3.5 star rating: Worth doing 643 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 643 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great fun. Very interesting. Postposed because of strike but the coordinator made it right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was a fascinating ride, down the Seine from in front of the Musee D'Orsay, then up the Canal St Martin, with all its locks. I don't know who was more fascinated by the locks - my kids or my husband! You sail right underneath the Bastille monument, through the tunnels. The end of the ride is very near a Metro and there are some great restaurants to have lunch at. Very fun and definitely a "different" river cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was fantastic . The day I went the locks masters were on strike they asked if I wanted my money back or an extended cruise of the Seine. Since time was limited I went with the cruise. It was FANTASTIC! The guide was excellent and we enjoyed every minute of our cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Very interesting and well worth doing the canal part of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very scenic and relaxing although the commentary (taped) could have been more clear as the accent was difficult to understand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A unique experience which was well worth doing.

Joan M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent trip off the beaten track. Lets you see more of Paris. Not clogged with tourists. Only down side there are a lot of locks which takes up a lot of the time. Well worth the money. If you're getting on at Saint-Denis, make sure you ask someone where to get on as it's not clearly signposted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was delightful. The guide made the trip so enjoyable with his dialogue on places of interest, history, and funny anecdotes.

Ken G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

different sort of river cruise - out of the ordinary and very interesting, although at the time of year we went May the carnival was not on at the end of cruise and we were left north of Paris with no one around and did not know how to get back

SUSANNE H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Good value and a lovely way to introduce yourself to Paris, though the talking guide was difficult to hear and understand-spoke too fast at times.

JANICE S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a truly great experience,despite the time it took it was really worthwhile. Not to be missed if you have a spare day just to see a very unique aspect of thiscity

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was an excellent experience and enjoyed it very much. Saw a different area of Paris which was very enjoyable.

Paul T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent, unique experience.....a different side of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Lovely morning cruise. Saw parts of the city we never would have seen if not for the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fascinating! St. Martins' Canal was unexpected, especially the unde4rground portion. Very glad I took the trip.

Brenda J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

one of the best things I did in Paris and a must do for any visitor. My son will be in Paris end of June and have recommended he also goes this fascinating and enchanting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Long slow canal ride great on a good summers day, especially after many other tours sit back and relax for a while. Saw parts of Paris one would never get to or even knew were there. One needs to take the Metro back to the centre of Paris but it is only a 4 min walk to the station and very easy to use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was the highlight of our trip, something different. Need to inform tourist how to get back to Paris on the morning trip.

Neil W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic!! saw parts of Paris that would have been missed otherwise. Very picturesque route and very interestinginformative commentary. Boat was easy to find at Musee D'Orsay and easy metro ride back to central Paris from other end. Again, significant saving booking in advance with Viator.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We spent the morning at the Parc de la Villette, which is a brilliant place to explore, and then spent a lovely relaxing and fascinating couple of hours on the boat trip down the canal and the Seine back to the Musee d'Orsay. A really great way to see a different side of Paris. We realised later that the canal tunnel actually runs along under the middle of the street past our hotel, on the Boulevard Richard Lenoir! Highly recommended trip.

Stuart M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent. It was informative. I would recommend to anyone wanting a more original view of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A lot of fun. Wonderful, relaxing way to spend a few hours in a part of Paris which people don't often see. Guide was great, very entertaining and very knowledgeable, and the whole thing, for the price, is an absolute bargain!

Barrie W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was a succcess from start to end. The only point I would like to make is there is not a lot of sign posts indicating the actually departure point. It was pure luck an personal judgement that found it rather than signs or assistance.

Albert Levente P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very nice experience for the cost. Thanks much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We left from Parc de la Villette. It was the first thing we did the day we arrived. It was our first time in Paris. The locks were interesting, guide great, but when you leave the canals and turn right onto the Seine River and you see Notre Dame it takes your breath away. You cannot find a better value in Paris. It was fabulous.

From USD $ 22.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3001CRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message