4.5 star rating: Recommended 1389 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1389 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it! The Louvre is so huge there is no way we could have gotten the experience we had without this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an experience, wonderful tour guide. The paintings amazing, The Mona Lisa out if this world! Well worth the money especially skipping the line. School holidays so the amount of people was outrageous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the small group and the fact that in the evening there are less crowds. Loved our guide as well because he allowed. Skip the Line is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think the only thing wrong with this tour was that it was not long enough. If you are going to the Louvre this is the best way to see it. You pick up so much information and it is interesting from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely recommended to take a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide, Victoria was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One could spend 3 months in the Louvre and not see enough so a guided walking tour is the only way to see it initially so you can appreciate its size and the beauty inside it. The highlights were presented during the tour and solid background was given at each stop--such beautiful art! The guide chose our stops well and guided us through very large crowds.. Beware of the scammers outside the Louvre however--they are very persistent and a real nuisance. Strongly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great and knowledgeable guide(Raephaelle)! Simply magnifique!! Loved every minute and not long enough! But your ticket allows you to stay/go back. Very important to have a knowlegdeable guide! And skip the line also great investment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Louvre is vast, so should definitely take a guided tour. Our guide met us right in front of the arch across the pyramid and took us right in. Skip the line was worth it. He covered the main highlights including Monalisa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant;knowledgeable tour guide who went above and beyond the specific tour, sharing his enthusiasm and knowledge of the louvre and exhibits therein, wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

To report that your tour arrangements and tour guide (Alexander) were superlative is only to engage in understatement. As a veteran attendee of many of our world's greatest art museums, the presentation afforded by your guide respected both the naivety of a few and the sophisticated curiosity of others. He was both succinct while also offering gem-quality insights during a rambling stroll that aimed to optimize our learning and minimize the crowds with whom we should have to share this extraordinary experience. Cumulatively the value of this tour's experience was nonpareil. Robert M. Teets, Jr. (Moscow, Russia-American advocate and Russian jurist).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an outstanding tour - takes you to the key works of art. We are like Gilligan - prefer 3 hour tours. We chose the private tour, and the slight difference in cost was fully worth it. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the museum and every piece of artwork we visited and some that were anscilliary to our tour. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend. We skipped a very long line and entered Louvre with a small group of 6. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She guided us through the highlights and pointed out areas of interest to visit after the tour if we were interested. Well worth it.

From USD $ 69.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message