4.5 star rating: Recommended 1885 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1885 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this tour, very informative. Tour guide was very nice and easy to understand. Only negative was it was a bit too long and had to leave after 2 hours, the tour was 3 hours long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely satisfied with our Tour of the Louvre with Maeva. She was very engaging and we learned so much. Very professional, yet very personable. Would love to tour with her again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I'm glad I booked this Tour before I travel. We were there early and saw almost 600 peoples lining up to get in. After meeting the guide we got in the Louvre under 5 minutes. Our Guide is vary knowledgeable about the Louvre and the Art work. Over all, Excellent Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable. She made the trip very personable and interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our guide Cler was wonderful. Very passionate about the history and art and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have to say I wasn't totally excited about visiting the Louvre, but everyone says you have to do it while in Paris. So happy we did and signed up for the tour. Skipping the line was great and Caroline was a great tour guide showing us the highlights and very knowledgeable about art. We loved this tour and were so happy we had a guide! I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great experience. We got so much more out of the museum having a guide well versed in the details of the prominent pieces...not just the pieces themselves but also how they came to be in the Louvre. Our guide, Caroline, was EXCELLENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must see and the skip the line is the best. Our guide was very informative and added a lot of insight. I highly recommend the skip the line and can say we were very pleased with Viator and the tour company and guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alejandra was the most amazing tour guide. Quite engaging and knowledgeable. Our visit was immensely enjoyable. Would highly recommend this method to visit the Louvre and this tour guide especially.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow this museum took our breath away. Napoleon's apartment is a must see, also the Mona Lisa in its beauty. The glass pyramids were spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very informative, enjoyed it very much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and the tour guide was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Louvre is overwhelming in size!! This small group tour was perfect for 2-2 1/2 hours. We had a tour guide who was an art historian, and gave us fantastic insights into the Louvre and it's art. Definately a thumbs up for those on short visits or first visits to to the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Trip wAs GREAT and the tour guid was informative and loved her hod a lot. Very organized too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'm more into history than art and WOW how great this tour was for those enjoy are but love history. There were only 6 in our group and that really made the tour. Only way to see the Louvre as far as I'm concerned!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Again, a knowledgeable guide made this tour fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide. Very very knowledgable and capable of navigating the crowds. Nice small group allowed us to see a lot in just a few hours. We appreciated the opportunity to stay in the museum after the tour and continue looking at art. Really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Damien, was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. The tour was a little lengthy for our two teenage children, but we all found it interesting and informative. This tour gave us a good overview of some of the main exhibits at the Louvre. Overall, we would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was wonderful. Our guide demonstrated love and knowledge about the Louvre. She truly loved her job and sharing information with us...even the insider stories. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Ana was an excellent guide. Saw all I wanted to see in Lourve. She was an ideal guide and very well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line was great the tour hit the highlights and helped us make the most of our short time in Paris. The museum is mobbed, I can't imagine how long the wait is to get in with out this tour also finding the Highlights would be very difficult with the crowds inside. As a bonus, our guide was terrific in enhancing our appreciation for what we saw.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our first visit to Paris and the Louvre was at the top of our list of sights. We had heard this tour was the best introduction to the museum and we were not disappointed. Our guide, Deborah, was wonderful. Her insights, humor and engaging personality brought the exhibitions to life for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very informative. We saw all the highlights of the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful Caroline really looked after us and her knowledge was extensive so made for a wonderful tour. My two teenage boys loved it as it was the perfect length of time for them. As the Louvre was very crowded it was the best way to see it thoroughly. Many thanks Caroline

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide and tour. Thank you

From USD $ 60.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message