Viewing All 350 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lize.Stassen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really interesting tour with a great tour guide young American lady named Randa who was super enthusiatic about her topic and gave lost of interesting information about the history of Paris, not just the catacombs. I also loved that she made us stop and think about how valuable our own lives are and how we should appreciate being able to still go on tours such as this, among the - yes! Peaceful - remains of. 6 million Parisians. Highly recommended!

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding Tour and Tour Guide

tking66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome tour and guide. He was full of knowledge especially for not being from France. Definitely recommend booking a tour and not try to enter on your own unless you want to wait in line for awhile. Not recommended for people that may be claustrophobic or small children.

Michele Armstrong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Not only was our tour incredibly interesting, but we learned so much from Avi, our awesome tour guide! The line to enter were really long so it was nice to simply show up, then proceed with our small group tour.

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The catacombs are eerily beautiful, but visiting them would not have been as interesting without this tour. Our tour guide, Tina, was great. She managed to keep the attention of everyone in our group and even a few not with the tour who stopped to listen to her a time or two. She has a wonderful personality and charm, which just draws you in. I've been on other tours and this in not always the case. The personality of the tour guide is what makes for a great tour.

Alisha O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended. No waiting in line, tour guide was very informative, and the catacombs were exactly what I was hoping for!

SAYONNA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was awesome. Very knowledgeable and fun. Highly recommend this tour!

J Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Creepy yet amazing.

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really awesome tour, and I hate going on tours. : Went right in no extra costs and the guide was very informative. I would use this service again.

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Miranda was an excellent tour guide! Very informative and fun!

Robin C W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fascinating tour, great guide, extremely well organized. Something for all the family, even if a bit spooky to be among the bones of 6 million former Parisians!

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was great, the tour guide was very informative, easy going and clearly enjoyed history and her job! It was wonderful to skip the line, as it was very long and pouring down rain the day of our tour. I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in visiting the catacombs.

Yasu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was Lee and he was fantastic. He knew the history of the Paris and Catacombs very well. He was funny and was able to answer all of our questions. This tour is fantastic as you do not have to wait in line for hours to get tickets. You simply skip the ticket line and go into the Catacombs of Paris. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Ask for Lee!

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide was great. Informative and kept it interesting.

janchamilton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great tour lots of information and history skipping the 3 hour line was a bonus and the group was only 16 people.

Vicki G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Guide, Lillyah was terrific. She was well prepared with lots of history and photos of Paris during the time the Catacombs were established. Highly recommend this tour.

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and had a sense of humor. The tour met our expectations. If, in the tour description, you did not include that there is a several-step walk-up at the end of the tour, you probably should mention this. We did okay, but anyone with heart, knee, or respiratory conditions, would not have fared well.

Kathryn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Stairs spiral down and up, gave me a little dizziness but everything in between made it worth the few moments of discomfort. The guide was sharp and a great story teller. Not claustrophobic at all once down into the tunnels. Amazing history.

richard z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Without our smart, friendly tour guide, the catacombs would be just a tunnel and bones.

Benoit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Alberto our tour guide was excellent, he made the tour enjoyable all the while informative.

Edwin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every cent! First of all, the line to access the Catacombs snakes around the block, and waiting would have surely wasted time we could have been using to explore other parts of this magical city. The tour guide meets your group outside the entrance to the catacombs, clearly identifies himself, and signs you into the tour. From there, you gain immediate access to the catacombs, no waiting, no nonsense. Our guide Alberto was humorous, knowledgeable, and courteous. There wasn't a question that he was not willing to answer. We were thoroughly educated and entertained by the yarns Alberto spun. Even my fiancee, who is not a big history buff, enjoyed the tour. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if youre interested in knowing the background stories behind the catacombs otherwise it's a self guided attraction. Again, very very HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. And a final kudos to Alberto.

tmcc2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic fascinating tour

TAMAR C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour - guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. A bit long, but overall, really enjoyed this tour. Would never have waited in line, but having the skip the line access with a guide tellling us all about the history made this so worthwhile. My kids absolutely loved this tour, loved the gore of the stories

Lorraine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour guide.

Viewing 2 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 66.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message