• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 261 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 261 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

our tour guide was great....im sorry dont remember her name. The only way to see the catacombs.....she explained the history of the catacombs and why they are so amazing. The day we went was in March and it was snowing. There was at least a 2 hour wait for the general public to get inside. Buy a tour.....and save your time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Both my friend and I really enjoyed the Paris catacombs tour the guide was very engagaing with the group and knowlegable , (I had done a lot of prereading re the history around the catacombs ) we also visited the Monteparnasse Cemetery prior to the tour into the catacombs .It was good not having to join the long line of people awaiting to get into teh catacombs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Found this tour very interesting, great insight into some Paris history. It was great not having to wait in lines, especially as it was very cold. Our tour guide Carolyn(English version) was very friendly and her English was perfect, easy to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My husband, 4 kids and I took this tour, and it was well worth the price! There was a huge line wrapped around the corner, and this is early March! The guide was excellent. She explained everything in detail and gave us enough time to tour. Very worthwile. I've been to Paris since I was 14 years old. I'm 48 now, and I never took this tour! My kids (aged11-19) really liked it!
Also, it really wasn't as creepy as I thought. Trying to decipher the Latin sayings was pretty fun, too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Tour guide Caroline was informative, friendly, courteous, witty...everything one might ask for! That alone is worth the price, and when you combine that with going straight in without waiting in line, it's what we Yanks call a no-brainer. An excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was really worth the money! Our guide was encyclopaedic in her knowledge, but interesting and friendly with it. I hadn't bargained on the scale of the catacombs or their history. My (reluctant) guests were also impressed. One was worried about claustrophobia, but found the catacombs to be spacious enough to be able to really enjoy the tour. I can thoroughly recommend this trip, although you may struggle if you have mobility issues (stairs at the beginning and end!). Tunnel paths are also quite slippery in places, so wear good footwear or you could end up crashing into stacks of bones!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Would not have understood what we were looking at without a guide plus really appreciated not having to wait in the 1 1/2 hour line outside. For us well worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

So glad I booked this tour.. There was a long line that we didn't have to wait on, and we got so much more information than we would have without our guide. Alberto was awesome! The catacombs have a really interesting history and Alberto was very knowledgable and easy to follow. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Awesome tour. Our guide was the best. She was so knowledgable of the history of Paris and gave a wonderful background for our tour. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had a fantastic time on this tour, we were 2 of only 5 so was very personal. Our guide Alberto was very knowledgable on everything he told us and knew the answers to almost every possible question while bringing a good sense of humour to the trip, don't miss the chance to visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The guide was very knowledgable and patient with my questions. Highly reccommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful. Learned a lot about the history of the Catacombs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Extremely interesting dont miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Brilliant tour, English speaking guide, definately pre book on a tour as the line to go in is insane...about 2 hours long! There are alot of stairs to get down and come back up so if you can't do stairs I wouldn't recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was awesome! Tour guid was nice and very informative. 83 stairs down to the start of the tour and then another 83 back to the streets. Other than that little workout nothing challenging about the tour. I don't get grossed out but the pictures you see on the catacombs are really what they look like. There's no smell or anything though and they have a venalation system running through the tunnels. If you're going to Paris I say put this on your list of to dos!

From USD $ 66.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message