3.5 star rating: Worth doing 643 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 643 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Lovely cruise well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was the best tour we purchased, The tour took place early in the morning for Paris, and so it wasn't crowded at all. The Seine River cruise was beautiful, and the canals were amazing, definitely a side of Paris that one does not get to see very often. The tour guide was very informative, and explained a lot of the history about the locks in the canal, and the neighborhoods we passed by. I would definitely do this tour again. In Northern Paris, where the tour ended, there was a great little canal front cafe and restaurant called "Belushis" that served yummy food, and there were lots of Metro and Bus stops nearby. This was a 5 star tour, and I would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed our morning cruise-interesting trip with lockes and tunnel and great commentary Very relaxing morning plus price of cruise excellent To complete day at end of cruise we walked into cafe area and had alovely meal in local restuarant before catching underground back to our base.A great tour and would recommend it.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A unique experience. Something you must do when visiting Paris - a very different experience from any other. Just watching the locks fill with water while the boat rises on the brim. Exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was different from the traditional Seine cruise, as it took us to a part of Paris less well-known to tourists. The locks were interesting, as was the commentary. We went further than I had expected and it was easy to find the Metro station to return to the city centre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wonderful tour - would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very different side of Paris and a fun trip. The guide talked much too fast. A little map showing how to reach the Metro with brief instructions of which line to catch to get into central Paris would be helpful for older folks not familiar with the Metro system!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An unusual and excellent experience. After seeing Paris from the Seine from Musee d'Orsay to beyond Notre Dame, the route turned into the St Martin Canal for an entirely different kind of paris experience. The long tunnel after the first lock was fascinating! Thereafter there was plenty of local and historical interest, highlighted by an informative commentary. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Best 14 Euros you can spend. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We did this tour on our first morning in Paris. It gave us a wonderful overview. We enjoyed going through the lock, our first such experience. I would suggest the cruise to anyone heading to Paris. It was reasonably priced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour. A complicated metro ride and then a confusing walk to the outskirts of Paris, but a really fun trip back. Traversing the locks in the canals drew crowds who waved at us and chatted from the bridges as we passed. The narrator easily switched from French to English and had enough anecdotes to keep everyone charmed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value for money, fun and informative. Best part of the weekend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour, wonderful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour for such a cheap price. Cruise guide extremely helpful, thanks Arno.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a wonderful morning - fabulous weather helped - but this tour provided the chance to slow down a bit after a busy week exploring Paris and see a very different side of the city. The details of history were mixed with local colour and characters. Thanks for a wonderfulu time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It.s been an enchantment through the 2,5 hours the cruise lasted, thanks to our guide Arnaud.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

For the price this is an outstanding cruise. We can only recommend this trip. All was on time and the tunnel part is really impressive. You are close to the people living around the canal and feel like going through their backyards (or front parts). And the part along the Seine is an additional bonus. We have done other tours on the Seine but never developed the same feeling of participating in the life of Parisians. And where else is there no pressure to consume not necessarily the greatest tasting boat food but bring your own wine, cheese and baguette and pic-nick on the boat? There is no food service on the boat beside some simple dispensing machines. Great trip overall.

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A must do, but do not book the 2.35pm option - it never arrives apparently. Besides that, the 9.30am option was awesome, the locks and canals are a must do in Paris and you get a great view of everything in the North-West of Paris city.

Anna V
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Really worhtwhile !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The cruise was excellent; an interesting route with a very good commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour with going through all the locks and the underground tunnel. Thought it was better then just a Seine River Cruise only.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My daughters loved the canal tour, and the historical facts told to us by our tour guide. It is amazing to see the lock and dam system in action!!

From USD $ 22.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3001CRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message