who goes to Paris really should take this tour. The driver was incredibly friendly and informative. The car - a convertible! - was fantastic, and there really is no better way to tour around Paris. We felt like royalty, and really can't stop talking about how much fun we had in the Citroen.

Ivan A
Slovakia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This trip was absolutely fantastic! It was worth all the money and wouldn't think twice about repeating it next time. The car is just THE BEAUTY on 4 wheels, timeless classic, and big fun to ride in. We had great weather so we could drive with roof open even though it was middle of February and freezing cold outside, inside it was nice and warm. Driver was pleasant young man with excellent English and lots of information about Paris.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We really enjoyed this tour. Our driver/guide was very friendly and helpful and showed remarkable driving skill in negotiating the Arc de Triomphe. Great fun and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was definitely a strange but great experience.

Tina B
Virgin Islands-US

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

I wish this had 5 stars. It was definitely the highlight of our trip to Paris. Be sure not to miss the 3-hour night tour...magical. We felt like celebrities in our classic 1968 Citroen! We got "thumbs up" and smiles by most of the Parisians all night long! Also, our driver/guide could not have been more charming and accommodating.

MARGARET B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

This was a very special experience. In the three hours we saw all the sights of Paris in our little Green CV. This was better than any coach tour!!!

Victoria H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The whole night was a hit! The drivers were great fun and certainly added to the overall pleasure - nothing was too much trouble for them. We were able to stop for photos on request. We thoroughly recommend it as a great fun way to see the sights of Paris.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was absolutely perfect until one of the Citroens broke down and we had to push it up the hill, though that did make for some great pictures and funny stories. A wonderful way to see and be seen in Paris.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

From the moment our red 2 CV arrived promptly at our hotel we were transported into another world. Our driver made the whole evening fun, took us on a non-touristy route and we saw things we had never seen in all our visits to Paris. He was very knowledgeable and took great care to see that everything was comfortable for us. We thought the tour a little expensive but after the experience we were glad to have paid every penny and also to give the chauffeur a tip. We were glad to have selected the evening tour as one could imagine daytime being a bit noisy and a bit polluted. In the evening one sees the illuminations of the shops and buildings and it is so romantic. The car is immaculate, one gets the history of its manufacture, and the red velvet seat covers were a nice finishing touch. Highly recommended to young and old and something we will do again perhaps next year. A great experience and the hotel pick up and drop off was appreciated.

From USD $ 75.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3907EST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message