3.5 star rating: Worth doing 626 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 626 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a great trip never knew there was so many locks in on one canal. One thing i woul dmention is that the trip does not end where you started so do not make plans for straight after as you will have to make you way back which will take some time. Standing at the front of the boat when your at the locks is great for watching for how they work as well. I would reccomend this to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The canal ride was excellent and beautiful. The guide was very good and informative. He provided good historical commentary as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a wonderful afternoon cruise starting at the Canal St. Denis and through Canal St. Martin and on to the Seine. The tour guide was most informative. A definite to-do when visiting Paris.

Troy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Nice tour in a nice weather! Our three year old daughter loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Totally enjoyable travelling through the canal, locks and tree lined avenue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Lovely cruise well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was the best tour we purchased, The tour took place early in the morning for Paris, and so it wasn't crowded at all. The Seine River cruise was beautiful, and the canals were amazing, definitely a side of Paris that one does not get to see very often. The tour guide was very informative, and explained a lot of the history about the locks in the canal, and the neighborhoods we passed by. I would definitely do this tour again. In Northern Paris, where the tour ended, there was a great little canal front cafe and restaurant called "Belushis" that served yummy food, and there were lots of Metro and Bus stops nearby. This was a 5 star tour, and I would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed our morning cruise-interesting trip with lockes and tunnel and great commentary Very relaxing morning plus price of cruise excellent To complete day at end of cruise we walked into cafe area and had alovely meal in local restuarant before catching underground back to our base.A great tour and would recommend it.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed our morning cruise-interesting trip with lockes and tunnel and great commentary Very relaxing morning plus price of cruise excellent To complete day at end of cruise we walked into cafe area and had alovely meal in local restuarant before catching underground back to our base.A great tour and would recommend it.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A unique experience. Something you must do when visiting Paris - a very different experience from any other. Just watching the locks fill with water while the boat rises on the brim. Exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was different from the traditional Seine cruise, as it took us to a part of Paris less well-known to tourists. The locks were interesting, as was the commentary. We went further than I had expected and it was easy to find the Metro station to return to the city centre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wonderful tour - would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very different side of Paris and a fun trip. The guide talked much too fast. A little map showing how to reach the Metro with brief instructions of which line to catch to get into central Paris would be helpful for older folks not familiar with the Metro system!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An unusual and excellent experience. After seeing Paris from the Seine from Musee d'Orsay to beyond Notre Dame, the route turned into the St Martin Canal for an entirely different kind of paris experience. The long tunnel after the first lock was fascinating! Thereafter there was plenty of local and historical interest, highlighted by an informative commentary. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Best 14 Euros you can spend. Highly recommended

From USD $ 25.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3001CRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message