4.5 star rating: Recommended 1420 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1420 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with witty and informative tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely the best!!! Herve made our morning at the Louvre wonderful--not only was it about the art but also the palace itself. He is very engaging and a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! The guide, Rafaelle was very knowledgeable and knew her way around the museum which helped avoid waiting in crowds of people. 10/10 !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skipping the line is the only way to go. We booked the evening tour. When we arrived, the area around the pyramid was extremely crowded. Our meeting place was next to the Arch du Carrousel where there were no crowds. Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. My husband and I enjoyed our time in the Louvre. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great 3 hour tour with Caroline. She knew her stuff and gave an interesting first insight for me into some of the different pieces in the Louvre. Would recommend this tour to a first timer to the Louvre!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best way to see the Louvre. Less crowded than day time and easy access to the famous Mona and other pieces. We even got a glimpse of the sparkling Eiffel Tower through the apartment windows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour with excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the first major tour of our trip. Annaliese, our tour guide was an art history major. She was very knowledgeable about the art and museum and quite congenial. She quickly got us to the Mona Lisa before the crowds arrived and then gave us an interesting survey of the museum and the art which whe felt would be most interesting to us. (She asked whether any of us had anything specific we wanted to see, but we chose to follow her lead.) The Louvre is such a vast museum that the guidance of a knowledgeable guide is essential to its enjoyment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was our absolute favourite, it was very informative, and the guide took us to all the important parts of the museum and gave us a brief history on them as well. we enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Katherine our tour guide was great. She did a really nice job getting us through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour of the Louvre was amazing. We skipped the line and were taken to the highlights. We would have been lost without a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved it!!! We had just arrived in Paris that day and raced off to our tour. We were greeted at the designated spot. Tour was explained and we were given headsets and met our guide. The headsets were great and we could always hear even if we lagged behind some, which we did. Our tour guide was amazing! Raffaella. What a little firecracker she was! Sooooo knowledgeable and excited about what she was showing and sharing with us. She made it all so interesting. She set a blistering pace to show us so much, but that was what we wanted. To see as much as possible and we did. We even lucked out on seeing "Mona" with the room not crowded at all and we were able to move around and get pictures. The evening tour is the way to go and if you luck out and get Rafaella you will get quite a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. an interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Only bad things were the crowds and the warnings to look out for pickpockets.

From USD $ 68.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message