• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1082 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1082 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and was able to keep everyone, including my 12 year old daughter entertained for the whole time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

LOVED IT!! I booked this tour for my Mom's Birthday present and we were up-graded to an exclusive 3-hour tour of the Louvre. It was only our guide and the three of us. Our guide was highly informative and answered almost all of our questions. Simply fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour!!! The guide was spectacularly good!! She spoke clearly and walked at just the right pace given the horrendous crowds. The Louvre is such a large museum that this tour gave ours teenagers a bite sized piece that they could digest.Despite spending 2 full days wandering through the Louvre 20 years ago, my husband I still learnt and saw new things. We would all thoroughly recommend this tour.Skipping the queue was worth every cent, especially during this very busy week.
My only criticism is that we were not issued with tickets, so we could not access economical food without exiting the museum, and there are no "pass outs". This is not very practical for a family of 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Incredible!!! The tour guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great host, took us to the most important features and gave us a great insight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the highlights during our Paris vacation. Our guide John, was extremely knowledgeable of both the art and political history of each period and wove them together through out the tour. We moved efficiently through the museum while taking our time to soak in the wonderful works in front of us. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in maximizing their time at the Louvre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Friendly informative and highly organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding. The guide was excellent. Knowledge combined with insights made the tour a not to be missed event. We would like to have the same Guide host a tour of the remainder of the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great tour with a cute guide.The english is good you can easily understand and you feel free to ask.About Louvre, we could see only one part "Sully" and a small part from another wing. But i want to see other parts as well. You need a long time to see all parts because there are so many details.Just this tour was 4 hours without wc and lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour guide, clear information as to where to meet tour group, took us to see main attractions and have us background information. Made 3 hours fly by and a great plus being able to skip the lines to buy tickets. Fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Unlike in other reviews, our tour guide was excellent. He was well educated, very effective in communication and had a good knowledge of the artifacts. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It is easy to feel lost inside the museum given that almost all signs and placards are in French.

We visited in Dec 2013 which is considered off-season, hence not very sure how worthy the 'skip the line' part was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was great. This was exactly as promised and worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour .. Our guide was excellent and extremely passionate about it, he went over time and we had fabulous in site into all aspects of the museum

Special Offer
$74.35 Save $7.43

From USD $ 66.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message