Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Couldn't skip this tour as I had to see the Mona Lisa. I decided to go this route, as I felt it was good to have a tour guide to get some of the inside information on the items inside. Very nice to have skip the line, the only way to go even in low season. Was able to get up close and personal to the Mona Lisa. Well worth it.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Louvre was fairly crowed but our tour guide did an excellent job of navigating us through security and through the museum to see many of the key works of art. Venus De Milo, Winged Victory, Mona Lisa. She was extremely knowledgeable and was open to questions. Be ready for a lot of walking and standing. Also, may want to plan transportation back to your hotel ahead of time, especially for the evening tour we took. Had to flag down a taxi as the metro lines were not convenient to our hotel. overall a great experience.

richard.kudo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a terrific tour! Our tour guide Davor was fantastic! He was informative, funny, had good stories, and just really knew what he was doing. Highly recommended!

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide Katherine was guide. We got to see the Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo and Winged Victory and many more. She was very informative!

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

When one sees the lines outside the Louvre. It is wonderful knowing you do not have to wait in them! We hit the highlights of the Louvre!

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Melissa was great. I wish she wore a bright color so she was easier to spot, but that is true of most guides. She knew alot and was enthusiastic about telling us.

Deanna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ruta was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and yet kept the tour interesting for two teenage boys!!! I would highly recommend Ruta for any tour.

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide, Catherine, was well informed and had a great sense of humor. She was also organized and guided us through the trip with ease. I loved her descriptions of each piece of work she showed it, it let me know that she is truly passionate about what she's doing!

Roy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was well worth the money to skip the line. We arrived for an early tour and the lines were already as far as you could see. This was during their slow time as I am told in December.

Pamela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide, Isabel, was knowledgeable about art and French history. She presented this information in an easy-to-understand manner that was both interesting and enjoyable. She has great energy for being a tour guide. This was money well-spent.

Joanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great experience with a great tour guide. He took us through many parts of the museum with both humour and history. It was wonderful. Thank you.

Victor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

See the Louvre. Miss the crowds. Best money I spent in Paris.

Mari-Jo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic! He was very knowledgible not only about the works of art, but within the context they were created. This trip is well worth the time and is a great value for the cost. I can highly recommend this tour!

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide, Caroline was amazing. Informative, interesting tour. Well worth doing - especially for a first visit to the Louvre.

Juan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was excellent and explained everything very well

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So amazing!!!! Caroline was our tour guide and she was a BIG 10. She was extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining. I learned so much about the Greek and Italian artists that I now have a much more profound appreciation for the arts....and it was because of her!!! 3 hours flew by and by far the highlight of my Paris trip!

Rena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really excellent guided. Very knowledgeable and also very kind and friendly. We saw an amazing number of art works and her commentary was interesting, enlightening, and never too long or boring unlike other guides I have had. I recommend this guide to anyone who wants to enjoy the Louvre, a difficult museum to navigate without assistance.

sylviaspace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had an excellent tour guide and appreciate the City Tour Company training and selection. He was so well informed, energetic and a great blend of history and humor of the background development. We would recommend this concise and enlightening tour within the short time of 3 hours to encompass all that we were able to see! Definitely want to see more when time available- next trip?

Alejandro G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, very friendly definitely a good option to get to know the Louvre!

Charmane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. we would never have been able to achieve what we did without her. The night trip was a bonus - far fewer people.

Patrick v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We booked the day before, online and everything worked like a charm. Did not need to bring any papers they knew our name and off we went with the group. A relatively big group, but not so big that it bothered. The guide was very good and explained with a lot of passion. It was great that after the tour we could stay on in the museum. It was worth the money as I would not have wanted to queue all the time for everything.

EDWIN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing!!! A must do in Paris. The tour was essential for getting the most out of seeing as much of the major works as possible. Our tour guide Joshua was great!!! Don't hesitate to book this tour.

Pauline w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, so much to see. Our guide was wonderful and was very knowledgable.
We had a great time on our small group tour of the Louvre.

Huraiyah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved our tour guide Caroline. She was knowledgeable and funny. She took us to see the Rock Stars of the Louvre as she put it. Everywhere we went she told the stories of the art and artists very well. Amazing experience.

Dino F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Caroline, our tour guide, and very knowledgeable, professional, and fun. There were only 3 of us on the tour, so it was more like touring the museum with a smart friend!

Viewing 2 of 87

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 71.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message