4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Dinner Cruise with 'La Marina de Paris' and Moulin Rouge Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

everything from pickup at hotel was first class good food @ show, driver Stan was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Food was very good. Much higher than we expected. Would have liked to have seen the cruise at night, then watched the late Moulin Rouge show.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Food was very good. Much higher than we expected. Would have liked to have seen the cruise at night, then watched the late Moulin Rouge show.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The dinner and cruise on the Seine River was fantastic. The personal pick-up at our hotel and to the boat and then to the Moulin-Rouge was excellent, on time, friendly and informative. The show at the Moulin Rouge was nothing short of spectacular but a shame that they pack you in like sardines and you barely have enough room at your table to breathe rather than enjoy the show. Pity if someone needs to go to the toilet at your table or the 2 or 3 tables that can be sandwiched behind you. The management are to blame and only get away with it because the show is so popular - damn shame!!! Maybe the Lido Club might have been a better choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

There was a huge event of in Paris on this night which caused a problem for the driver to pick us up from the hotel. We were instead asked to catch taxi and were reimbursed for fare on arrival at the office. We were not at all disturbed by this as we felt all long that staff handled the situation extremely well.
We had a great meal and cruise. The only thing I could fault was having to pay for beer as we didnt drink wine and having to pay extra for choosing steak.
We were collected from the cruise after dinner and taken to the Moulin Rouge.
A great night ! Although quite crowded in the seating, the show was brilliant.
Again we were picked up outside after the show and taken back to our hotel.
The drivers were very courteous, helpful and very freindly.
Would totally recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The river cruise, dinner, and the show were generally what we expected. The food was good, and we were picked up at the hotel on time and dropped off at the hotel after the show.

We were given a Paris number to call 48 hours before the cruise to confirm pick up time, but we were in another country then, and for some reason, I could not call that number using my cell phone during the day, when we were out for other day trips. When we got back to our hotel, I was able to call from our room, but it was after office hours and the Paris office was closed. I emailed Viator several times but did not get a reply till after we arrived in Paris. Viator should make it possible to confirm the pick up time by email, or at the time when we made the booking.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The dinner cruise was excellent except that being summer time it was still daylight so didn't get to see the lights :-(. The Moulin Rouge show was really good, amazing in fact. The seating is a bit cramped though.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Eva was our driver, she was wonderful! Very nice, and answered a lot of questions about Paris for us.
The Dinner Cruise was Amazing! Very Comfortable, Great food, and of course, Beautiful scenery!
Perfect amount of time on the boat.
The Moulin Rouge Show was fun! Very Entertaining! But the Room was so crowded, it was claustrophobic!
Also overpriced!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The boat cruise was amazing. Beautiful food and great views. Moulin Rouge is a must do and a great night of entertainment!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The dinner cruise and Moulin Rouge Show were highlights of our stay in Paris.
We were anxious when our driver hadn't arrived to pick us up half an hour after the arranged time and were about to get in a taxi as we were concerned the dinner cruise would leave without us but fortunately he turned up just in time.
We had a spectacular evening for our dinner cruise, and we loved the different perspective of Paris from the Seine. What a beautiful city!
Our dinner was beautifully presented and most enjoyable.
Our seats at Moulin Rouge were upstairs and while two of our seats had a corner of the stage obscured by a pillar, we were still happy with our seating. The show was most enjoyable and the costumes spectacular.
Thankfully our driver was waiting for us after the show.
We really enjoyed our evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The driver was very polite and professional the dinner cruise was great and the moulin rouge show was spectacular

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

we throughly enjoyed the dinner cruise and the show; but one thing to complain about is that considering I booked this qpprox 8 months in advance; the seating we had was absolutley pathetic; could hardly see and ended up with a sore necks.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The dinner was great even though it rained. Our driver was outstanding and even had an umbrella for us.

We were seated in the LAST row and that allowed us to stand up for the entire show. If we could not have stood up were would not have been able to see anything.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was great a bit sad for us as it was heavey rain but great service and our driver was fantastic. The show its self was out of this world well worth it and you couldnt go to Paris without doing this tour and show. Thankyou

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Well organised and enjoyable tour! Dinner cruise very good! Moulin Rouge; great show, but a most uncomfortable two hours, go to the toilet before you go in because there's no chance of getting back out during the show, you're crammed in like sardines!! God forbid if there was a fire?

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The cruise was lovely. The only problem was we informed you that I needed a lactose free meal which seemed no problem. On board the wait staff knew nothing so I had 1/2 a entree, no dressing on the main meal and no dessert. I think you need to address this. Moulin Rouge was amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great evening, only negative is after 500 dollar for a couple there was still a charge for beef and water.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Transportation between the venues was very prompt and the driver was friendly showing us various sights along the way. The Moulin Rouge show was very good, and worth seeing while in Paris. The cruise was decent although the meal was average.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

AWESOME BOAT RIDE! Loved the boat cruise and dinner (probably more than Moulin Rouge). We are foodies and thought the food was very good and more gourmet than expected. You get to see Paris highlights from the Seine. Private tables to 2 and nice boat with great service. Wish there would've been some commentary however that told what we were looking at. Didn't care for guy with camera trying to sell us photos at the end however. Moulin Rouge show was ok. Fun to go 1 time. Talent and performance was not spectacular however costumes were really cool. I would recommed this to see for a fun evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

ThIS IS A GOOD EXPERIENCE. THEY PACK YOU IN AT THE MOULIN BUT WHAT ELSE IS NEW. THE GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT.(MAgNUS) THECRUISE WAS FINE FOOD ONLY FAIR.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Fast, efficient pick up from the hotel with a friendly driver. Great food and wonderful romantic experience watching Paris go by during dinner. A memorable night at Moulin Rouge with champagne to celebrate. Thanks.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Had a great night out, the boat was nice and the food great. Moulin Rouge was wonderful, and with the crowds around Moulin Rouge it was great to have a driver who looked after us.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Having read previous reviews, it was with a fair amount of trepidation that I approached this cruise/show and wondered if I had blown the A$250 I paid.
I was genuinely surprised and impressed with how the evening went.
It started with being picked up from my hotel that was outside the distance designated in the deal - be careful as this may not apply every time and the extra trips in and out on the Metro may not be compensated. The driver for the evening was terrific , and I got a free guided tour as we went back into Paris central.

The cruise was in daylight (which I expected) and the service was adequate - some others have mentioned being a "second-class citizen" and this still was my feeling - though my mains were swapped promptly when the order was mixed up.
I hadn't done a cruise on the Seine before, so it was a good experience. The three course meal was very good and the wine not too bad.
My conclusion was positive - take it if you haven't done a cruise, the meal was good, but may be better value somewhere else.

Moulin Rouge is a MUST SEE. My single seat was given by the Moulin staff and I was fitted in a table to the far side - which was fine so no one was behind me, and I stood for the evening ... at least I could see the bottom of the stage and all the acrobatics that went on down there. The half bottle was a full bottle of champagne ... and I could imagine the waiters getting in the way (standing wasn't a problem).
Definitely see the show.
Pickup and delivery at the end was okay and the evening finished before midnight.

travelling nana
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Our driver was very helpful. The cruise was enjoyable but would have been much better if there had been a commentary. The dinner was just OK but it was what you would expect on a cruise like that. Paying extra for the steak was a surprise because it wasn't that good. I would recommend this cruise because of the experience. We really enjyed the Moulin Rouge and would have been disapponted if we had been to Paris and hadn't see it and this was the perfect way to do it. Again our driver was wonderful from pick up at our hotel to our trip back.

From USD $ 290.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSDO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message