Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3644 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3644 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, Katrina really knew her stuff! She was adorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized with interesting narrative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to get an overview of Paris and see it at the same time. Very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We both enjoyed the tour. It capped off a great day in Paris! Love the earphones as they ensure no group crowding around the guide. Max, our guide gave us interesting facts and answerd all our questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of the Eiffel Tower.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. The guide was friendly and had some great stories to share.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was our guide and was excellent. His knowledge, presentation and manner were terrific. Views were fantastic but our overall appreciation was enhanced by Sam's way of explaining history and culture. I would highly recommend the tour as a result.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You don't just see the Eiffel Tower, you experience it. We had a fantastic guide, Steven. Knew everything about what we could see from the sky. Kids LOVED this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was fantastic! My son and I enjoyed his running dialogue about the history of the Eiffel Tower and the construction intricacies of her. I would highly recommend this tour for others looking for a skip the line pass and get an interesting commentary at the same time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Getting to the top of the tower didn't disappoint. Sam was very energetic interesting and informative. Did an excellent job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and well organized. Our guide was entertaining and very good at his job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very well run, and the guide Hannah did a wonderful job providing details about the tower as well as other Paris attractions. I would highly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jason did a great job not only explaining the Eiffel Tower and Paris I plan on using your tour service in the future.

Thank you Jason for doing a great job!

Mark and Linda Martorano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Can NOT say enough good things about this company first of all! I screwed up on the dates yet the good folks at the counter were pretty sure they could get us in on a later tour which they did!! Tour was SO worth the price so you could bypass all the lines. Tour guide was great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was very good! Worth your time and money.

Brian D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organised. Yes it cost more than just buying the tickets straight from the Eiffel Tower company but you get a knowledgeable guide and you have to buy the cheaper tickets months ahead. This is a good option if you aren't that organised. Was efficiently run. Our guide Stephanie was excellent. Was worth paying extra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful views. Skipmthe line tickets is the way to go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Initially, we tried to book skip the line tickets directly from the Tower's website. None were available for the duration of our stay. So we had to opt for this tour, reluctantly at first, as we felt it was a bit on the pricy side. Not so. This tour is well worth every penny. From meeting at the local agent's office which is spotlessly clean and provides toilet facilities and soft drinks and where ALL the staff are very helpful and friendly until the very end. Our Tour Guide, Stephen, was lively, friendly and very informative. His knowledge of the Tower was incredible and we learned so much from him. He explained everything about the Tower, as to how it became, how it was built, how it remains there to this day and how it is maintained. He pointed out numerous buildings when viewing from the second floor, telling of their history and as many interesting details as he could. He also shared many interesting historical tales of the city. In addition to all of this, it was great not having to queue. When the tour was finished, we were left to do our own thing - take as long as we wanted, climb to the summit, eat and drink and shop if we wished. Without doubt, this trip was well worth the money and I would thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Get tour! Bianca was very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Our guide Steven was great. Funny, energetic, interesting, quirky. He delivered an amazing amount of information about the tower and the city of Paris. Very, very informative. Nice size of a group as well. Excellent way to see the tower and learn about Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do this! The line would have been 4 hours long without this tour. We got right in. Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting. Gorgeous views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another great tour a must to see the Eiffel Tower. To get by the lines made it a much better experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a relief to have a guide in a city where our french isn't so great -- We felt like we finally were having the vacation we had dreamed of. Matt - our guide, was from Australia and was very patient and kind esp with some of the know it all tour guests... We had a dream of a trip - skipping the line seemed unreal - because it was LOOONG... before we went up we got a preview of the history of the tower - well done, then we went up and got a description of the sky line -- well done -- all of it great.... We liked it so much we booked another tour with The bike Tours for Montmartre more on that later. Any questions on if you should or not -- DO IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to tour the Eiffel Tower!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bianca did a great job as our guide!

From USD $ 50.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588EIFFELTOWER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message