• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 572 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 572 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting the Canal S-Martin with the locks and anecdotes and historical facts at each one. The guide did a good job, in English and French. Of course, had beautiful sunny day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great trip - very interesting going through all the locks down to the Seine - very pretty bridges, and seeing a lot of Paris which tourists do not generally see. Then out into the Seine and round the Isle de La Cite, past the Notre Dame and down to the Quay D'Orsay. Just the thing to rest your legs after doing so much walking around Paris!.Most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a most interesting trip firstly along the Paris Canals starting at La Villette Park and travelling south passing through 9 locks before entering in to the Seine. The trip continued along the Seine passing many historic sights until we reached the iconic Eiffel Tower then return to disembark at The D'Orsay Museum. Our very knowledgeable guide provided an interesting and detailed commentary on the features of the canals and the numerous historic sights we passed on the Seine. A most enjoyable afternoons outing.

Anne
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A wonderful cruise which we enjoyed very much. Going down the canal is a great experience, particularly with an expert guide like Arnauld.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour and value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We thought the trip was great. The cold weather turned almost balmy, the skies were clear and the trip both informative and scenic. A live narration,in both French and English, was provided. The trip through the series of locks was a unique experience.
My partner and I recommend this trip to all ages. Kathleen ( from Seattle Washington)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I was really interested in the canal systems in Paris. This tour didn't disappoint amazing experience and well worth doing something a bit different from the usual river cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We enjoyed the final Canal and River Cruise of the 2012 season on a bright, but slightly chilly Sunday afternoon. I suspect that we were not alone in being unaware that there was a delightful canal through the city. The guide was extremely informative and highly amusing in two languages, ver good value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved it! The guide was friendly and informative. The tour started in the northeastern section of Paris and dropped us off in the center of town near the Orsay. We went through a tunnel and were underneath the streets of the city for a time where larger boats would not have been able to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide Elizabeth was interesting to listen to, and the scenery was amazing, of course. The tunnel was fantastic. It is a pretty slow trip up the canal through the locks, be prepared to just sit for a while. We had a lovely lunch at a local restaurant, where no english was spoken (fabulous!) before using the metro to return to the centre of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent and interesting trip. Great commentary and well worth the time and price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour. Very informative and scenic. A lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very relaxing and very good :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Smooth and easy. Simply handed the voucher to the cruise operator and that was that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a highlight of our short Paris stay. We had an excellent guide. The unique travel on the canal through eight "locks" and experiencing Paris neighborhoods by canal boat was spectacular. We highly recommend this tour as part of your seeing "the city of lights."

From USD $ 26.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3001CRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message