4.5 star rating: Recommended 1585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was AWESOME. The other tourists did not make it so it was just our party of two and the tour guide.
Lee our guide was very knowledgeable of everything we saw and asked about. He had some great history of every piece and some funny stories to tell regarding some of them. We are from Texas and he is from the US so we could certainly understand everything he said. I don't know if you can request a certain tour guide but Lee is definitely worth asking for. He was just wonderful and was far greater than our expectations. Knew his way around the Louvre with ease.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Got to see so much on this tour - could never see everything in a day so this was a good length of time to see some key pieces and different areas of the museum. Was only 5 of us which was great to navigate around the busy crowds. Tour guide was well informed - started with overview and history of the museum buildings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the amazing Louvre and its history.
Skip the Line is the way to go. First class experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great . I went the day after the strike. There was some confusion if the museum was going to be open so it was a very small group only 1 other person. The tour guide was greatl.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would recommend this tour! But wear comfortable walking shoes - it is a brisk pace to cover everything important Guide was extremely knowledgeable about every piece of art he was asked about, as well as the history of the building itself

Solveig J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Rafaelle was a wealth of information, accomodation, thoughtful, lively and made made the experience very entertaining and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was AMAZING! She was extremely knowledgable and was able to explain the history of the louvre and the technicalities of the important paintings and statues in the Louvre. Most importantly she did not rush and allow us plenty of time to ask plenty of questions. It was a small group tour only 4 of us! so it was extremely personal. The Louvre has become one of my most memorable moment in Paris because of the excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide. Lots of history but very hot in the museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was wonderful to skip the lines and see the Louvre. We had a group of 4 and the visit was tailored to our interests. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Outstanding tour and guide. Very informative. Guide provided many details that made a difference in fully understanding the key items in the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing. Our guide Julian was very knowledgeable and I guess since we were so interested in everything he took almost another hour and a half with us passed our time allotted. Skip the line is so worth every penny since there are literally thousands of visitors each day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Damien our tour guide was awesome !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing. Although we just saw a very small section of the whole museum it was very illustrative. The guide provided a lot of information, she was helpful, informative, fast to even do more on the time we had. A lot of fun facts during the visit, opened to questions and thanks to the headsets we were able to listen her all the time even if we weren't near to her. We enjoyed it a lot and we highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Our guide was cordial and informative. I would recommend this tour for anyone going to the Louvre...especially first time visitors to this extraordinary museum.

donbee
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect!

teddy12
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Isabelle was a very engaging and knowledgable guide who made our three hour tour disappear amid rich descriptions of architecture, art and history. I could havef stayed with her the whole day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to skip long que and professional tour guide !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Damien was very knowledgable, very nice and very informative, I'd definitely give it 10 stars if I could..

Carol L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was fantastic! Out guide was so knowledgeable and friendly, and the small size of our group was wonderful. I can not think of a better way to have seen the Louvre, especially for the first time we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. Out guide, Claire, was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and clearly very passionate about the subject. Her information throughout the tour was excellent and actually taught me a lot about art that I didn't know. She was very funny and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Carolyne was amazing! So knowledgeable, friendly and considerate! So glad we decided on this tour and that we chose Viator! Your staff are all so friendly and entertaining while being very professional! Absolutely loved it and have already recommended Viator to family and friends!! Thank you for enhancing our vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect 1/2 day tour to see main attractions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I can't say enough good things about our tour guide Alistair. He made it a fantastic experience for the evening tour. It was just my wife and I and one other couple. It was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was professional, friendly and knowledgeable about history and art. This is about a 3 hour tour, and the nice thing is you can break off at any time, or stay after and explore on your own. Yes, its more expensive than just the museum ticket, but its good for a first-timer and I would especially recommend this if you are a solo traveler.

From USD $ 59.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message