3.5 star rating: Worth doing 571 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 571 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a gorgeous way to spend my last night in Paris at sundown!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

That was just great give it 5 STARS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our personal driver, Jose, was wonderful. He showed us the City of Lights best sightseeing locations, including buildings, fountains and monuments, sharing the history of what we were seeing and stopping for us to take photos as we wished. When we boarded the bateaux for the Seine River cruise, Jose brought us to the front of the line, and told us where to sit on the boat to best enjoy the tour. Paris from the water is lovely, especially while you watch all the lights in the city come on one by one. At midnight, Jose dropped us a our nearest metro stop, per our request. It was a wonderful experience! Be sure to ask for Jose.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful. The boat was beautiful and the ride up the river from the Eiffel Tower to Notre Dame was terrific.

Sonja C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy, not too expensive way to get a first day/evening intro to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great and money well spent as we were collected before and dropped off afterwards at our hotel. Everything was well organized and convenient and it's a great way to see the sights when you don't have much time on your hands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was really great. I have been to Paris many times, but still learned a lot from her! And, she was really nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Take this in the beginning of your trip, not the end. You will have seen everything by the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Coach tour was fantastic but wasn't too impressed with the river tour in as much as the boat was uncomfortable the attractions were very lovely thou and over all it was all good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was very beautiful. It lasted at lest an hour longer than expected. Please treat yourself to this tour in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The river cruise was breathtaking. The commentary was good and the atmosphere was magical. The driver of the van gave us a wonderful tour of Paris by night after the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Paris by lights in the evening, boat and bus, was very moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great, romantic, fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour and very romantic. It was our first weekend without the kids and it was so awesome. Right when the boat turned around the eifel lit up and it was like a movie, so beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The cruise was basic but nice- great introduction to the city of light- more of a 3-4*. However our guide Pascal, was very informative and helpful on the illuminations part of the tour. It was a pleasure touring the city with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent, tour guide was knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was excellent and we enjoyed seeing the Eiffel Tower lit up at night at the end of our river cruise. An opportunity to learn about the city and see it lit up at night. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A Wonderful tour on the Sienne by Boat and then by Bus around Paris. A very good coverage of the history of Paris. Good Photo-ops on the Boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were in Paris for only a two night stay and I am so glad that we booked this tour. Not only was Benjamin very knowledgeable about the sites but also a very enyoyable, considerate young man. We saw so many things, the night lights were beautiful and being a later hour traffic was not an obstacle so we we're quickly whisked about the gorgeous sites. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved it. Well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Favorite part of the trip! I had been on this exact same tour three years ago when I first went to Paris and nothing has changed. Extremely beautiful! This tour is very affordable too and definitely worth the money/time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great time going down the river and listening to the music and history! The bus ride was great too! It was comfortable and the tour guide was interesting. We loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful tour and excellent tour guide. Timing was very off, but I think that was because we had to drive across town to get folks near the railroad station and then we missed our scheduled boat tour and had to wait.

From USD $ 42.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050CI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message