Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Matty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best tours in Paris.

mohamed_sakrrr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Magnificent, the tour was perfect but u might need to stay time after the tour to check more places in the museum

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

You would have to spend a whole month at the Louvre to see it all however, we were able to see some very special artifacts in the three hour tour. The tour giude was very knowledgeable and informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was great. Our tour guide was interesting, informative, funny, and energetic the perfect guide.
The tour started on time, we skipped the line thank heavens, and navigated the Louvre in a way that was easy to understand and not overwhelming.
The only issue I had was hearing with the provided earbuds... but no one else in my group had a problem. To avoid this possible issue, I would simply recommend bringing your own... which is probably always a good idea.

KATE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Love this tour inside the Louvre. The guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very good

lokranjan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I have earlier submitted the review and pressed the submitted button before completing the next review. It disappeared from my desk top. Web master should retain the earlier submission of this tour.

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved the tour. The guide was excellent and very patient. Would love to go back sometime and see more of the museum. Thank you

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide that we had on our trip was really great-- personable, warm and very knowledgeable.

rahohn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Claire was a friendly, funny, excellent tour guide for the Louvre. She used her extensive knowledge of art history to help us understand and interpret the art we saw. She left no question unanswered, even emailing several answers the day after our tour, when there was no obligation on her part. She provided excellent restaurant advice after the tour. I'm sure other tour guides are excellent also, but we would not want to tour the Louvre with anyone but Claire.

Cassandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome tour. Had a great time and the tour guide was super knowledgeable!

Jingwen Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skip the Line is definitely worth it. We enjoyed the nicely paced tour. Very knowledgeable tour guide too!

granger777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We found this tour a great experience and our guide, Caroline, was fantastic. We all had our own audio machines and so could hear everything Caroline said. I wish some of the other tours we have been on would do the same.

h.419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was very good entertaining and Nick our guide kept checking the group were all together and this was quite a feat as it was very busy.

jfowler613

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide and tour. Well worth the money.

Bob T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was wonderful! Very informative and entertaining! Be sure to take it!

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

People everywhere so well worth the Skip the Line. Tour guide was very good to hit the main areas along with describing other areas we may want to see. Tour is long but could be longer. Lots of walking. What a place!

Colin P W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic 3 hour tour at the Louvre with a fabulous guide who spoke English clearly, slowly and was happy to answer questions. Although there were 25 on the tour the audio earpieces worked well a necessity in a crowded art museum. Only concern was the slow start after some took up the offer to go to the toilet before moving ahead. Otherwise, brilliant.

Alan J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It lasted nearly three hours and our guide was on top of her game, both from a professional and personal standpoint. We really did skip the lines.

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Lourve is very large, and this is a great introduction. Our tour guide was very knowledgable about most of the pieces in the collection. She allowed everyone their own personal time without rushing us. Would recommend

Phillip T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, we got a good over view of the Louvre. very enjoyable.

richard.arthur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

As advertised, well conducted tour. Recommended.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Catherine was a perfect guide. Love the Louve!

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

our guide was very knowledgeable on all details of the Louvre. small private group made it a wonderful experience.

Rita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent experience though very tiring. Saw the highlights and was glad for that, Tour guide was delightful, pleasant, and very informative. Was difficult at times for group to be together because of the crowds that were there along with other tour groups.

Viewing 4 of 87

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 71.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message