4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seine River Dinner Cruise with 'La Marina de Paris' and Moulin Rouge Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Trevor
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The dinner and cruise were great, everything we had hoped for and more. The Moulin Rouge was an experience that everyone that goes to Paris should see. The format of the show however only changes about once every decade, so you don't have to hurry back.

johnmg07
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A little disappointed with the seating arrangement on both the cruise and at the Moulin Rougue.
Food on the cruise was excellent, show at the Moulin Rouge was outstanding, with champagne included.

Stuart D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The Dinner Cruise and trip to the Rouge was great. Good friendly person who pick my wife and I from the hotel. Cruise and Dinner were good and then The Roulin Rouge show was an experience. I would certainly use Viator again,

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We absolutely loved the whole experience! The Moulin Rouge show was definitely the highlight! Our minivan driver was excellent and punctual. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Dinner Cruise was ok. Moulin Rouge was great although really crowded. Transportation was exceptional. Overal, the tour was very good.

Steve W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

A trip worth doing - a lovely way to see Paris. Although the food was not very good.

Timothy F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Food was really nice and the cruise was so relaxing! I saw Paris from a different point of view. The transport was punctual and driver was friendly. Moulin Rouge was fantastic! The show was entertaining and fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Overall a very nice experience! The dinner cruise ship was very nice, although there was a limited selection for the main course chicken, salmon, or beef beef was an extra 7 Euro. Chicken was absolutely delicious, though. Very small portions for appetizers and deserts. Photographer on boat charges 15 Euro for a very nice picture of your party optional. And you can bargain with the guy! The Moulin Rouge show was great! Definitely worth seeing. Quite expensive, although we did get a better deal by booking the show with the dinner cruise through Viator. Admission to Moulin Rouge included 12 bottle champagne per person. Don't bring a camera into the theater or you'll have to check it and pick it up at the end of the show! The local guide who picked us up was prompt, friendly, and spoke perfect English. The trip was a bit expensive however, for us this was a once-in-a-lifetime experience! I'd say spend the money and enjoy a nice night out on the town in the lovely Paris!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I enjoyed having transportation included that would pick up and drop off at my hotel, but I was kind of disappointed with the dinner cruise. We just traveled up a bit and turned around and came back and there was no commentary on what we were seeing. I just expected more! It wasn't bad, but not what I was expecting. The Moulin Rouge was awesome! I would certainly go to another show there and recommend that to anyone. I think if I could do it again I would do the dinner at the Moulin Rouge with the show rather than the dinner cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The food was mostly pretty good, just not really my taste! The boat ride was nice, the route passed many scenic things in Paris. The staff were very nice and professional.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The evening cruise was absolutely lovely! Dinner was pretty bad, as was also the wine and champagne. The Moulin Rouge show was great. We asked to take the unopened champagne and it was no problem! Our driver was adorable and took excellent care of us!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This is an very good way to experience Paris. I definitely recommend it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The photo would suggest that you have a night time river cruise, this is not the case during summer, but during winter would be lovely to do both boat and show together. I would have preferred to book a dinner cruise by itself as we were collected 5.40, got to boat at 5.55 and told cruise didn't leave until 6.45 arriving back at the dock at 7.45. Moulin rouge at 9, so a lot of hanging around. The show was fab, we were sitting right at the back and got a little restricted view but other than champaign being awful we really enjoyed it. The cruise however was another story, as only 1 hr, we were rushed, had a very surly waiter who threw down the plates and was tutting at my mother for taking too long on her main course. The drinks are very expensive, the food was mediocre to say the least and others were in shorts and trainers so we felt over dressed, it wasn't at all what we had in mind. Expecting a chilled dinner, with a lit up Paris and late show. It's very expensive for what the tour offers.....

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Show was great, cruise was only ok

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This is a great way to get two checks in the block for a better price than separately. The shuttle/van service is great and recommend this event be early in your trip to see the lay of the land early. Cruise food and atmosphere were good, but be for-warned; water was 9 euro and a decent bottle of wine was at least 35, Since only one small glass is included. Overall, that part was a solid four with the only knock being the add-on expenses.

Moulin Rouge was a rip-off. My girl really wanted to see it, but they put you at these tiny tables with half the seating not facing the stage! I am an averaged-size man 6' 200lbs, and I felt like being squeezed in the back seat of a minivan having to turnaround to watch. The balancing acts and small skits were cool, but the basic show was like taller HS cheerleaders performing silly dancing skits, some singing, fancy outfits and routinely no tops for the women. If you don't know French, you will get nothing out of the singing. We had no beverage service during the show either. The show gives off that kind of Vegas vibe, but only a few of them would be able to make it there.

We left slightly after half the show to grab drinks across the street just to get out of that seating arrangement. It gets a two (barely), women will like the pics, gift shop, and allure; but it is a poor value, terrible performance set-up for spectators, and a marginal product. I would be hesitant to go again even if the tickets were given to me.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The show at the Moulin Rouge was very good! The dinner cruise, however, was not what I expected. I have done a dinner river cruise in the past and it was very elegant and the food was wonderful. I was a bit disappointed in the fact that most passengers were wearing jeans, and the service was not very friendly. The food was just average. I would recommend the dinner cruise that is later, doing the Moulin Rouge separately.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

River cruise was nice to do, weather was great so we saw lots of Paris from the water. The food was not as good as expected for the price we paid. Moulin Rouge was also disappointing in that we were packed in like sardines, it was very hot (poor ventilation), and champagne very average. I wouldn't go again, but maybe try other shows that are on in Paris.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The pick up was efficient and the dinner was excellent. Think about timing as it doesn't get dark until 10, so if you want to see Paris illuminated, book the later dinner. Moulin Rouge was very disappointing because 8 of us were squashed onto a table for 6 almost at the back of the room. With a head in front of me and the awkward angle we were sitting at, we were very uncomfortable and ended up leaving early. We expected more of Moulin Rouge!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Driver late on 2 legs. Worst seats ever at Moulin Rouge. Best part cruise on Seine. Would not use this company again in Paris. Disappointing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Great transportation service, worth doing if you have some nights to spend in Paris.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Cruise and food was good, moulin rouge show not worth your while. Pretty lame, packed like sardines, hard to see stage, rude servers who talked loudly amongst themselves during show.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The boat ride was too short. The food was good but the drinks were not enough. The Moulin Rouge was fantastic - made the expense worthwhile.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Cruise and show were fantastic! Food could have been better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Nice trip with a nice good dinner on the Seine, we got a little bit poor seats on the show but all in all a very nice evening

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The dinner cruise was excellent. The boat was first class, as was the food and the service.Our pick up at our hotel was on time and the driver was friendly and helpful.The Moulin Rouge show was superb but the attitude of the staff that seated us was awful.

After entering, our tickets were taken and we were sent inside, but once there we were abandoned and stood for some time not knowing where to go or what to do. Eventually,
we were herded up to the very back behind a column that partially obstructed our view of the stage. We asked for a better seat, but their attitude was ..."take it or leave it ". Several people around us, who had also come from other countries to see the show, were bitterly disappointed at the miserable attitude displayed by the Moulin Rouge staff. It left a bad taste in our mouths, and spoiled the evening for us. If they are one of their very best customers, you'd think they'd show their appreciation by taking good care of the customers sends them...but they don't.

From USD $ 291.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSDO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message