4.5 star rating: Recommended 1501 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1501 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Raphael was an amazing storyteller and knowledgeable tour guide! We saw many 'highlights' but didn't feel rushed, great introduction to the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was the BEST!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour is only four hours and it really goes fast. My tour guide was full of energy and detail. I already want to go back to Paris and spend a few days walking the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can't imagine not having a guide at the Louvre. It was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing experience, great tour. The guide was very good in making the most out of the Louvre and showing us pieces that we would not have seen otherwise. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide ...very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Julian was excellent. Very much enjoyed his presentation of the Louvre. What a beautiful and incredible place. He had us so involved for the 3-4 hours. Left us wanting to know more about the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was great, very well presented and very knowledgeable. Even if you are not into the whole museum thing this tour is well worth taking and gives a very good snapshot of a great and massive museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The small group tour was fantastic. There were 10 people in our group. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the art works and also was able to get us to the highlights very quickly. We spent about three and a half hours seeing the prime art works as well as many other artists works that we were hoping to see. We never could have done and seen as much as we did without the help of our experienced guide. Thank for a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide with much artistic knowlege made this a great introduction to this huge museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour operator was early wearing a City Wonders jacket, which helps tremendously when assigned a meeting point. In addition, the meeting point is very easy to understand, there is no chance for the possibility of it being confused with another area. I upgraded onsite to the semi-private tour as I learned of it from two others waiting at the meeting point (which meant no audio and only five of us in the group!). Our guide was wonderful, she gave us a full overview before entering, and then gradually led us through parts of the museum, explaining in full detail the pieces she brought us to see before moving on. She also gave us a good history of the museum itself as we meandered through the various rooms. It was amazing to see the "stars" of the Louvre that we all wish to see, especially the Mona Lisa. I highly recommend upgrading to the semi-private tour, it was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best tour guides that I've ever met. He was such a dedicated, informative, friendly and interesting young man. I've been to the Louvre several times before but Dimitri shared insights that I had never considered before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A most enjoyable and informative afternoon. Could not have covered all that we did within that period of time without aid. Our guide, Isabel, was marvellous, well informed and her enthusiasm was infective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

There were six of us on the tour, including my ten year old granddaughter, and we all agreed that the tour was excellent. The guide was friendly and extremely knowledgeable and made the tour especially enjoyable. She was also good in relating to a ten year old with her commentary. Also, she was very efficient in navigating this large museum to make sure we saw all the major art works while also enjoying lesser known works. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Special Offer
$66.41 Save $6.64

From USD $ 59.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message