4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michelle C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great experience! We took the Citroen 2CV tour within hours of arriving in Paris, and it was a wonderful way to begin our time there. We saw all the major tourist sites as well as some quiet side streets. Even though our driver was French, he spoke English quite fluently, making communication a breeze. This tour was definitely the highlight of my stay in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Paris after dark in a Citroen is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was fantastic, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and an excellent driver. I'm 65 and always wanted a 2CV. I've been to Paris many times, but she made this memorable for us both. My wife still raves about it, and the driver took some great photos for us too. Definitely the highlight of our Paris holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This is hands-down the BEST tour we have ever done. Ever! I think everybody who goes to Paris really should take this tour. The driver was incredibly friendly and informative. The car - a convertible! - was fantastic, and there really is no better way to tour around Paris. We felt like royalty, and really can't stop talking about how much fun we had in the Citroen.

Ivan A
Slovakia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This trip was absolutely fantastic! It was worth all the money and wouldn't think twice about repeating it next time. The car is just THE BEAUTY on 4 wheels, timeless classic, and big fun to ride in. We had great weather so we could drive with roof open even though it was middle of February and freezing cold outside, inside it was nice and warm. Driver was pleasant young man with excellent English and lots of information about Paris.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We really enjoyed this tour. Our driver/guide was very friendly and helpful and showed remarkable driving skill in negotiating the Arc de Triomphe. Great fun and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was definitely a strange but great experience.

Tina B
Virgin Islands-US

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

I wish this had 5 stars. It was definitely the highlight of our trip to Paris. Be sure not to miss the 3-hour night tour...magical. We felt like celebrities in our classic 1968 Citroen! We got "thumbs up" and smiles by most of the Parisians all night long! Also, our driver/guide could not have been more charming and accommodating.

MARGARET B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

This was a very special experience. In the three hours we saw all the sights of Paris in our little Green CV. This was better than any coach tour!!!

Victoria H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The whole night was a hit! The drivers were great fun and certainly added to the overall pleasure - nothing was too much trouble for them. We were able to stop for photos on request. We thoroughly recommend it as a great fun way to see the sights of Paris.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was absolutely perfect until one of the Citroens broke down and we had to push it up the hill, though that did make for some great pictures and funny stories. A wonderful way to see and be seen in Paris.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

From the moment our red 2 CV arrived promptly at our hotel we were transported into another world. Our driver made the whole evening fun, took us on a non-touristy route and we saw things we had never seen in all our visits to Paris. He was very knowledgeable and took great care to see that everything was comfortable for us. We thought the tour a little expensive but after the experience we were glad to have paid every penny and also to give the chauffeur a tip. We were glad to have selected the evening tour as one could imagine daytime being a bit noisy and a bit polluted. In the evening one sees the illuminations of the shops and buildings and it is so romantic. The car is immaculate, one gets the history of its manufacture, and the red velvet seat covers were a nice finishing touch. Highly recommended to young and old and something we will do again perhaps next year. A great experience and the hotel pick up and drop off was appreciated.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

This tour was fantastic. It was private, just the two of us snuggled up in the back of this classic car, with a nice blanket provided by the driver. We felt completely luxuriated while the tour guide took us all through Paris, answering questions, stopping for photo ops, and giving us the skinny on what to do with our time in Paris. The rain came and went during our tour, as did the convertible top on the vehicle, but our spirits didn't. It was the best way to see Paris. The car attracted a lot of onlookers too! Or was it the sight of two awe-struck Americans in Paris?

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Fun way to see Paris. Our driver, Antoine was very pleasant and took us to all the places we wanted to see. My only complaint is that we had to change our tour (towards the end) because he was running out of gas. For what this excursion cost, gas should not be my problem...

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was a great way to see Paris. There are many ways to see Paris but this way is one of the most unique ways to experience it. I did it at night, 10pm, to see Paris lit up, the highlight being the Eiffel Tower from Trocadero. The driver was friendly and easy going. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to experience something different, something out of the ordinary.

From USD $ 81.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3907EST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message