4.5 star rating: Recommended 1798 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1798 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

To the point. Gives time to return and appreciate the collections with a better understanding of the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

When we arrived we were told that they had a very small group and we were given our own personal tour guide for just the 5 of us. Tina, our guide was wonderful and she expertly guided us through this very large museum. She made sure that we saw everything that we were interested in and also helped us see some of the hidden gems of the Louvre. It was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour and tour guide highly recommend he was very informative and included everyone in the group with his discussions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maeva was a great guide. Smart informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Terrific - our guide was wonderful, he really share his love of the Louvre with us, we could never have seen so many works of art or even begun to have found or understood their merit on our own. The tour company was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favorite Viator Paris tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She came prepared with a tablet to show us other works of art that related to what we were seeing. Even gave us a few lunch recommendations at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular tour! As a first time visitor to the Louvre I wanted to see the highlights and this was the perfect tour to do it. Our tour guide Anna was extremely knowledgeable, with a Masters degree in Art History it doesn't' get any better than that for a tour of the Louvre! After the tour there was enough time to visit other areas or revisit your favorites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide was great and easy to listen to.... we saw an amazing array of masterpieces in such a short time and we also went to Napoleon's apartment , amazing! make sure you get to the gift shop early enough, we were not expecting it to close 15 mins early, the best part of the night was having dinner at the restaurant overlooking the pyramid and watching the sunset! an amazing meal and a fantastic way to end the day!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Small group. Wonderful guide-gave us a tailored group tour! Carolyn, Wed, 6-3-2015 Best tour we had in France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great!! The tour guide was amazing very well educated and make the tour fun enough to keep you interested. I was with 2 children of 6 and 9, and even though the tour lasted 3 hours they love it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding way to visit the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Violette Andre was our Paris City Wonders tour guide for the Louvre, and she was fantastic. My husband and I were in a small group of five for our Louvre tour which allowed us to have a very personalized experience. I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would definitely recommend doing the tour if it is within your budget. I had been to the louvre previously but only used the self guided headsets. I found the tour to be more informative, not only about the art but also about the history of the building.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good. Our guide was knowledgeable about the tour subject and conducted the tour very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Louvre is crazy and this tour was small enough that we were able to change the order we did things in. Not being art lovers as such, it was great to get some insight into some of the works and to see the highlights without wandering about all day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We went in to the museum after hours and it was great! We didn't have any of the lines and crowds that we had heard about and were able to enjoy everything we saw completely. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and really helped us understand the whole context of the things we saw. I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowlegable nd pleaant. really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide had a passion for art and art history and she told stories to go with the pieces that made the art come to life. I enjoyed it so much more than if I had walked through without a tour. Bypassing the line was also great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an experience and our young lady guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, another great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Excellent guide in a very busy museum. Absolutely worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great!

From USD $ 59.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message