5 star rating: Highly Recommended 336 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 - 1.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 336 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best thing we did in Paris. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant, great value for money and a very enjoyable tour. The driver took a few photos and provided us with some history and information along the way. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous!!!!! This was the highlight of our trip. To tour the streets of Paris like royalty of old was a fantastic experience! I cannot recommend this enough!! A absolute must do!! I was very surprised as I was expecting a ride only around the Eiffel Tour. No, we went all around the immediate vicinity. Even down the Champs Elysees!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I used the horse and carriage ride to propose to my gf. The coachman was an utter professional and took some really cute photos as I dropped down on knee and popped the question

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed every moment of the carriage ride through the streets of Paris. Although it was a very rainy day with the carriage roof up for shelter, it was still enjoyable and the guide stopped occasionally to explain landmarks to us and to also take photos of us. Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time on the horse and carriage ride! We booked for four, but we had five people and they took all five of us ...we just had to pay additional for the fifth person. It was really fun!! We did this on our 2nd day in Paris and it helped us get acquainted with the area. It was a beautiful day, but a little chilly, but they provided blankets for us, and it was nice and toasty! I highly recommend this!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Philip and Lucky were very good hosts!! would do this again. Great way to see the city of Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Went to Paris for two days with my wife, as part of our 5 week stay in France, Italy and Santorini.
The plan was to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower this time.
But, unknown to my wife, I had booked this Carriage trip around Paris, as her birthday present.
We queued by the tower waiting for the time to go up, supposedly with booked tickets.
At the allotted time, the Carriage arrived and I gave my wife her birthday card and said...Sorry Honey, change of plans. The carriage is for you.
She was extremely happy, not having to take the elevator up the tower mainly, but loved this trip for the hour. We saw Paris at a relaxed pace, looking into shop windows, and time to see the people and general life.
Absolutely recommend this Carriage ride to anyone, especially as a gift.
Thankyou from Australia.

loly911
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was the most AWEEEEEEEEEEEEEESOME ride ever :D loved it and the guy was very nice too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Can't tell you how much we enjoyed this tour. It started right no time, two coachpersons were very interesting, the route was just right and 6:00p.m. is the ideal time to begin. One of our best experiences in Paris and this is my 6th trip. Rachel and Jerry from Cedar Creek Lake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Mum and Dad loved it! The Carriage was beautiful and they felt like royalty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip to Paris was outstanding - I keep reminiscing and it brings back all the memories. The horse and carriage ride was one of the highlights. Our driver was great and showed us sights we hadn't seen during the week. People smiled at us, waved and took our pictures throughout the ride - talk about feeling like a celebrity. Everything all fell into place and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your tours to friends and family. Thank you so much for making our holiday truly special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Terrific start to our visit to Paris, our carriage driver was very knowledgable and extremely courteous throughout the drive. I highly recommend this activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

excellent way to stroll through the city - we enjoyed it a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very romantic and fun way of getting a quick view of all the major sites. Definitely recommend it.

From USD $ 61.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3061HORSE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message