4.5 star rating: Recommended 1384 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1384 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide very knowledgeable and fun, that made all the difference, because the museum was very busy even at night and it was hard to see the art, but our guide knew how to navigate the museum and how to keep our interest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour, organized and professional! An excellent way to see the Louvre! I recommend this tour to anyone visit Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour, great guide who explained each sculpture and artwork in great detail. Things you would never have known were explained and discussions clarified. I would highly recommend this tour to get you started on the Louvre. You can then go back and appreciate it much much better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the perfect length for our family with kids. It allowed us to skip the line and highlighted the significant areas of the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Victoria was awesome!!! It would have been even better if she had use a head set as it was hard to hear her at times. She was very knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this as we were accompanied to all the various highlights of the museum. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this tour. We avoided long lines and were able to see many highlights of the Louvre Museum. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and patient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Caroline, was fantastic. Very knowledgable and even showed us around the Louvre longer than the expected finish time. Headsets were provided so that we could hear her over the crowds. Would recommend this tour given the size of the Lourve.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Louvre is enormous and not possible to see it all in one day. Give yourself at least 3 days if you can. We did the night tour, from 6.30, and avoided most of the worst of the crowds. But the Louvre is always crowded, so be prepared and be patient. One of the biggest advantages of our tour was that we went straight through, no lining up for tickets. Worth it just for this. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and passionate about the artwork, and she took us to a selection of the best works so we got a good overview of the collections.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and it was money well worth spent! I recommend this tour to any tourist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable but because of the crowds didn't see a ton. The best part is skipping the line. Would do this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the best things in the museum on a time budget. We only missed one piece that was being restored. The tour ended in the early evening as it was getting dark and it was cool to see the Louvre in the dark. The guide was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the evening tour and really enjoyed it. Our guide was lovely. She told us so much. We were pleased that we took a night tour as the Louvre was still busy but not as big a crush as during the day. We spoke to others who said there were aggressive scenes at the Mona Lisa during the day where people struggled to get photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a wonderful guide. Enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour and guide. We were able to get a better understanding of the history and overall content layout of the museum. We were led through the major sites with concise yet informative history and context of the work. It's worth skipping the line and having better context of the museum itself and the importance of the piece in view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful tour. We were able to skip a very long line and have a great experience in the Louvre.

From USD $ 69.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message