Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3967 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3967 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THE ONLY WAY TO SEE THE EIFFEL TOWER. I could not believe the line and we were able to skip it! We stayed 1 block from the Eiffel Tower and the line was so long every day all day. Our tour guide was great and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

perfect for such a crowded site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was so nice to be able to pass up all the people in the horribly long lines to the 2nd level. Our guide, Denise, was a sweetheart and the tour was very enjoyable, despite the crowds once we got up on the 2nd level. She also stayed with us while we stood in line for the top floor and talked about the city...which made waiting in line more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an outstanding tour--exceeded our expectations. Very easy to get up the tower with our guide Sam so glad we didn't deal with lines!, and the best thing was that he told us a ton of stuff about Paris, pointing out many landmarks and interesting sights from the tower. So, in addition to learning about the tower we learned a great deal about Paris. Sam was a fantastic guide and the tour was totally worth it. I thought it would be corny and boring, but it was a highlight of our Paris trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Emma knew her Eiffel Tower stuff! Great views, great photo opts, great hints from Emma! Thanks! We did continue to the Champagne Bar and one of our group even walked down the stairway...taking cool pictures all the way. It was a grand experience,Paris!

Lukey
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was called Ben, he was great, so friendly and funny and made the experience enjoyable. It was well worth skipping the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is completely amazing. The tour guide has greater knowledge and very enthu girl. Better to get this tour to know more about the Eiffel tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing!!!! The tour guide explain us about the tower, he gave us tips where to take pics and where was the best view!!!! We love it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super group tour and our tour guide was excellent. What an amazing view of Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun and informative!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Sumith
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the 5:30 PM tour. Our guide Laura was a recent graduate from Toronto, Canada. She had been Paris for more than a year. She was very entertaining and knew the history very well and of course spoke english fluently. It took about two hours to complete the tour of first and second levels. She did a 360 degree description of all landmarks which I thought was very interesting. After that Laura stayed with us in the line for about 30 minutes until we were at the elevator to got to the top. As described in tour material, she did not accompany us to the top. At the time we we took the tour, normal wait time was about two hours. We thought the tour was well worth it. We had a great time at the Eiffel tower.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

In the summertime, especially, this tour is the way to go because not only did you skip waiting in the sun, but you received so much information on the walk there and at each level. Sam did a fine job managing our group through the crowds and provided some funny and interesting stories. My two teenage kids liked this approach very much. Definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Melissa was a fantastic tour guide. The Effiel Tower was beautiful and loved not having to wait in long queses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommendend. A very friendly and helpful guide. We had a great experience and saved a lot of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Stephanie, was practically an encyclopedia of French and Parisian history - but like any good guide, utterly engaging. I originally bought the tickets thinking that I might drop off the tour part mid way through but it was most definitely worth sticking with. The agency was very close to the Eiffel tower in a quiet neighbourhood with extremely friendly and linguistically proficient staff, ready to answer questions and interact with tourists, guiding them through the history but also the rigmarole of ticketing and bag searches - even how the lift worked to get up to the second level.

I am so glad I spent my money on this for the tour and would definitely do so again. Thank you Stef!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best tour ever! Sam was our guide and he was VERY knowledgable and patient. Tons of people at the tower but he kept his cool and humor. Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative, interesting, and fun tour. Guide, Bob was very considerate and went out of his way to help us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Sam was excellent and I would highly recommend the company and tour to anyone. The discussion of the history behind the Eiffel Tower made the experience so much more valuable. Absolutely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Christine was a great tour guide! Super interesting!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OMGoodness. Please do yourself a big favor and take the Eiffel Tower guided tour. Meeting place is just a short walking distance from Eiffel Tower. Be punctual if not early. Crowd is overwhelming and being escorted through the mass of people directly to tower security check point and then up to the summit was worth every Euro. Our guide was super. Headsets allowed you to listen and still take it all in visually.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Can't remember our guide's name but she was very knowledgeable and fun!
We had headsets so she did not have to scream over the crowd noise. She made it a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour! Our tour guide, Rebecca, was great and had interesting facts to share about the Eiffel Tower and Paris. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eiffel tower is awe striking,
Guide Ben was great. Knowledgeable very interactive, kept us all interested by quizzing us.
Waiting to go to the summit it was chilly bring a windbreaker.
2nd floor has glass you can walk on and see below. Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

im all for skipping the line and this was well organised, our guid had intense knowledge of Paris sites and would recommend Viator, money well spent. regards the Mehmet Family.

From USD $ 51.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588EIFFELTOWER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message