5 star rating: Highly Recommended 268 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 268 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had second thoughts about doing the tour I am so glad that I went ahead. A fascinating tour not just of the section of the catacombs where the bones have been relocated - Not at all scary - Entrance is easy to find right across from the metro. No waiting in line which was getting very long. Guide could answer all of the questions that we had about not only the construction of the catacombs but the way they have been used throughout history eg French underground movement. Fascinating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun and interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding. Well paced and the Guide was knowledgeable and had an excellent delivery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Traveling with surly teenagers? Book this tour! My three teen boys loved it. Our guide was engaging and informative and the boys actually learned something (even if they didn't know it!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic - brilliant guide who gave us lots of really interesting facts and information . Wouldn't have liked to do the tour without the guide . Amazing place .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My favorite, aside from the Eiffel Tower. Don't go if you are claustrophobic and wear sneakers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My favorite, aside from the Eiffel Tower. Don't go if you are claustrophobic and wear sneakers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Do your self a favor and book this tour, you wont be dissapointed. Well worth the ticket, plus skip the line. there was a two hour line first thing in the morning glad we had our tickets we went right in! Great tour the guide knew everything we asked. Well worth your time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Adam was extremely knowledgable and presented his information in an interesting manner. We would not have enjoyed our trip through the catacombs as much, if we had gone on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, amazing place. Great guide and very informative.
Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very interesting and guide Adam was very informative. We learned quite a bit about the creepy undergroud catacombs. There are quite a few steps going down into them and about 80 going up out of them, so you should be aware of this if you are not fit for it. Huge line getting into the catacombs so this skip the line tour helped cut that out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was a delightful Australian with degrees in history, particularly focused on Paris. It was terrifically informative. My one caveat -- bring your own good flashlight or use the one on the I-phone. The stairs at the end of the trip meant walking up 122 steps, narrow and twisty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide, Adam, was a really friendly and approachable guy, with tons of interesting information to share about the history of Paris and its catacombs. He also made the tour very enjoyable overall, by keeping things interesting and entertaining with his quirky personality. The tour itself was really great, there are a lot of subtle details that you'd definitely miss if you did the catacombs on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was apprehensive since my wife is claustrophobic, but absolutely no issues. Passages are actually quite spacious, and our guide very knowledgable. Facinating tour and well blended monologue as to history, uses and how the "bones" were placed. If you're cold natured, take a jacket as temperatures are cool. Really need to experience the catacombes and this small group tour was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very cool and creepy too!

From USD $ 60.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CATACOMBS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message