3.5 star rating: Worth doing 561 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 561 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This really was a great way to see Paris at dusk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Simply the best! Loved both the bus tour and the cruise. Paris is unbelievably beautiful at night. Had a great seat up top on the bus tour and found the commentary very informative. The cruise on the Seine was fabulous! This is a "must do" trip when you come to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a most enjoyable experience. Paris is at its best at night. Guide was excellent!
Katharine Trayer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We got to see many things in a decent amount of time. It was beautiful at night! Also, it was very fairly priced. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was great! We started off at the museum which had a lot of great stuff and included a 10 minute video about the invasion. After that we had a wonderful lunch provided with a little time left for those who wanted to check out the gift shop or look at any stuff we didn't get to see already. Then we headed for Pointe du Hoc which was amazing. To see the bombed out pillboxes and the craters still all over the place was such an experience. We then headed to Omaha beach and then on to one of the American cemeteries. We finished the day by a quick stop at both Juno and Gold beaches. At Gold Beach you can still see the barges and other vessels they sunk to make the artificial harbor. It was definitely a long day, but well worth it. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Paris not just those into history or WWII.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good tour. The city of lights looks stunning at night. The cruise leaves in close proximity to the Eiffel Tower which looks amazing all light up.

Good value for your money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Lovely night cruise. We were treated to an iluminated Eiffel Tower with twinkling lights to boot! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

First time we took that tour. İt was enchanting. Paris illuminated is much different from Paris by day. It's a must ! The river cruise included in this this tour is a poem ! An ode to Paris ! Especially when wheather is good !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent Guide. Will always use Viator for future travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very well organised tour from start to finish. It was a lovely way to see the sights of Paris and was well worth doing. The commentary was very good and seeing the sights of Paris in this way was the highlight of my visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great introduction to Paris at night. Everything was wonderful.

Dianne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The River Cruise was really good it was nice watching paris light up from the River and the information on the boat was very informative, the Illumination Tour was good even though we had seen some of the stuff on the boat our driver was a lot of fun and put a different aspect on things. The highlight of this was The Arc de Truimph at night as we could not see this from the boat and all lit up it was beautiful. Would recommend especially for people on a tight time frame

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Night tour in Paris, no food, just seeing the town with some great photo opportunities!! The Seine river was spectacular and a must see at night including the Eiffel tower. The rest of the tour was informative and once again breathtaking photo opportunities, truly the city of lights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was our first trip to Paris and we like small groups so we booked the small tour for 8 people. Of course, it's a bit more money than a larger tour but well worth it. The driver (tour guide) picks you up and drops you off at your hotel. If you are like me and don't like to find your way to the pick up point... this is a good tour to take! The tour guide spoke english very well and was very knowledgeable! I had my 18 year old with me and she even enjoyed it. She is a student photographer and she was able to get some really good photos of Paris at night. If you visit Paris, don't miss the Seine River Cruise especially at night when Paris is all lite up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Well worth the value ..... from young to old we all thoroughly enjoyed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

it was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had to wait to much on line to get into the boat. It was raining, but everything ran smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Beautyfull!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome...great great tour. Even better when done in times when it gets dark earlier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A must for a first timer. Very relaxing and great views of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We booked a month and a half in advance, we received confirmation and our paid receipt. However when we arrived at the tour location, they did not have our reservation and we did not go on the this tour. We were very disappointed since we were in Paris just a short period time. The reason I gave them a 5 star rating is because their customer service was exceptionable. When I returned to the states I called to to advise the what had happened, they were very apologetic and immediately credited my credit card, and were goint to find out what went wrong so that would not happen again. They were truely sorry for the mix up. The following day we have a Lourve tour with Viator and it was fantastic, they did a excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A must do in Paris! Getting an overall tour of the city by coach bus was a great way to start our visit to Paris. It gave us ieas what areas we wanted to go back to. As well, the Seine River tour was beautiful. The best part, was not having to wait in line with thousands of other people as we slipped right in with our tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

trip was excellent .A great idea to have trip booked in advance.We really enjoyed it.
Thank You.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We enjoyed this excursion and the perfect evening weather. The river was lined young lovers and picinicer and the lite monuments were spectacular with a little history thrown in for go measure.

From USD $ 42.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050CI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message