4.5 star rating: Recommended 1516 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1516 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome, and I would do it all again. The tour guide was Catherine I think, and she was the most passionate person, knowledgable and over qualified for the job. Amazing... Thank you for a great night out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well planned. Guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and adept at maneuvering through the very crowded areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was over and above awesome! She was passionate about art and the Louvre and exuded love and energy which we all caught along with her. The evening tour was a great choice. Without crowds we were able to see all the art easily. We felt like we had been given a crash course in art history!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Alex was extremely knowledgeable and personable. We were in a small group of 5 which was very amenable to a personalized tour. We would recommend this tour to our friends and request Alex again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour. Our superb guide, Avi, shared the history of the palace and the great western art masterpieces with us. He presented this tour in an interesting and informative style helping us understand why so much of the art in the Louvre is famous. I certainly recommend this tour for a first time visitor as it keeps you focused and keeps you from getting lost in this huge museum! I am sure that all the guides are good, but we feel we were lucky to have toured with Avi.
Linda and Charles Privitera
Maryland, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to see the Louvre! the night tour is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide made this tour awesome! Just wish it was longer! The Louvre is so much more than I expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was informative from every art pieces.however waiting point at the louvre had to be extremely be careful n alert. There are a lot of young girls preying tourists n my hp got stolen.one of the worst memory in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The 3 hour tour with the guide was a great way to know more about the Louvre. Second visit for me but the guide's personable manner and knowledge gave me an insight which was a highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour and I highly recommend it! Our guide was very knowledgeable about history and art, and what he shared during the tour was very interesting! This is efficient way to make sure you see the best of the Louvre if you only have a short time to do so, as I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Only way to see the Louvre! The guide was great and knowledgeable, we learned so much and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well paced tour of selected museum exhibits. Guide was exceptional! Very well informed, excellent English speaking guide. Debra made the pieces of art come alive with the knowledge she presented about each great work of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We especially enjoyed the background of the Louvre building! So much to see, so little time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyable your. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around to all the highlights. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was well worth the investment. The meeting place was easy to find near the 'secret' entrance away from the crowd. That was nice! One can spend days in this museum. Thus, it cannot be expected to see everything. Our guide did a wonderful job of pointing out the highlights.

From USD $ 60.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message