4.5 star rating: Recommended 1423 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1423 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour to skip the crowds and be show highlights without the feeling of being rushed. Highly recommend this tour. Guide was knowledgable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money for an intimate small group tour that raced us through the major attractions but didn't feel rushed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and skip the line and tour guide wonderful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From the time we met our guide to the time the tour can to an end we felt that we were the most important group that's she had guided. her knowledge of the Louvre and the pace of the tour allowed us to really appreciate the art we were we're seeing. Fortunately the numbers of people in the museum was lower than normal perhaps because we took the afternoon tour.When the tour ended we felt well satisfied and certainly better informed that when we started. Having used Viator previously in Rome we were not disappointed with the standard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lindsey was an excellent guide. Small group allowed for more interesting questions and more photo opportunities as this was an early morning tour. This is a fantastic way to see all the major famous works in a short space of time. Even had a sneaky peak of the royal apartments too. We'll worth booking a guide like Lindsey rather than spending many hours wandering aimlessly around the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgable guide, great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it! The Louvre is so huge there is no way we could have gotten the experience we had without this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an experience, wonderful tour guide. The paintings amazing, The Mona Lisa out if this world! Well worth the money especially skipping the line. School holidays so the amount of people was outrageous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the small group and the fact that in the evening there are less crowds. Loved our guide as well because he allowed. Skip the Line is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think the only thing wrong with this tour was that it was not long enough. If you are going to the Louvre this is the best way to see it. You pick up so much information and it is interesting from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely recommended to take a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide, Victoria was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One could spend 3 months in the Louvre and not see enough so a guided walking tour is the only way to see it initially so you can appreciate its size and the beauty inside it. The highlights were presented during the tour and solid background was given at each stop--such beautiful art! The guide chose our stops well and guided us through very large crowds.. Beware of the scammers outside the Louvre however--they are very persistent and a real nuisance. Strongly recommended.

From USD $ 68.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message