4.5 star rating: Recommended 1874 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1874 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. The guide was wonderful, imparted many interesting facts and had a great personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. The tour guide was excellent, very knowledgable and covered alot during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to see the art that you wouldn't want to miss.
Mona Lisa is Beautiful, Marble sculptures are life like.
Skip the line was worth it, we just walked in with our guide.
She was great interpreting the meanings of art. Definitely don't miss.
You can stay after and look at the rest of the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have taken several tours through Viator over the years and this was, by far, one of the best! This was in large part due to our fantastic guide, Herve! He filled the tour with interesting facts and stories about the paintings and sculpture without overwhelming us. Although one could spend days or weeks in the Louvre, the length of this tour 3 hours was just about right. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, guide did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very rewarding. Super knowledgable guide and very understanding. Like lot of other tours in Europe, the speaker system needs sorting especially at busy times. Maybe would be good for the guides to actually hear themselves occasionally. Not our guides fault though she was as frustrated as were we. Still loved the tour and would highly recommend to Paris visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Being a native Parisian, our tour guide Maruan knew the Louve in such great detail.

Kiwigal111
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We found out lots of information about different artists and sculptors. I had already been to the Louvre before but this really made it come alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! Our guide was very well informed. A great educational tour for my granddaughter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend! Perfect way to see the big highlights of the Louvre. The tour guide is extremely knowledgeable, and was able to provide the context, history, and interesting information about each piece we were viewing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

ok, good English, knew her history, a little mix up with admission but worked out ok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best way to tour the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From Trip Advisor - July 29th 2015 - We booked the Skip the Line Louvre Museum Walking Tour through Viator. We met at the Arc as instructed and were provided headsets to hear our guide during the tour. Our tour was great and took us to the highlight pieces we could not have done on our own in 3 hours. Our guide was knowledgeable and patient but this was a long tour. Be prepared to walk a lot, fight for a spot in from of the Mona Lisa and understand the museum has no AC. Overall it was a good trip and worth the money. Cheers!

Visited July 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour gave a nice overview of the Louvre. Our guide was very informative and we enjoyed hearing all her descriptions. We also enjoyed seeing Napolean's apartment at the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Aurelie sp? was our guide. She was very knowledgable and friendly. No other way to do it in such a short amount of time. Bravo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this tour, very informative. Tour guide was very nice and easy to understand. Only negative was it was a bit too long and had to leave after 2 hours, the tour was 3 hours long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely satisfied with our Tour of the Louvre with Maeva. She was very engaging and we learned so much. Very professional, yet very personable. Would love to tour with her again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I'm glad I booked this Tour before I travel. We were there early and saw almost 600 peoples lining up to get in. After meeting the guide we got in the Louvre under 5 minutes. Our Guide is vary knowledgeable about the Louvre and the Art work. Over all, Excellent Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable. She made the trip very personable and interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our guide Cler was wonderful. Very passionate about the history and art and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have to say I wasn't totally excited about visiting the Louvre, but everyone says you have to do it while in Paris. So happy we did and signed up for the tour. Skipping the line was great and Caroline was a great tour guide showing us the highlights and very knowledgeable about art. We loved this tour and were so happy we had a guide! I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great experience. We got so much more out of the museum having a guide well versed in the details of the prominent pieces...not just the pieces themselves but also how they came to be in the Louvre. Our guide, Caroline, was EXCELLENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must see and the skip the line is the best. Our guide was very informative and added a lot of insight. I highly recommend the skip the line and can say we were very pleased with Viator and the tour company and guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alejandra was the most amazing tour guide. Quite engaging and knowledgeable. Our visit was immensely enjoyable. Would highly recommend this method to visit the Louvre and this tour guide especially.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow this museum took our breath away. Napoleon's apartment is a must see, also the Mona Lisa in its beauty. The glass pyramids were spectacular.

From USD $ 60.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message