• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1069 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1069 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We went on this tour, with 2 kids (ages 16 and 20). Our tour guide was amazing, spoke perfect english. We definately recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the Lourve who does not have an art background. His information about the artists, the statues, the history kept us interested the whole time. We toured the main exhibitions, saw it all. Highly recomend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome tour, I would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was excellent and is the only way to see the Louvre! Our tour guide was very passionate and knowledgeable which made for a very interesting tour. Firstly hearing about the history of the Louvre and then going underneath the Louvre to see the old city walls was unexpected but fascinating. We then moved through the Louvre to see and learn about various sculptures and paintings which really would be just too difficult to do without a guide. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Definitely need to go to the Louvre if you're in Paris. Wanted to take a tour in order to be able to appreciate the art that we would be seeing. Our guide was very good and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and was able to keep everyone, including my 12 year old daughter entertained for the whole time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

LOVED IT!! I booked this tour for my Mom's Birthday present and we were up-graded to an exclusive 3-hour tour of the Louvre. It was only our guide and the three of us. Our guide was highly informative and answered almost all of our questions. Simply fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour!!! The guide was spectacularly good!! She spoke clearly and walked at just the right pace given the horrendous crowds. The Louvre is such a large museum that this tour gave ours teenagers a bite sized piece that they could digest.Despite spending 2 full days wandering through the Louvre 20 years ago, my husband I still learnt and saw new things. We would all thoroughly recommend this tour.Skipping the queue was worth every cent, especially during this very busy week.
My only criticism is that we were not issued with tickets, so we could not access economical food without exiting the museum, and there are no "pass outs". This is not very practical for a family of 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Incredible!!! The tour guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great host, took us to the most important features and gave us a great insight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the highlights during our Paris vacation. Our guide John, was extremely knowledgeable of both the art and political history of each period and wove them together through out the tour. We moved efficiently through the museum while taking our time to soak in the wonderful works in front of us. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in maximizing their time at the Louvre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Friendly informative and highly organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding. The guide was excellent. Knowledge combined with insights made the tour a not to be missed event. We would like to have the same Guide host a tour of the remainder of the Louvre.

Special Offer
$74.36 Save $7.43

From USD $ 66.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message