5 star rating: Highly Recommended 350 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 - 1.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 350 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I did this on our last night in Paris and chose the champagne option to celebrate our 8th anniversary and also have a memorable way to end our vacation. The 1.5 hour ride seemed so short since we were so relaxed and enjoying the moment to ourselves. There aren't a lot of fiakers in Paris so a lot of heads were turning at the sound of the clopping of the horse, with many people waving to us and with us toasting back to them. We plan on returning to Paris and this will be on our list to do again.

Rodney M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was marred by torrential rain that came out of nowhere on a beautiful sunny day. We felt the guide tried his best to make the best of the situation and would definitely try a repeat on our next trip to Paris! So sad as it was our 24th anniversary so maybe we need to return next year and try again?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WOW!!!! AMAZING!!!!! The highlight of our Paris trip! Pricey, but worth every penny. To hear the "clip-clop" of the horse trotting down the streetes of paris, while looking at the sights of this beautiful city is the most romantic thing ever. I wish it was longer as it was such a lovely thing to experience! The horse was a large Clydsdale, very beautiful horse! If you don't mind paying a little chunk out of your pocket, it is something you must experience with your significant other. My husband and I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do! Our carriage ride was perhaps the most romantic and lovely event of our trip. Our driver was an absolute joy and took the time to show several sites. We also were amazed at the adoring looks and smiles from Parisians and tourists alike. A fantastic ride through beautiful Paris! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent investment and very nice guide ,good Champagne ,will do again .On time .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic, we felt like royalty going down the streets of Paris. The carriage was like a Cinderella movie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We chose this for our final day in Paris - we took a 5PM carriage ride past the beautiful sites we had visited that week. We loved the guide and Otis, the horse. The guide stopped and took pictures of us at the Grand Palais, and he could not have been nicer!!! He told us stories of the places we went past, and this was a delightful end to our beautiful Parisian vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant - very relaxing and interesting. Horse and driver were very lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sadly it rained for half of the journey so we travelled with the hood up which hindered our view a little. The company cannot be held responsible for the weather. Halfway through the tour, our guide opened the top and the sun came out for the rest of the journey. What a wonderful way to see many of the sights of Paris. We would recommend this to anyone visiting. People are drawn to look at the stately carriage and almost everyone has a friendly smile and wave. The champagne was also beautifully chilled and the guide very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

worth every penny, fabulous experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful way to end last night in Paris! Great champagne and great driver to send us off on our barge trip! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Family of four and worth every euro! Pay extra for the bottle of champagne you will be offered at the start - makes the trip even more unforgettable ;-)

From USD $ 57.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3061HORSE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message