3.5 star rating: Worth doing 634 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 634 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very informative, totally enjoyable. we saw a section of Paris we did not know existed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Well worth doing. Excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was fantastic and we loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

enjoyed this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I make it to Paris to visit my brother Once, maybe twice a year. I've seen the sights and am always looking for something new to explore. Bored with the regular cruises on the Seine, I booked this canal cruise - who knew there were canals? _ and had a wonderful 2 1/2 hour tour of the lock system (the tunnel was cool - literally and figuratively). Ending at the Parc de la Villette a was a surprise (http://www.villette.com/fr/ ) and so was the wonderful Science and Technology museum (http://www.cite-sciences.fr/en/cite-des-sciences ) . Loved the Planetarium!

A quick walk to one of two Metro stations and I was back at my brother's in the 14th in minutes. A great way to spend a day...and very reasonably priced also!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

a very good look at Paris from the canals

Margaret D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Relaxing view of a little known area of Paris. Traveled through 7 locks on the canal. Science Museum at end suitable for children NOT adults. Return via Metro to central Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Cruise was everything we expected. Good well researched commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

So glad we did this tour even though we had a seine river cruise included in the Paris Pass. The canal St Martin was gorgeous and took us up to the Parc de Villete where we chose to get off . You could ''catch the boat back' through the canal again to the starting point or get off and walk/ metro back on your own. We went through the Parc and then to the Musicale de Cite ourselves (not included in the tour) - the most magnificent museum for musical instruments in the world - just amazing - the audio tour of this museum is fantastic - then we walked back to the Louvre - this is a very long walk but flat and interesting. I highly recommend this tour - for the canal, or for a beautiful way to get yourself to the Parc de Villette. By the way, the roof top seating on the boat was full so we were downstairs - we actually found this better because the big windows open right out and we could walk from one side of the boat to the other to catch the sights on both sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The cruise was a great way to get into the neighborhoods/arrondisements of Paris. The guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and pleasant. We learned alot, and did quite a bit of picture taking. I would highly recommend this for the Novice as well as the Veteran traveller. A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Super afternoon seeing a wonderful side of Paris that we have never seen on previous trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very nice experience. Perfect way to see Paris and all the attractions from different perspective.

nag33m
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

WOW, this tour is fantastic. It is hard to believe that you rise 27m from start to finish. The locks are amazing. Very enjoyable cruise with good informative narrative in English and other languages. Able to move from inside to outside and on top of the boat. Would do it again. Very relaxing and picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great and interesting view of Paris. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was such fun to relax as we passed by the Louvre, Notre Dame and the many beautiful buildings on either side of the Seine. Great photo opportunities! Then, the fun of entering Canal St- Martin and going through the locks! Enjoyed the enthusiasm of passengers from the children to two delightful senior ladies having the time of their life! I would say: do this!

From USD $ 24.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3001CRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message