4.5 star rating: Recommended 1501 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1501 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The 3 hour tour with the guide was a great way to know more about the Louvre. Second visit for me but the guide's personable manner and knowledge gave me an insight which was a highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour and I highly recommend it! Our guide was very knowledgeable about history and art, and what he shared during the tour was very interesting! This is efficient way to make sure you see the best of the Louvre if you only have a short time to do so, as I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Only way to see the Louvre! The guide was great and knowledgeable, we learned so much and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well paced tour of selected museum exhibits. Guide was exceptional! Very well informed, excellent English speaking guide. Debra made the pieces of art come alive with the knowledge she presented about each great work of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We especially enjoyed the background of the Louvre building! So much to see, so little time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyable your. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around to all the highlights. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was well worth the investment. The meeting place was easy to find near the 'secret' entrance away from the crowd. That was nice! One can spend days in this museum. Thus, it cannot be expected to see everything. Our guide did a wonderful job of pointing out the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable not only of the art in the museum but of the amazing history of the building (s) themselves dating back to the original castle. She also took us to interesting corners of the Louvre that were amazingly empty even though the crowds were massed by the famous masterpieces. This tour was the best value in Paris. We could never have appreciated the Louvre properly without a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour. The tour guide was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and passionate about history and art. The Lourve is huge so he hit the must sees and gave us interesting facts about those. I wouldn't try and go without a guide. Too much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent guide, great overview of most important treasurers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

amazing tour guide. Recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We did this tour at night and were very happy with our choice - there were less people around which allowed for looking at the famous art pieces a lot easier. Our tour guide Julian was very knowledgable. Would definitely recommend this tour, especially the night tour - a great way to see the Louvre - If you are hoping to walk around by yourselves after to look at other collections of art then I would not recommend this tour as it goes till closing time.

Fiona D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic guide with only two others on our tour so it was like a personalised tour of the Louvre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Catherine is an amazing guide. I've been on the road for quite a while in Europe and this tour is yet to be topped. It is the best decision to go with a guide to the Louvre since it is huge and it covers all the basics for a first time visit :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Catherine is an amazing guide. I've been on the road for quite a while in Europe and this tour is yet to be topped. It is the best decision to go with a guide to the Louvre since it is huge and it covers all the basics for a first time visit :)

Special Offer
$66.41 Save $6.64

From USD $ 59.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message