5 star rating: Highly Recommended 342 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 - 1.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 342 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant - very relaxing and interesting. Horse and driver were very lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sadly it rained for half of the journey so we travelled with the hood up which hindered our view a little. The company cannot be held responsible for the weather. Halfway through the tour, our guide opened the top and the sun came out for the rest of the journey. What a wonderful way to see many of the sights of Paris. We would recommend this to anyone visiting. People are drawn to look at the stately carriage and almost everyone has a friendly smile and wave. The champagne was also beautifully chilled and the guide very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

worth every penny, fabulous experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful way to end last night in Paris! Great champagne and great driver to send us off on our barge trip! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Family of four and worth every euro! Pay extra for the bottle of champagne you will be offered at the start - makes the trip even more unforgettable ;-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous way to see Paris in the only horse and carriage in the city! I recommend the longer your so you can really enjoy the ambience. We loved our guide who had a sparkling personality and loads of French charm. It was a bit cold when we were there but our guide was prepared with cozy blankets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! The driver was great! Very romantic for our honeymoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We (family of 4) just recently took the romantic horse and carriage ride through Paris. I am so glad I booked this tour! It was the highlight of our 1 day visit to Paris (took Eurostar from London)! Took the 1 and a half hour tour with champagne. Well worth the money! Had a lovely ride through the streets of Paris and tour guide stopped at various important sites to briefly talk about them. Was so enjoyable! Many people waved at us, adding to the fun! There is no way we would have been able to see the sites we did on our own, especially since we had just 1 day in Paris. Loved it! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing romantic horse and carriage ride through Paris. Fantastic ride through the city with a stop at the Eiffel Tower for some fantastic pictures. Must be done when in Paris. We loved it. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing experience and really great tour guide. He was very funny and offered a bunch of education info. Cruising down the little streets of Paris was a great way to observe the history. It was also fun to see everyone dumbfounded by a horse and carriage clearing the streets! Very cool experience. Definitely will do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

After a stressful journey to Paris (delayed flight and 1 1/2 hour wait for luggage!!!) we were 5 mins late for the start of this tour. This didn't matter, as they were still waiting for us and we proceeded to have a superb relaxing ride through Paris. The driver was very friendly and stopped to take the odd photo for us. Also worth pointing out that the horse looked very well looked after and healthy. Just what we needed after our journey and a great way to start our Paris trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely brilliant experience. Our guide was a lovely man, even stopping to take a few photos on our camera (not like some places that take on their own camera and charge you high prices each) of us at Petit Palais and with the horse after. Best surprise gift i could possibly have arranged for our anniversary, the wife loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our time in Paris! Cruising down the streets of Paris you feel like king and queen. People are waving at you and taking pictures of you. Very romantic and set the mood perfectly for a great night in Paris.

From USD $ 60.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3061HORSE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message