• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 312 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 - 1.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 312 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful experience worth the time and money. I recommend the 1.5 hour with champagne. The extra .5 hour allowed us to see much more. The driver was very pleasant and courteous, the carriage was clean and delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was simply excellent--I surprised my boyfriend with this tour for his birthday (men like to be romanced, too!), and we were blown away by how special we felt. First, there's only 1 horse-and-carriage guy in Paris (unlike other major cities where I think I'd feel cheesy), and he's great at pointing out things along the way without being overbearing (so you can be all ooey-gooey, lovey-dovey while fawning over Paris). We took the 6pm ride in March, which was perfect for watching the sunset, and we felt like celebrities as we became an attraction through the streets. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing experience. I would highly recommend this. It was a lovely way to see the city and it's beautiful sights and architecture. Our guide was so nice and informative and professional. The horse and carriage was stunning. We felt like celebrities with loads of people waving or taking pics

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So much fun and going at night in Paris was a dream.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was a highlight of our trip to Paris. When we arrived, the horse and carriage was waiting for us. The champagne was delicious. The tour was the perfect length and as you were taken through the streets you felt like a celebrity with everybody taking photos of you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely sensational. One of the most memorable experiences of my life. The guide was perfect, as was the carriage. I am not easily pleased, but this blew me away.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb felt like Royalty. Phillipe thanks so much. Highlight of the weekend and best value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked this a few days before we went Paris as was really looking forward to it. We only had a day trip so wanted to do something a bit "special" and we were not disappointed! Obviously we had read the reviews and seen a few pictures but you never really know what to expect. But from the moment the horse and carriage pulled up, we knew we were going to have a lovely time. Both the horse and carriage were emaculately turned out and when they pulled up at the Eiffel Tower, it turned loads of heads and had people snapping away on their cameras all the way along the route. The driver was very friendly and polite and gave a explanations of some of the sights along the way. This ride was definately worth the money we paid and is a lovely, romatic touch and something very different. Something to impress the lady in your life and would be a great way to pop the question! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our horse and carriage ride was wonderful!! The trotting sound of our beautiful belgian/clydesdale horse on the cobblestone streets took us back in time. Phillip was a spectacular guide and stopped to take our picture many times in front of many beautiful places in the city. We had blankets and champagne as needed. There were four of us. Mom, Dad and two teenage kids. We all loved it. A great way to top of a vacation to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely a great kick off to our week vacation. I was in France on business for a week, and my wife met me at the end of the business week so we could stay in Paris for another week without kids! On our first evening in Paris, we went to see the tower. While we were there, this horse and carriage "just happened up". My wife was surpised and we had a great tour (even though it was cold and misting, the blankets and champagne were great, and seeing Paris with the lights reflecting from the wet streets was pretty special). I would defitely recommend this to other couples beginning their Paris stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The only man in Paris with a horse, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed it. Its a must do activity when in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Made our first trip to Paris simply perfect. A fantastic tour guide who interacted with us just the right amount. Blankets were provided and champagne offered to us. A real celebrity feel experience as everyone in the city, local and tourist, stopped to look and take pictures. The cost is reasonable given the memories we now have. The guide also took some brilliant pictures for us in front of the Eiffel tower for us to share with family and friends. Recommend this to anybody visiting Paris - the whole experience from booking through Viator, to finding the meeting point, to handing over the printed voucher was extremely easy, creating an enjoyable experience from beginning to end. Personally, we would recommend this to be booked right at the beginning of the trip, as we found that the tour gave us a good overview of the city and gave us ideas and some sense of surrounding so that we could then venture off afterwards to things we wanted to see in more detail.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best thing we did in Paris. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant, great value for money and a very enjoyable tour. The driver took a few photos and provided us with some history and information along the way. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous!!!!! This was the highlight of our trip. To tour the streets of Paris like royalty of old was a fantastic experience! I cannot recommend this enough!! A absolute must do!! I was very surprised as I was expecting a ride only around the Eiffel Tour. No, we went all around the immediate vicinity. Even down the Champs Elysees!!

From USD $ 66.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3061HORSE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message