3.5 star rating: Worth doing 560 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 560 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I think this tour was much better the the Paris hop off hop on tour. I have done the hop off hop on bus tour all over the world and Paris takes last place. So this tour was a wonderful alternative. Highly recommended. However, most of the trip is in the light. My favorite parts was the arc de triomphe, Louvre hotel, and the e tower. The bus is quite nice but we got the 2nd floor front row seats. I would hurry to get these seats because if you get stuck in the back, it may be less appealing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Awesome experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

tour was brillaint..seeing the effiel tower lit up at night was well wroth it..that is definately a must see!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great night, got back to the eiffle tower just as they were doing the light show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The bus tour was a great chance to gain some knowledge of the city, but taking pictures through the bus windows was pretty difficult. The boat tour was my favorite part because we were able to be right near the Eiffel Tour when it lights up on the hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had an evening flight layover in Paris. This tour gave us our "Taste of Paris". We are already making plans to return for a true visit to Paris. Seeing the Eiffel Tower sparkling at night was an aahhh moment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour was excellent, with all the great, beautiful buildings of Paris on display with backround information from knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very nice and romantic place to be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The illuminations tours and the Seine River Cruise were amazing. A definite must-see and must-do while in Paris.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very nice tour. Beautiful lights and an amazing way to see the monuments all lit up. The commentary was great as well to explain what everything was. The timing was planned so perfect for the take off of the boat. The Eiffel Tower lit up and sparkled for us as we left and then as we returned it was glowing again in all the different colors. A BEAUTIFUL tour.

Patrick S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

As we only booked this two days before we traveled, we were unsure if everything would go to plan but it couldn't have been easier. We found the pickup point really easy and got on the coach straight away. The boat trip was lovely. Even my teenage children loved it. To see the beautiful buildings lit up at night was wonderful.The tour afterward was equally good. We would thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It is a must do!

Calum M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

I really enjoyed this little trip, it was a great way to start the holiday and see the sights from a different perspective, the only downside was people continually standing up in front of you spoiling the view for many others. The illuminations tour by bus after the boat trip was quite interesting too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This made our first night in Paris a great memory!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We arrived in Paris on Saturday afternoon and after checking in to our hotel we freshened up and walked the few blocks to the tour office. The boat ride on the Seine was great. The weather was clear and not too hot. The cruise began at 800PM while there is still sunlight and lasted for about two hours. We returned to the pier near the Eiffel tower and boarded a bus for the illumination tour. The Illumination tour was excellent! Paris is a completely different city by night. Would recommend this tour combination to anyone who wants to get an overall Paris experience.

Keith P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Well organized and very friendly from beginning to end. Enjoyed every minute of the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

I was so impressed by how the trip was so carefully organized. With the long summer days, I didn't know what would be "illuminated" at such an early hour. The tour is perfectly planned. You take a cruise along the Seine at dusk. You are let off at the Eiffel Tower where we had about 40 minutes to gaze at the tower and grab a quick bite. By sundown we were jumping on a comfy bus right by the Eiffel Tower and treated to a twinkling tour and auditory history and information of the major sites. The driver and guide were so careful to stop at the perfect angles for photo opportunities - so bring your camera! They would even turn twice to make sure both sides of the bus got good views. My friend joined me and he is from Amsterdam. I listened to the English audio as he listened to the Dutch version! This trip is worth the small price. It was raining on my trip, yet it was still breathtaking!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

My nieces and I went on the Seine River Cruise and paris Illuminations Tour on July 5, 2009 and we all enjoyed it. It was well run and we saw most of the major sights in Paris and I recommended it 2 friends who are going to Paris this summer. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Beautiful!

Robyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

River cruise was wonderful. Leisurely, great views. Bus tour needs stops for photo opportunities.

Mark C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A waste of money, had to fight the crowd to get onto river cruise. Bus group separated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

People will love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see Paris at night.

Saifuddin R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Definitely a good and lovely way to see the city.

From USD $ 43.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050CI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message