Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 2107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Beth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was awesome! We loved the tour and learned so much in a short time, it is one of our best memories of our trip to Paris. Thank you so much!

Drew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was exactly what I was hoping it would be. I had visited the Louvre once before a decade ago and I suffered thru the wondering walk around a million paintings and sculptures half lost half amazed until my feet hurt and I just wanted to be back in my hotel room lol. This tour is efficient but not rush. Shows you the highlights but shows you more things you may have missed otherwise. I really enjoyed how we started and ended the tour. To start - we took a very uncrowded entrance that lead past the original city walls of ancient Paris now underground and underneath the pyramid to the main entrance of the museum. Very cool. Then we saw the highlights and dealt with some crowds...this was when my feet started to hurt hah! But just toward the end. Standing room only during the summertime! But once we hit the highlights we ventured off into the Napoleon Apartments - something TOTALLY different than the main part of the Louvre and not what I was expecting. Overall I really thought this tour was perfect unless you were hoping to spend more time in the Louvre, but that just depends on how into art history you are I suppose. I think at the end you can just wander off from the tour group if you feel you didn't get to see everything.

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, great to learn so much about such a beautiful building, would recommend the tour.

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide we had was very good. She explained the significance of various pieces in the museum. Only problem was it is a lot of walking from one floor to another. If a person has mobility issues it could be a factor here, alot of stairs.

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide! She knew her way around the museum and made sure we visited every collection. She had a great deal of knowledge of the artists and the time period that they lived.

Kay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent way to visit the Louvre for the first time.

richard j S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was just what we wanted

treis02474

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. Went with my husband and 18 year old daughter. Guide was very informative and made the tour very interesting. Our tour lasted about three hours. So worth the money. We would never have been able to view the Louvre on our own.

Matty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great and informative guide. Highly recommend this tour, over trying to brave the vastness of the Louvre alone.

Matty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best tours in Paris.

mohamed_sakrrr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Magnificent, the tour was perfect but u might need to stay time after the tour to check more places in the museum

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

You would have to spend a whole month at the Louvre to see it all however, we were able to see some very special artifacts in the three hour tour. The tour giude was very knowledgeable and informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was great. Our tour guide was interesting, informative, funny, and energetic the perfect guide.
The tour started on time, we skipped the line thank heavens, and navigated the Louvre in a way that was easy to understand and not overwhelming.
The only issue I had was hearing with the provided earbuds... but no one else in my group had a problem. To avoid this possible issue, I would simply recommend bringing your own... which is probably always a good idea.

KATE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Love this tour inside the Louvre. The guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very good

lokranjan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I have earlier submitted the review and pressed the submitted button before completing the next review. It disappeared from my desk top. Web master should retain the earlier submission of this tour.

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved the tour. The guide was excellent and very patient. Would love to go back sometime and see more of the museum. Thank you

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide that we had on our trip was really great-- personable, warm and very knowledgeable.

rahohn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Claire was a friendly, funny, excellent tour guide for the Louvre. She used her extensive knowledge of art history to help us understand and interpret the art we saw. She left no question unanswered, even emailing several answers the day after our tour, when there was no obligation on her part. She provided excellent restaurant advice after the tour. I'm sure other tour guides are excellent also, but we would not want to tour the Louvre with anyone but Claire.

Cassandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome tour. Had a great time and the tour guide was super knowledgeable!

Jingwen Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skip the Line is definitely worth it. We enjoyed the nicely paced tour. Very knowledgeable tour guide too!

granger777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We found this tour a great experience and our guide, Caroline, was fantastic. We all had our own audio machines and so could hear everything Caroline said. I wish some of the other tours we have been on would do the same.

h.419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was very good entertaining and Nick our guide kept checking the group were all together and this was quite a feat as it was very busy.

jfowler613

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide and tour. Well worth the money.

Bob T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was wonderful! Very informative and entertaining! Be sure to take it!

Viewing 2 of 85

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$71.37 Save $10.70

From USD $ 60.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message