5 star rating: Highly Recommended 280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding. Well paced and the Guide was knowledgeable and had an excellent delivery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Traveling with surly teenagers? Book this tour! My three teen boys loved it. Our guide was engaging and informative and the boys actually learned something (even if they didn't know it!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic - brilliant guide who gave us lots of really interesting facts and information . Wouldn't have liked to do the tour without the guide . Amazing place .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My favorite, aside from the Eiffel Tower. Don't go if you are claustrophobic and wear sneakers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Do your self a favor and book this tour, you wont be dissapointed. Well worth the ticket, plus skip the line. there was a two hour line first thing in the morning glad we had our tickets we went right in! Great tour the guide knew everything we asked. Well worth your time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Adam was extremely knowledgable and presented his information in an interesting manner. We would not have enjoyed our trip through the catacombs as much, if we had gone on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, amazing place. Great guide and very informative.
Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very interesting and guide Adam was very informative. We learned quite a bit about the creepy undergroud catacombs. There are quite a few steps going down into them and about 80 going up out of them, so you should be aware of this if you are not fit for it. Huge line getting into the catacombs so this skip the line tour helped cut that out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was a delightful Australian with degrees in history, particularly focused on Paris. It was terrifically informative. My one caveat -- bring your own good flashlight or use the one on the I-phone. The stairs at the end of the trip meant walking up 122 steps, narrow and twisty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide, Adam, was a really friendly and approachable guy, with tons of interesting information to share about the history of Paris and its catacombs. He also made the tour very enjoyable overall, by keeping things interesting and entertaining with his quirky personality. The tour itself was really great, there are a lot of subtle details that you'd definitely miss if you did the catacombs on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was apprehensive since my wife is claustrophobic, but absolutely no issues. Passages are actually quite spacious, and our guide very knowledgable. Facinating tour and well blended monologue as to history, uses and how the "bones" were placed. If you're cold natured, take a jacket as temperatures are cool. Really need to experience the catacombes and this small group tour was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very cool and creepy too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Skip the line, yes! thank you! as the lines were very long and only a certain amount of people are aloud in the catacombes at any given time. Very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I wasn't sure about this tour but I am glad we did it. The tour guide was incredible in her knowledge and we learned so much. I would recommend doing a guided tour when seeing the catacombes as there is so much history behind it that you would miss if you went by yourself. Skipping the line was great as there was a 2 hour wait. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredible tour! Definitely worth buying a ticket ahead of time as the line was 4 hours long. One of the best things we did in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic place to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of my trip in Paris. We had some issues initially when I booked this because the date I had booked 3 months earlier was cancelled. The company got in touch with me and made accommodations immediately for the day before which was fine by us. I arrived early and saw a line that definitely looked like it was 2 hours long. We met up with our guide who paid for our tickets in and we skipped the line without having to wait the nearly 2 hours line in the cold. Our guide was fantastic and told such wonderful stories about the history that even people who were not with the tour group were trying to stay with us while we walked underground with our guide. Loved Loved the catacombes and would highly recommend this. If you have very little time in Paris like we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great; interesting and informative but got off to a bad start when guide was late. Considering I received at least five emails telling me the tour had been moved forward by half an hour, it seemed strange that no one had thought to inform the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour! Our guide, Alberto, was well informed and funny. Skipping the line was a +++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide, very small group, extremely interesting tour experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Really informative guide and very interesting tour. Reccommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing tour! Tyler was our guide and he was extremely interesting. He really gave us an idea of how awful life was for the average person here in Paris years agao.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent! Our guide really knew his history and was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Tour was great the guide was awesome, well worth taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An important part of Paris history that shouldn't be missed. Although the idea of seeing human remains might sound a little bit on the creepy side it really was an amazing thing to see. You will want to use the "Skip the Line" as the line up around the block was quite long.

From USD $ 66.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message