• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Tour was great the guide was awesome, well worth taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An important part of Paris history that shouldn't be missed. Although the idea of seeing human remains might sound a little bit on the creepy side it really was an amazing thing to see. You will want to use the "Skip the Line" as the line up around the block was quite long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide and very exciting and interesting experience. I am so glad we did the tour, instead of waiting on long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour was awesome, The Guide was lovely and gave us a good few titbits of information about the Catacombs and the history around them - would definitely recommend to a friend or family member who wanted to Visit the Catacombs.

Skipping the line really helped as well as the Line went right around the block to where the line started

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We went on a skip the line small group tour of the Paris Catacombs and Tyler was our guide. We found this to be one of the best things we did while in Paris and highly recommend. We also recommend bringing a small flashlight as it’s dark down there and sometimes a little slippery if the ground is wet. This helps you to see where you are going. It’s a long walk! We couldn’t believe how many skeletons were down there. Tyler was an excellent guide! The skip the line was so worth it since the line outside was wrapped around the block! Again, highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fascinating and very unusual tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Randa was very informative and personable. Even with a full group of people she made sure everyone could hear or see everything. For the catacombes I think if you don't do the tour there is not much point in going! The things I learnt on this tour were a revelation to me! Can definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was more than I expected. It was great to skip the line. The experience of being in the catacombs and coming so close to the remains of so many people that lived before was humbling. Our guide was very knowledgeable, interesting and fun. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It was one of the highlights of our two weeks in France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was awesome and our tour guide was the best! Without the guide to really tell you all about the history behind it I don't think it would have been the same experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Signing up for a tour is the only way to go. The lines are huge, but taking a tour got you in the door early, with a very knowledgeable and fun guide who had lots of stories, and the small group size ensured that you were able to see everything. If you want to see the catacombs, this is the only way to do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Highly recommend this tour!! Laura our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Found it very fascinating and interesting and probably was my favourite part of our Paris holiday. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I went on this tour because my husband was so excited for it. The only thing he wanted to do in Paris. I was a wee scared because it seemed pretty morbid to me, but our guide was amazing and totally worth paying extra to bypass the line. It was wrapped around the block! Once inside it was very interesting and didn't want to leave when the tour was done. I wanted more! Do not miss this;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

our tour guide was great....im sorry dont remember her name. The only way to see the catacombs.....she explained the history of the catacombs and why they are so amazing. The day we went was in March and it was snowing. There was at least a 2 hour wait for the general public to get inside. Buy a tour.....and save your time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Both my friend and I really enjoyed the Paris catacombs tour the guide was very engagaing with the group and knowlegable , (I had done a lot of prereading re the history around the catacombs ) we also visited the Monteparnasse Cemetery prior to the tour into the catacombs .It was good not having to join the long line of people awaiting to get into teh catacombs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Found this tour very interesting, great insight into some Paris history. It was great not having to wait in lines, especially as it was very cold. Our tour guide Carolyn(English version) was very friendly and her English was perfect, easy to understand.

From USD $ 68.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message