Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3941 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3941 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was by far the easiest access I have ever had to the Eiffel. In addition our guide Babette was a great host and shared a great deal of interesting facts that I would have otherwise not have known!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Skip the Line Eiffel Tower tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the tower and French history. She was warm and friendly. We went early in the morning and the wait in line was minimal--which is amazing for mid-July. For the price, it was well worth the experience. I would definitely recommend this tour any time! I think our young guide's name was Hanna--she was from London. She was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rob, our tour guide, was terrific. He was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Easy walk to the Eiffel Tower from the office too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very congested

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour guides name was Viktor, the guy was really nice and easily approachable. His knowledge and command on Paris is really appreciable. Viator will make the price that you pay for Viewing Eiffel Tower really count by 100.

100 recommendable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour Guide was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was nice to be on a small guided tour and not wait in lines. Little pricey but worth it. Very informative on the history and pointing out buildings from above.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line alone is worth the price of this tour. But when you also add the guidance and information provided by a great guide Merci Denise! it doubles the value. The area around the entry to the Eiffel Tower and its various levels can be a little confusing and time-wasting to a newcomer to Paris, so Denise's tips and shepherding of our group through the various lines for entrance, exits, lifts etc. helped us maximize our time to enjoy the views and the experience. She really added a lot of color and historical information not only about the Eiffel tower but about Paris in general. The guide takes you to the tower gets you to the second level goes around the viewing platform with you with explanations and history then gets the group to the line for the top you don't skip that line but it moves relatively quickly. You are on your own at the top and on your way down you can take as much time as you want there. We had no problem finding our meeting spot and unlike a couple of the previous reviewers, we found a couple cafes to have a small breakfast within 1/2 block of the meeting spot. In fact if you sat outside at one of them you could see the tour's storefront !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rebecca was a great guide. The receivers could be of a higher quality e.g. louder but it is a little technical problem. I was very satisfied with the tour and so were all people in my group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was great -- we learned a lot from him and he was also very entertaining. It was worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide MADE this excellent. He was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipped a long line at the bottom to go up, but there's a line that can't be skipped going up to the third level. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST for getting past the crowds at the Eiffel Tower. Great background information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

highly recommended the small group tour. The gentleman was very nice and enjoyed the tour and learned very well the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When you see the lines and throngs of people at the Eiffel Tower and then your guide walks you over to a private entrance, you realize that this is the only way to see the Tower.

We all gathered at the office which is two blocks from the Eiffel Tower and were given headphones. From there we walked as a group led by our guide. She escorted us up on the elevator and stayed with us during our time. She made a point of taking us to each side of the tower and gave us information and pointed out landmarks for us to see. The headphones were wonderful because you didn't have to strain to hear what she was saying and just enjoy the sites.

Well organized, great young guides, and definitely got my money's worth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thanks for saving us time to stand in lines!!! Loved the tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would wholeheartedly recommend this. The tour was extremely well organised from start to finish and our tour guide was outstanding in both her knowledge and getting through the crowds to make this a highlight of our trip to Paris. The blue tooth audio was exceptional and all I can say is don't be a fool and waste time queuing when you can walk straight in. This trip is a must on any Paris itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you plan on seeing the Eiffel tower this is the way to go, skip the line and get in, it includes your entrance ticket with a guide that takes you up to the first landing and you're on your own to go up higher. On the day we were there, the temperature was 102 degrees, it would have been horrible to stand in line to get in. Our guide was great. Beware of pick pockets under the tower!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, guide was very knowledgeable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It is really worthy to take this tour with Ms Christin
She provide us a very good information and we avoid the waiting line
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect - don't even think of doing it any other way, the queues were over 2 hours otherwise!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The young man that lead our group was OUTSTANDING!!!!! His information and enthusiasm was the best I had the entire trip! I did this tour a few days earlier then again when my mother in law joined us in Paris. What a difference your guide makes!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very informative and personable. Better than going on your own as we just bypassed the lineups.

From USD $ 51.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588EIFFELTOWER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message