4.5 star rating: Recommended 1533 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1533 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was a young lady named Ruta - she was superb. Her knowledge of each body work at the museum and its history was second to none. We would do this again.

maverick051071
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The walking tour was great; the guide was helpful and navigated us thru the museum and the crowds. The ear buds with a personal radio provided a unique experience going thru the museum. There is a lot of walking especially if you have smaller children, but it was fine with my 8 yr old daughter. She was thrilled with the radios and kept up with the tour guide. I was surprised she lasted thru 2.5 hr of the three hr tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is so worth the money! We skipped the long entrance line and had a small group of about 25 people in our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had great stories. The Louvre is just too big to wander around on your own. This tour takes you right to all of the highlights and some pieces we would have missed had we been on our own. And after the tour you are free to stay in the Louvre for however long you like.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, with very good guide. The tour meant we didn't waste any time, ans saw the important pieces...we also learnt a lot. Small group made it more pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Exxellent guide who never rushed us and gave a concise and informative tour not just of tbe Mona Lisa but the best masterpieces along the way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Deborah was knowledgeable, fun and personable. Highlights of the Louvre included the history of this great building, former living quarters of Napoleon III as well as some of the amazing art from the vast collection. In 3 hours you only skim the surface but it's worth every minute and penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Definately worth doing. Line to get a ticket was a few hours long wait. The tour guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved attending the museum at night! Great tour guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was excellent. Skip the line... Awesome when you see the long lines. The guide was very knowledgeable, gives hints and you get to see the hallmarks of such a large museum. The headphones let you listen and understand all the information. Your best bet for first timers and not much time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I am so happy we decided to actually have a guide go with us through the museum and only wish I could have spent a full day. The guide was brilliant and so informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a great overview of Louvre considering we were in Paris only for 2 days. The guide was good and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I thought this tour was great. Our Guide had so much knowledge and was very efficient and friendly. I learnt so much and skipping the line was amazing considering there were so many people there. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to visit the Louvre. I would have been totally lost and would not have appreciated what I saw without this tour. Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 58.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message