5 star rating: Highly Recommended 268 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 268 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A fantastic experience, very easy and organised our guide was wonderful and full of knowledge, thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My friend and I took this tour last week. It was outstanding. I would definitely recommend the skip the line. The line was all the way around the block as far as I could see and they only let 25 people enter at a time. So I am assuming you could be there for hours based on that line. This was my second favorite sight to see on my trip after Versailles. You definitely must be in shape enough to navigate the stairs going up out of the catacombs. I had to stop very briefly twice on the way up. But I would do it again. A definite must see sight if you are visiting Paris!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Laura was extremely knowledgeable and was very skillful in presenting the material. We enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

a fascinating look at a part of Paris few see, very interesting and informative

David D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A must do, and skip the line is essential

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was fantastic!! Our guide was full of knowledge and did a wonderful job entertaining and informing our group. Definitely the way to see the Catacombs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

When we arrived at the Catacombs the line for general entry went way around the block. Best thing we did was book the tickets and skip the line. Much of the information inside, which isn't much is in French (which my partner and I don't speak!) I was able to learn so much more about why they exist and some of the funny stories behind such a weird place.

A must see and the tour made it so much better overall!

Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fabulous tour, so very interesting. Guide was great, very knowledgeable. Wear comfortable shoes as there are a fair few stairs and ground is somewhat uneven. Don't miss this one, its a real experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The guide was very informative and the catacombs were incredible. Definitely worth skipping the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I thoroughly recommend this activity. Without a guide I don't think you would get the impact and knowledge you do on this trip. It was the highlight of our stay in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Interesting place and the guide was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

My Husband and I went on the Catacombs tour last week had a great experience. The lovely Canadian guide we had was very genuine, friendly and informative. He passed on a lot of the stories which are really quite dark, in a sensitve and sometimes humourus manner whilst being very respectful of those interred. We will definately recommend doing the tour for anyone interested in the history of Paris.

Gary A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Outstanding tour, guide Adam was so articulate and informative, he absolutely knows and is passionate about this 'hobby" - throughly recommend the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The guide was very knowledgeable, and the tour was fantastic. It was also great to not have earphones to get your information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Having done this tour already without a guide, I felt that doing it with one would be more benficial... I wasn't wrong.

Anna was great, and gave us enough information without overloading us with figures, dates and facts.

Would definitely recommend doingthis trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fabulous tour. And the queue was 100 meters long! We went straight in ahead of the hoards. Great feeling of superiority. Th eguide was excellent, and covered every aspect of the tour clearly. Would recomend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A wonderful guide took us through the catacombs regailing us with many tales.
Just be ready for the 84steps at the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enter your review here.This is a must see an worth every euro we spent. Adam our tour guide was incredible. He had the perfect mix of intellect, stage presents and dark humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

EXCELLENT TOUR. GOOD GUIDE WITHPROMPT SERVICE.ONLY WAY TO SEE THE CATACOMBS WITH THE LARGE CROWDS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is the second time taking this tour in the past few years and always very informative. The spiral stair case at the end of the tour does not get easer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was a very interesting tour and the guide was terrific. Not having to queue was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

i loved this tour, our tour guide was hilarious! i forgot his name, but he was a young short french canadian who had us all laughing for the entire thing! unfortunately when we got there a section of the catacombs had just collapsed so we couldnt walk the whole three hours but there was still plenty to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I would highly recommend this tour. It was fascinating and the tour guide was excellent. She was interested in her subject, very knowledgeable and paced the walk very well. We appreciated her clear explanation of what we could expect on the tour prior to commencement.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide and a unique experience.Not to be missed, especially the line up which was about a km long.

Keith Jordan

From USD $ 66.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message