Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dino F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Caroline, our tour guide, and very knowledgeable, professional, and fun. There were only 3 of us on the tour, so it was more like touring the museum with a smart friend!

Jaclyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Catherine is a wonderful and charming guide. We were quite impressed with her depth of knowledge and enthusiasm in leading our group. The group was pretty tired at the end of the tour but she looked like she could have kept going! We love to do walking tours of all kinds when we travel to new cities, and she is among the best guides we've ever had.

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great and Lilian our American tour guide was great. She was very friendly and knowledgable.

celticrx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour with Raphaelle but it worked out because our group was 6 people and they separated us from the rest of the group with our own tour guide. The other group looked quite large and I don't know if they called in any more guides for that group but it looked too large for a good experience. With just the six of us we had a really great, personalized tour of the Louvre.

jessicanaregreat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide really made the art come alive. Was knowledgeable with an obvious passion and respect for art and aesthetic. Could not have wished for a better experience. Highly recommend.

Ann-Britt M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the guide was so wonderful. informative and engaging. i really enjoyed the entire tour from beginning to end!

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful guide - really enjoyed this and worth the

Duane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were all very happy with our tour! The tour guide met us on time. She asked us what in particular we wanted to see and we went from there. We felt we covered as much as possible in our allotted time frame. Our guide was very friendly and knew her subject matter. We would try your company again and would rate this tour very high. 5 star

Michael L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I highly recommend this tour. It was everything it advertises to be. Our tour guide was informed and revealed his knowledge to our group. He was magnificent,

hans jørgen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting and well organized. Higly recommendable.

EMMANOUIL A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

LOUVRE IS JUST LOUVRE

Anne-Lise K Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed the Louvre museum tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and knew the French history. Didnt have time to go back as we would have liked that.

Steve D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome the best way to start your tour through this amazing museum!! Our tour guide was fantastic!! I wish i could remember her name. She was able to bring and point out the painting to life!!

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Rafael was a wonderful tour guide for a 3.5 hour spin through the highlights of the Louvre! Please give her a raise!

Brett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was great: patient, and thorough. The path through the museum was great, and it still left a couple of areas for us to do ourselves, which we wanted to do.

RayCal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent guide! Like that she was an art student.

Beth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was awesome! We loved the tour and learned so much in a short time, it is one of our best memories of our trip to Paris. Thank you so much!

Drew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was exactly what I was hoping it would be. I had visited the Louvre once before a decade ago and I suffered thru the wondering walk around a million paintings and sculptures half lost half amazed until my feet hurt and I just wanted to be back in my hotel room lol. This tour is efficient but not rush. Shows you the highlights but shows you more things you may have missed otherwise. I really enjoyed how we started and ended the tour. To start - we took a very uncrowded entrance that lead past the original city walls of ancient Paris now underground and underneath the pyramid to the main entrance of the museum. Very cool. Then we saw the highlights and dealt with some crowds...this was when my feet started to hurt hah! But just toward the end. Standing room only during the summertime! But once we hit the highlights we ventured off into the Napoleon Apartments - something TOTALLY different than the main part of the Louvre and not what I was expecting. Overall I really thought this tour was perfect unless you were hoping to spend more time in the Louvre, but that just depends on how into art history you are I suppose. I think at the end you can just wander off from the tour group if you feel you didn't get to see everything.

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, great to learn so much about such a beautiful building, would recommend the tour.

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide we had was very good. She explained the significance of various pieces in the museum. Only problem was it is a lot of walking from one floor to another. If a person has mobility issues it could be a factor here, alot of stairs.

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide! She knew her way around the museum and made sure we visited every collection. She had a great deal of knowledge of the artists and the time period that they lived.

Kay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent way to visit the Louvre for the first time.

richard j S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was just what we wanted

treis02474

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. Went with my husband and 18 year old daughter. Guide was very informative and made the tour very interesting. Our tour lasted about three hours. So worth the money. We would never have been able to view the Louvre on our own.

Matty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great and informative guide. Highly recommend this tour, over trying to brave the vastness of the Louvre alone.

Viewing 3 of 87

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 71.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message