3.5 star rating: Worth doing 633 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 633 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Graham C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What an amazing value cruise! Several hours travelling canals in Paris to finally end up in the Seine. At one point the canal was UNDERGROUND for approximately 3kms! Phantom of the Opera revisited!
Take the trip and see a side of Paris that many miss.

RobertM
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Seine River Cruise was amazing, we were able to see the gorgeous views of Paris (from the smallest house to the stunning Notre Dame Cathedral) whilst learning from the guide all about the different places we could see. There is so much more to this cruise than just the river views, as you have the luxury of travelling through the canals and hidden sights of the city! There is a long stretch inside a tunnel where you can view the streets above, this is beautiful. There are many locks which are interesting to travel through.

Be prepared to spend a while on the boat through the canals, it is worth the time. We found it was good to relax in a buzy city whilst cruising along the river. Also, It is a lot easier to find the starting point in the morning, by the Musee d'Orsay, as you can see the boat moared up on the river bank and is easy to get to from the Metro Stop. Whereas, the starting point in the centre of the park (Bassin de la Villette) is a little more of a challenge. So if you chose to start from the park, allow plenty of time time get there, else you risk missing it. Toilets were available on the boat and access to a soft drink via a vending machine. Overall, we would fully reccomend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Outstanding tour which was very enjoyable and informative. We relaxed and found the crew to be very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent value! Relaxing way to see the city! It was great to be left at a different part of the city and get back by metro!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

so interesting to see areas that we have never seen...the canals are a real treat and it was a delight...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very interesting going through the locks. My kids really liked that part.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a change of pace and a relaxing way to view Paris. Travelling up through the lochs was very interesting. The accompanying commentary covering the sitters we passed was very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a must do!!!!
2:30 hours lazily down the seine
River and through the locks
And canals. Recommend
The morning trip toward the
Canals. You will not be dissapointed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip and the guide on the boat was very informative. Kudos to Viator - we stupidly missed our scheduled trip and when we contacted them they booked us for another day, at no additional cost. Great customer service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was excellent in English and in his native French. I would highly reccomend this interesting and beautiful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting cruise along the river and up into a canal we never knew excisted. Learned many new things along the way. My only complaint was thetour was conducted in both French and English but on a bleep of English. Long sentences in French with a two or three word explaination in English when we had already passed many spots. Still the cruise was very enjoyable and going through the 9 locks was an adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The second time I have taken this tour in six months. This time we commenced in Paris central and ended at this Parc. The boat was crowded and as the weather wasn't perfect it was difficult to hear the guide as passengers were talking a lot and not interested in the commentary. Still a great way to see the canals and locks and I would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting the Canal S-Martin with the locks and anecdotes and historical facts at each one. The guide did a good job, in English and French. Of course, had beautiful sunny day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great trip - very interesting going through all the locks down to the Seine - very pretty bridges, and seeing a lot of Paris which tourists do not generally see. Then out into the Seine and round the Isle de La Cite, past the Notre Dame and down to the Quay D'Orsay. Just the thing to rest your legs after doing so much walking around Paris!.Most enjoyable.

From USD $ 25.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3001CRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message