4.5 star rating: Recommended 265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The guide was very knowledgable and patient with my questions. Highly reccommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful. Learned a lot about the history of the Catacombs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Extremely interesting dont miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Brilliant tour, English speaking guide, definately pre book on a tour as the line to go in is insane...about 2 hours long! There are alot of stairs to get down and come back up so if you can't do stairs I wouldn't recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was awesome! Tour guid was nice and very informative. 83 stairs down to the start of the tour and then another 83 back to the streets. Other than that little workout nothing challenging about the tour. I don't get grossed out but the pictures you see on the catacombs are really what they look like. There's no smell or anything though and they have a venalation system running through the tunnels. If you're going to Paris I say put this on your list of to dos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Unfortunately we were unable to take this tour because of flooding, Viator was great in getting our refund in a timely manner.

Dayanthi B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Guide was great, met some nice people in the group

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome - very cool and spooky. Part of the exhibit was closed unfortunately as some skulls had collapsed onto the walkway, but we still had a great time. You should definitely check this out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour, very interesting, not for everyone !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was well versed on French history, adding to the fascination of the Catacomb tour. We highly recommend this tour so you can break the line and learn the challenges of Parisian life during medieval times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour guide Alberto!! Loved skipping the line that would have taken hours to go through. Really interesting and different tour to take. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My husband and I probably haven't stopped talking about this tour . Our guide was brilliant and the place is mind blowing, you have to see to believe it .Still amazed !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Highly recommend this tour - the lines were massive so to skip pass that and have a guided tour was awesome, would do this tour again on my next trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent trip. Very knowledgeable tour guide and loved skipping the line that would have taken 2 1/2 hours to go through. Worth every penny!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was awesome. I went with my 17 year old son who said this was definately one of the highlights of the trip. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the tunnels and ossuary and we learned so much. Awesome and very highly recommended.

From USD $ 62.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CATACOMBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message