4.5 star rating: Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Our tour was cut short approx 40 min because we could not find the driver.
The driver was very pleasant, friendly, informative and a good driver.
Unfortunately the traffic was very heavy, and the sights we saw were limited.I do not think the tour was worth what we paid for it.I would not recommend it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

I was disappointed with this tour. The car was badly driven and in the end my wife and I felt a little car sick. The idea has great potential but the driver rushed through the sights and we really got a very quick view of Paris. I would suggest a more leisurely approach to this tour. It could be a real winner.

Margaret D
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

NOT RECOMMENDED in summer. We unfortunately had a very hot day but the car was very uncomfortable with a tall driver who had the front seat leaning right back so there was insufficient room in the back even though neither of us are tall. WATER should be provided. He finally said we were on the way to the City Island and then decided we didn't have enough time so dropped us back to the hotel early. I was disappointed with the route; passing the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre several times.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

my husband and i were really looking forward to this however it was disappointment. the driver did not offer any interesting insight and spoke very little english. i would not recommend viator or book in the future.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

The driver was 25 minutes late. We were about to leave. She was very young and not experienced as a guide. We could barely hear what she had to say. There were not many photo ops. The car was cute.

Mohamed R
Mozambique

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

This is a nice may to see the best of Paris!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Two couples, two cars....great time. One driver needs to improve his/her English.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

TERRIBLE! Couldn't see in this prison of a car. Our guide went round and round on the same streets. Traffic is too bad to see anything. Our driver (was nice) but hard to understand. We were HAPPY to be done with the tour!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

Our driver didn't even introduce himself, he just started driving us around. He didn't tell us about the buildings we saw unless we asked him. This was a very expensive "tour" and we didn't learn anything. Also, the car was in disrepair - the seat belts and door handle didn't work. I don't think it was worth it at all. I would not recommend.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2008

Driver's English was not too good. I knew more about what I was seeing than the driver could express in English.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2008

Paris is a wonderful city. Of the seven days we spent there in the middle of April, private Citroen tour was definitely our only regret. The driver was late. The backseat was dirty and full of bread crumbs - completely disgusting. While we realize that the car is antique and must have some normal wear and tear, we don't believe that the passenger side view mirror should be in disrepair. The driver had to fix it every five minutes literally. The driver or guide was a student who had about two tours to his name and honestly told us that he purchased a book about the monuments of Paris just a day before our tour. He could barely answer our questions and preferred talking about politics instead. In conclusion, he dropped us off next to Louvre on the day when Louvre was closed, Tuesday. We believe he just was not aware of the hours, which further demonstrates the lack of interest and professionalism. This was not worth the money. Paris is amazing and wonderful and best of all, out there to be explored without unprofessional and overrated tour guides.

From USD $ 67.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3907EST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message