3.5 star rating: Worth doing 681 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 681 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value for money, fun and informative. Best part of the weekend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour, wonderful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour for such a cheap price. Cruise guide extremely helpful, thanks Arno.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a wonderful morning - fabulous weather helped - but this tour provided the chance to slow down a bit after a busy week exploring Paris and see a very different side of the city. The details of history were mixed with local colour and characters. Thanks for a wonderfulu time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It.s been an enchantment through the 2,5 hours the cruise lasted, thanks to our guide Arnaud.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

For the price this is an outstanding cruise. We can only recommend this trip. All was on time and the tunnel part is really impressive. You are close to the people living around the canal and feel like going through their backyards (or front parts). And the part along the Seine is an additional bonus. We have done other tours on the Seine but never developed the same feeling of participating in the life of Parisians. And where else is there no pressure to consume not necessarily the greatest tasting boat food but bring your own wine, cheese and baguette and pic-nick on the boat? There is no food service on the boat beside some simple dispensing machines. Great trip overall.

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A must do, but do not book the 2.35pm option - it never arrives apparently. Besides that, the 9.30am option was awesome, the locks and canals are a must do in Paris and you get a great view of everything in the North-West of Paris city.

Anna V
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Really worhtwhile !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The cruise was excellent; an interesting route with a very good commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour with going through all the locks and the underground tunnel. Thought it was better then just a Seine River Cruise only.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My daughters loved the canal tour, and the historical facts told to us by our tour guide. It is amazing to see the lock and dam system in action!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great fun. Very interesting. Postposed because of strike but the coordinator made it right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was a fascinating ride, down the Seine from in front of the Musee D'Orsay, then up the Canal St Martin, with all its locks. I don't know who was more fascinated by the locks - my kids or my husband! You sail right underneath the Bastille monument, through the tunnels. The end of the ride is very near a Metro and there are some great restaurants to have lunch at. Very fun and definitely a "different" river cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was fantastic . The day I went the locks masters were on strike they asked if I wanted my money back or an extended cruise of the Seine. Since time was limited I went with the cruise. It was FANTASTIC! The guide was excellent and we enjoyed every minute of our cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Very interesting and well worth doing the canal part of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very scenic and relaxing although the commentary (taped) could have been more clear as the accent was difficult to understand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A unique experience which was well worth doing.

Joan M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent trip off the beaten track. Lets you see more of Paris. Not clogged with tourists. Only down side there are a lot of locks which takes up a lot of the time. Well worth the money. If you're getting on at Saint-Denis, make sure you ask someone where to get on as it's not clearly signposted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was delightful. The guide made the trip so enjoyable with his dialogue on places of interest, history, and funny anecdotes.

Ken G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

different sort of river cruise - out of the ordinary and very interesting, although at the time of year we went May the carnival was not on at the end of cruise and we were left north of Paris with no one around and did not know how to get back

SUSANNE H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Good value and a lovely way to introduce yourself to Paris, though the talking guide was difficult to hear and understand-spoke too fast at times.

JANICE S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a truly great experience,despite the time it took it was really worthwhile. Not to be missed if you have a spare day just to see a very unique aspect of thiscity

From USD $ 22.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3001CRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message