4.5 star rating: Recommended 1604 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1604 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Damien our tour guide was awesome !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing. Although we just saw a very small section of the whole museum it was very illustrative. The guide provided a lot of information, she was helpful, informative, fast to even do more on the time we had. A lot of fun facts during the visit, opened to questions and thanks to the headsets we were able to listen her all the time even if we weren't near to her. We enjoyed it a lot and we highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Our guide was cordial and informative. I would recommend this tour for anyone going to the Louvre...especially first time visitors to this extraordinary museum.

donbee
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect!

teddy12
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Isabelle was a very engaging and knowledgable guide who made our three hour tour disappear amid rich descriptions of architecture, art and history. I could havef stayed with her the whole day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to skip long que and professional tour guide !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Damien was very knowledgable, very nice and very informative, I'd definitely give it 10 stars if I could..

Carol L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was fantastic! Out guide was so knowledgeable and friendly, and the small size of our group was wonderful. I can not think of a better way to have seen the Louvre, especially for the first time we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. Out guide, Claire, was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and clearly very passionate about the subject. Her information throughout the tour was excellent and actually taught me a lot about art that I didn't know. She was very funny and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Carolyne was amazing! So knowledgeable, friendly and considerate! So glad we decided on this tour and that we chose Viator! Your staff are all so friendly and entertaining while being very professional! Absolutely loved it and have already recommended Viator to family and friends!! Thank you for enhancing our vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect 1/2 day tour to see main attractions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I can't say enough good things about our tour guide Alistair. He made it a fantastic experience for the evening tour. It was just my wife and I and one other couple. It was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was professional, friendly and knowledgeable about history and art. This is about a 3 hour tour, and the nice thing is you can break off at any time, or stay after and explore on your own. Yes, its more expensive than just the museum ticket, but its good for a first-timer and I would especially recommend this if you are a solo traveler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Rafaelle was the guide for the evening tour and she was a bundle of infectious energy which made the tour of the "greatest hits" of the Louvre really interesting and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide brilliantly crammed the highlights and context of this amazing museum into only a few hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Unforgettable. Our guide was charming, extremely knowledgeable and had a real passion for the arts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was a young lady named Ruta - she was superb. Her knowledge of each body work at the museum and its history was second to none. We would do this again.

maverick051071
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The walking tour was great; the guide was helpful and navigated us thru the museum and the crowds. The ear buds with a personal radio provided a unique experience going thru the museum. There is a lot of walking especially if you have smaller children, but it was fine with my 8 yr old daughter. She was thrilled with the radios and kept up with the tour guide. I was surprised she lasted thru 2.5 hr of the three hr tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is so worth the money! We skipped the long entrance line and had a small group of about 25 people in our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had great stories. The Louvre is just too big to wander around on your own. This tour takes you right to all of the highlights and some pieces we would have missed had we been on our own. And after the tour you are free to stay in the Louvre for however long you like.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, with very good guide. The tour meant we didn't waste any time, ans saw the important pieces...we also learnt a lot. Small group made it more pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Exxellent guide who never rushed us and gave a concise and informative tour not just of tbe Mona Lisa but the best masterpieces along the way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Deborah was knowledgeable, fun and personable. Highlights of the Louvre included the history of this great building, former living quarters of Napoleon III as well as some of the amazing art from the vast collection. In 3 hours you only skim the surface but it's worth every minute and penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Definately worth doing. Line to get a ticket was a few hours long wait. The tour guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Great tour.

From USD $ 58.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message