• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 572 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 572 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wonderful tour - would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very different side of Paris and a fun trip. The guide talked much too fast. A little map showing how to reach the Metro with brief instructions of which line to catch to get into central Paris would be helpful for older folks not familiar with the Metro system!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An unusual and excellent experience. After seeing Paris from the Seine from Musee d'Orsay to beyond Notre Dame, the route turned into the St Martin Canal for an entirely different kind of paris experience. The long tunnel after the first lock was fascinating! Thereafter there was plenty of local and historical interest, highlighted by an informative commentary. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Best 14 Euros you can spend. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We did this tour on our first morning in Paris. It gave us a wonderful overview. We enjoyed going through the lock, our first such experience. I would suggest the cruise to anyone heading to Paris. It was reasonably priced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour. A complicated metro ride and then a confusing walk to the outskirts of Paris, but a really fun trip back. Traversing the locks in the canals drew crowds who waved at us and chatted from the bridges as we passed. The narrator easily switched from French to English and had enough anecdotes to keep everyone charmed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value for money, fun and informative. Best part of the weekend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour, wonderful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour for such a cheap price. Cruise guide extremely helpful, thanks Arno.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a wonderful morning - fabulous weather helped - but this tour provided the chance to slow down a bit after a busy week exploring Paris and see a very different side of the city. The details of history were mixed with local colour and characters. Thanks for a wonderfulu time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It.s been an enchantment through the 2,5 hours the cruise lasted, thanks to our guide Arnaud.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

For the price this is an outstanding cruise. We can only recommend this trip. All was on time and the tunnel part is really impressive. You are close to the people living around the canal and feel like going through their backyards (or front parts). And the part along the Seine is an additional bonus. We have done other tours on the Seine but never developed the same feeling of participating in the life of Parisians. And where else is there no pressure to consume not necessarily the greatest tasting boat food but bring your own wine, cheese and baguette and pic-nick on the boat? There is no food service on the boat beside some simple dispensing machines. Great trip overall.

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A must do, but do not book the 2.35pm option - it never arrives apparently. Besides that, the 9.30am option was awesome, the locks and canals are a must do in Paris and you get a great view of everything in the North-West of Paris city.

From USD $ 26.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3001CRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message