5 star rating: Highly Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Highly recommend this tour - the lines were massive so to skip pass that and have a guided tour was awesome, would do this tour again on my next trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent trip. Very knowledgeable tour guide and loved skipping the line that would have taken 2 1/2 hours to go through. Worth every penny!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was awesome. I went with my 17 year old son who said this was definately one of the highlights of the trip. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the tunnels and ossuary and we learned so much. Awesome and very highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent guide with a lot of knowledge of the history of the area. Was a very enjoyable experience. The line to the catacombs was about 2 hours when we arrived, so skipping the line was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We really enjoyed our tour of the Catacombs. Our tour guide, Alberto, was obviously quite knowledgeable about the Catacombs. He was also friendly and approachable. He was easy to find as he was holding a "Viator" sign at the entrance to the Catacombs. The line up to this attraction was around the block and would've taken us hours to get through; but booking ahead with Viator allowed us to skip the line and enter at the exact time that our tour was scheduled! I strongly recommend the tour; if not for the convenience then the knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were super happy to have prebooked this tour as the line at the catacombs was 3+ hours long! Our tour was on time and our guide was pleasant, easy to understand and very knowledgeable. We got lots of historical tidbits along the way and he gave us plenty of time at important spots to soak in the info and atmosphere. There are 120+ steps down on the way in and 80+ circular twisty narrow steps on the way up, so wear good shoes and be in fair shape. I was huffing and puffing the last 20 steps or so, but it was sooo worth it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fabulous! The guide was waiting for us when arrived and we bypassed 100 yards of people waiting in line in the hot sun. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour guide was excellent. I highly recommend. There was virtually no waiting!!

Lynnette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent tour with a very comprehensive and interesting french history lesson included with the history of the Catacombs. Our guide was very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Outstanding tour and the "skip the Line" was an amazing idea. Would not have stood in the 2-3 hour line ups to get into the Catacombs. Our guide was wonderful, and the tour was excellent.....definitely a must do in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A really fascinating attraction. Amazing history and our English speaking guide was lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgable and willing to answer all questions Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Was excellent but you should put in your ads about the steps as some people could,t do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing. The line was around the block so this was a very good idea. Tour guide was great. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My family thought the tour was GREAT! They had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really interesting to hear the history of the catacombs and to see parts of them. If you have knee problems like I do or are out of shape at all, the stairs up and down can be a challenge. They are in a tight spiral and there's no place to rest to the side while letting others past. You just have to keep going until they are done! The tight confines also made it hard to hear our guide if you're at the back of the line but she did her best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous, the guide Eve was extremely well informed and made the trip so very interesting, very worthwhile, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour. Our guide was organized,Knowledgeable and personable. I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour was a bit creepy, with walking by the bones of 6,000,000 dead Parisians. The guide was very, very friendly and knowledgeable. Skip the lines really paid off again, just like all of the other tours we took through Viator. There were a lot of steps and walking through tunnels, so just be prepared; need good walking shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Have wanted to do this tour last couple of trips to Paris and was well worth it. Guide was very knowledgeable providing interesting information throughout the catacombs. Definitely recommend to those introduced in learning about the catacombs, not simply walking through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Worth the extra money we paid for the tour, which meant we went straight in at the entrance with a guide and bypass the lines was fantastic!! The queue snaked its way around the block, we think there would have been over 600 people waiting to enter, no way would we have joined it if we hadn't booked this tour - we would have missed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the catacombs, our guide was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and entertaining. It was one of the highlight of our trip, and we went everywhere including moulin rouge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great experience, tour guide was very knowledgeable and professional.

nag33m
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Eve was our guide on this fabulous tour. Great knowledge from a young friendly English speaking guide. Incredible sights and history. A very interesting tour, much enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I was so happy to see Eve there as my Guide again, when I arrived at the Catacombs! I knew it would be another great Tour with her! The Catacombs are amazing!! Cutting through the line is worth the price alone. It was fascinating to see the tunnels and hear the stories of Paris's Underground.

From USD $ 65.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message