5 star rating: Highly Recommended 316 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 - 1.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 316 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a perfect way to see Paris. The carriage driver was so nice, pointing out places of interest. The bottle of champaign made the experience extra special. Would definitely recommend this fabulous tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous!!!! Perfect driver ( nice, informative and funny), comfortable carriage and beautiful horse (Pride). The route is lovely. One of the best carriage rides ever (and we do them in every city). We recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to see Paris, driver very helpful and pointed out places of interest. Value for money and booked beforehand saved us time and money. Others waiting but as our tour booked for specific time didn't have to wait. Thank you again for good service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was so much fun! We felt like royalty riding through the streets of Paris !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very pleased with this tour , on my 1st wedding anniversary and me and my wife loved it , would definitely recommend .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful experience worth the time and money. I recommend the 1.5 hour with champagne. The extra .5 hour allowed us to see much more. The driver was very pleasant and courteous, the carriage was clean and delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was simply excellent--I surprised my boyfriend with this tour for his birthday (men like to be romanced, too!), and we were blown away by how special we felt. First, there's only 1 horse-and-carriage guy in Paris (unlike other major cities where I think I'd feel cheesy), and he's great at pointing out things along the way without being overbearing (so you can be all ooey-gooey, lovey-dovey while fawning over Paris). We took the 6pm ride in March, which was perfect for watching the sunset, and we felt like celebrities as we became an attraction through the streets. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing experience. I would highly recommend this. It was a lovely way to see the city and it's beautiful sights and architecture. Our guide was so nice and informative and professional. The horse and carriage was stunning. We felt like celebrities with loads of people waving or taking pics

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So much fun and going at night in Paris was a dream.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was a highlight of our trip to Paris. When we arrived, the horse and carriage was waiting for us. The champagne was delicious. The tour was the perfect length and as you were taken through the streets you felt like a celebrity with everybody taking photos of you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely sensational. One of the most memorable experiences of my life. The guide was perfect, as was the carriage. I am not easily pleased, but this blew me away.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb felt like Royalty. Phillipe thanks so much. Highlight of the weekend and best value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked this a few days before we went Paris as was really looking forward to it. We only had a day trip so wanted to do something a bit "special" and we were not disappointed! Obviously we had read the reviews and seen a few pictures but you never really know what to expect. But from the moment the horse and carriage pulled up, we knew we were going to have a lovely time. Both the horse and carriage were emaculately turned out and when they pulled up at the Eiffel Tower, it turned loads of heads and had people snapping away on their cameras all the way along the route. The driver was very friendly and polite and gave a explanations of some of the sights along the way. This ride was definately worth the money we paid and is a lovely, romatic touch and something very different. Something to impress the lady in your life and would be a great way to pop the question! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our horse and carriage ride was wonderful!! The trotting sound of our beautiful belgian/clydesdale horse on the cobblestone streets took us back in time. Phillip was a spectacular guide and stopped to take our picture many times in front of many beautiful places in the city. We had blankets and champagne as needed. There were four of us. Mom, Dad and two teenage kids. We all loved it. A great way to top of a vacation to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely a great kick off to our week vacation. I was in France on business for a week, and my wife met me at the end of the business week so we could stay in Paris for another week without kids! On our first evening in Paris, we went to see the tower. While we were there, this horse and carriage "just happened up". My wife was surpised and we had a great tour (even though it was cold and misting, the blankets and champagne were great, and seeing Paris with the lights reflecting from the wet streets was pretty special). I would defitely recommend this to other couples beginning their Paris stay.

From USD $ 66.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3061HORSE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message