Viewing All 701 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Heather A O Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. My husband who is a mariner enjoyed it immensely. We saw some very picturesque sites and the locks were very interesting. The tour guide was very informative . Definitely a good buy for the low price.

mareike k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

amazing

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed beautiful weather when we did this tour, I thoroughly
recommend it, as you enter a part of Paris that is beautiful, laid
back, don't expect to find the hustle and bustle of tourists along
the way. It ends near the metro if you leave from the Musee de Orsay,
so catching a train back to the Eiffel Tower added to an enjoyable day.

Beth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I've done this trip before and loved it so much I wanted to take my husband. Great weather and a wonderful trip! Very good value for money, shows you a really different and quieter side of Paris. Really really recommend you do this one

Sheryl E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Cruising underground through tunnels and through 9 locks. What a great morning. The gentleman who was our tour guide was excellent with a lovely sense of humour. We've spoke with people who've been to Paris many times and they didn't even know this tour existed. We've all known about the river cruises but this was a real find. Highly recommend it.

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On a beautiful sunny day the opportunity to navigate the St Martin canal system of locks, tunnels and swing bridges is a must for any traveler to Paris. The commentary was excellent in giving great detail about the history of the canal system and how it is used today. The journey takes you through a series of lock systems where you are taken well above the Seine water level and at the same time you are exposed to local architecture, flora, fauna and the communities that inhabit the areas along the canal. Highly recommended.

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Boat was comfortable and the trip was excellent. I saw a side of Paris I did not know despite having been before on many occasions

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very reasonably priced for the length of the tour. Lovely scenery and very relaxing journey.

Linda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A most charming and delightful 'off the beaten' path water tour which went beyond the Seine
into the magical areas of Paris life. You will experience a 'up close and personal' view of small areas and hear stories of who, when, and where. Since you will be going through a canal expect the process of filling to water level before the boat can continue to the next 'lock'.

fischick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fun and informative for three generations of travellers.

L A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the canal was the best part especially the tunnel - to think this was built so long ago

Lynette D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is my second time on this tour. I enjoyed it so much the first time that I wanted my family to enjoy it as well. We all learnt so much about Paris, and about the Canals, and the history associated with both. Can thoroughly recommend it.

Aldina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awful! Do not recommend , going through the canals is not worthed.

Alistair M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable and very good value.
Maybe could have have had more instructions re getting from Metro to the Basin but it turned out OK.
Your clerk, Justin in Las Vegas, was EXTRA helpful when we could not print up tickets etc - he certainly deserves a pat on the back!

Bevan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I found the Paris Canals Tour to be both fascinating and informative and introduced us to aspects of Paris that we wouldn't otherwise have discovered for ourselves. The commentary in both French and English was excellent. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Paris

Graham C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What an amazing value cruise! Several hours travelling canals in Paris to finally end up in the Seine. At one point the canal was UNDERGROUND for approximately 3kms! Phantom of the Opera revisited!
Take the trip and see a side of Paris that many miss.

RobertM Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!

VC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Seine River Cruise was amazing, we were able to see the gorgeous views of Paris (from the smallest house to the stunning Notre Dame Cathedral) whilst learning from the guide all about the different places we could see. There is so much more to this cruise than just the river views, as you have the luxury of travelling through the canals and hidden sights of the city! There is a long stretch inside a tunnel where you can view the streets above, this is beautiful. There are many locks which are interesting to travel through.

Be prepared to spend a while on the boat through the canals, it is worth the time. We found it was good to relax in a buzy city whilst cruising along the river. Also, It is a lot easier to find the starting point in the morning, by the Musee d'Orsay, as you can see the boat moared up on the river bank and is easy to get to from the Metro Stop. Whereas, the starting point in the centre of the park (Bassin de la Villette) is a little more of a challenge. So if you chose to start from the park, allow plenty of time time get there, else you risk missing it. Toilets were available on the boat and access to a soft drink via a vending machine. Overall, we would fully reccomend this trip.

Wayne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Outstanding tour which was very enjoyable and informative. We relaxed and found the crew to be very good

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent value! Relaxing way to see the city! It was great to be left at a different part of the city and get back by metro!!

Jerome S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

so interesting to see areas that we have never seen...the canals are a real treat and it was a delight...

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very interesting going through the locks. My kids really liked that part.

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a change of pace and a relaxing way to view Paris. Travelling up through the lochs was very interesting. The accompanying commentary covering the sitters we passed was very interesting

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a must do!!!!
2:30 hours lazily down the seine
River and through the locks
And canals. Recommend
The morning trip toward the
Canals. You will not be dissapointed

Lola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip and the guide on the boat was very informative. Kudos to Viator - we stupidly missed our scheduled trip and when we contacted them they booked us for another day, at no additional cost. Great customer service!

Viewing 2 of 29

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 23.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3001CRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message