4.5 star rating: Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Grevin - Paris Wax Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good, however very french focused so did not know many of the statues. Can be quite stuffy inside so be prepared.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Wow this is amazing to see

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I really enjoyed all the period French outfits on half the people I didn't know, however the other half that I did know were really spot-on. The 10 min. light and mirror show in the beginning was cool....WDG from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Brilliant experience, hall of mirrors was amazing!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Advance booking was very successful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Absolutely worthwhile

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

it was greta thank you! i skipped teh line as promissed only thinkg was that they didnt know about teh reservation site when i got there. they eventually saw that it was through pay pal and let me throught maybe make sure that they are aware you offer the service. the clerk had told me they never saw my type of voucher before. thanks again

Elizabeth T E
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

I made friends real and wax while I was at Grevin.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

I liked it but I did not know most of the people there.

SuziQ
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Interesting.

Caleb W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We had a slight problem gaining access to the museum, as a Bollywood star had been inducted that day and there was a lot of security only letting the media in. Nevertheless, we gained entry four hours later and had a good time.

Orla D
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

It was very good to see all the different people in France. I enjoyed it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Pretty cool

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The sounds and lightings at the beginning was beautiful. We expected to see more popular people and celebrities but it was not there.

Nash Khan
Saudi Arabia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Do it if you have a lengthy stay as it will takeup half of your day, in searching and commuting...the 10 min show was good...

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Average! Not worth it!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The museum is not bad. There are no lines there, so we do not recommend buying tickets online because they are much cheaper at the museum.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Has a lot of French history and French celebrates, which I didn't know. There was few well known people

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Not really a fan as most of the figurines are French which we were clueless about.. nonetheless we did beat the long queue which was a relief..

Allan
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Very good but mostly relates to French people. As usual all signs and text are in French. It's about time they recognised English is the worlds main language and a second language in most non English speeking countries. Many French people now speak some degree of English, but the tourist places don't accept that and give you the choice of French or nothing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

I wish I knew that this is not as well visited a destination during March. I would have gone on my own and not paid for the advantage of not waiting in line when the museum was not crowded.

Janice H
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2011

I paid for skip the line and when we got there there was no line and on entering we knew why - not worth the money

Carolyn R
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2009

Nothing against the Wax Museum because we never found it! Maybe it was our fault I'm not sure but we couldn't find the place at all. The instructions on the voucher were vague, when we got to the area we just couldn't find the street at all. We walked and walked and walked and asked but never came across it.

From USD $ 26.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3843GREVIN1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message