4.5 star rating: Recommended 1744 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1744 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome! It was so personalized we learned so much. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Missed morning tour.City Tours, I believe it was, worked so hard to get us on that pm since we were leaving early next morning. Our guide Isabel was superb! So knowledgeable and fun we didn't realize how much were learning and that we were on the "quick" tour She made it a wonderful experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top day guide was excellent

Doug R
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kattrino was a wonderful guide for our tour of the Louvre. She is so knowledgeable about the museum, the art and especially the background stories of the artists, sculptures and their works. Kattrino expertly navigated our group through the museum at a comfortable but efficient pace. We saw and discussed all the major works and still had plenty of time to see other important pieces. The 2.5 tour went by very quickly although we never felt rushed. A great day in a one of the most fascinating places in the world!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour immensely. Our guide was a charming and knowledgeable woman originally from England who has lived in Paris for many years. We were lucky that our group was small as it made maneuvering through the Louvre much easier. I did not realize how large this museum was until we arrived. Not only did we go immediately to the front of the line - no waiting- but we found the major exhibits quickly and learned of the history and political background of the art from our guide. Super experience!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best guide and a wonderful experience, recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour of the Louvre was great. Our guide was very knowledgeabe and engaged. It was helpgul having someone guide us in navigating this huge museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Our tour guide Maeva was very well informed, enthusiastic and did a great job of looking after us. Would definately recommend this tour if you want to see the highlights of the louvre without waiting for entrance in the very long lines outside the louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our guide. She was kind and very knowledgable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had such an amazing time on the tour. Our guide Pauline was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. Pauline went out of her way to explain every little details on some of the most amazing masterpieces in the Louvre. When ever I go back to Paris I'd wish to have Pauline as our guide again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Louvre is overwhelming and not everyone in our group was enthusiastic about taking it on. Our guide, Lilia, was great. Our group tour ending up being a private tour and we cut the line, took back staircases, and got to see a lot over three hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide certainly made this tour it was a great time in the louvre with the evening being a lot quieter than the rest of the day in the louvre you could see the art without the crowds so very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour guide was really excellent and he did his best to cover the important parts of the louvre that any tourist shouldn't miss. also you don't need to wait for a long time to buy the ticket as you will get in through a special entrance for groups

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Violette, was very knowledgable. We really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I could not have seen the Louvre like this without our wonderful guide Michele. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. This is the best way to hit the highlights of the museum and then spend the rest of your day exploring more if you wish. The museum was extremely crowded but with our small group and guide, we were not as affected. Strongly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was about 3.5 hours. I recommend the morning tour to make full use of the entry pass. This tour provided a nice overview of the history of the Louvre and the highlights. We had 5 people on our tour, so very personalized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Isabell was amazing! Learned and saw more in three hours than in previous 3 visits. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lee was fantastic!!! Extremely knowledgeable and very patient. He made the tour so enjoyably.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fun experience with Deborah, she was knowledgeable and gave us a great tour of the Louvre. We had limited time in Paris on this trip and this 3 hour tour was just perfect for us. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone seeing the Louvre for the first time. You can always explore on your own afterwards if you want to, but if not, you still got a chance to see the highlights along with historical information, not to mention skipping that long line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed our Louvre tour!! There so much to see but Rachaelle really highlighted the top sights well. She was very informative and we learned so much about French history and art through the years. Wish we could have stayed longer. We chose the evening tour because it fit in best with our schedule, wish we had done a morning of afternoon and then spent a few more hours in the Louvre. Also loved that she took us in through the Arc du Carusel entrance and we bypassed the atrocious lines at the glass pyramid. Would recommend this tour to anyone going to Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the price. Tour Guide was outstanding. She was extremely knowledgable about art and art history. Best way to visit the Louvre with a tour that selects the highlights and gives detailed information about them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide and hits all the highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend using this tour for anybody visiting the Louvre for the first time.

From USD $ 59.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message