4.5 star rating: Recommended 1389 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1389 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Do not visit this museum without a guide. They know where everything is and you will not be wasting time trying to figure out how to get somewhere. The museum is huge and can be confusing. The guide was very informative and the 3 hour tour was just right to get started in this museum that has over 35,000 pieces of art to view. Skip the line is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Convenient meeting point under the arch. English-speaking guide, Katherine, very knowledgeable - covered highlights of Louvre in less than 3 hours (more than enough). Almost no waiting in various lines.Good audio with supplied headsets. Our tour was in the morning, but museum soon became very busy. Crowd at Mona Lisa rather disorderly; you will need football or hockey skills for close-up photos. This Viator tour highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was awesome and it definitely helped wandering through the maze that is the louvre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The "skip the line" voucher is the only way to go to the Louve. I was really pleased that they separate different nationalities for the tours because that ensures that you get a guide that speaks your language. We had a small group (6) and we had a great guide who didn't start speaking until we were all together, allowing time for pictures, questions, etc. This was absolutely the best way to end our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By coincidence we had Caroline to guide us through Louvre and Versailles on consecutive days. Her knowledge of art, art history and both sites was astounding! Great tours with a great guide through unbelievable crowds not controlled by the actual sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Skip the line is a must. Our guide, Randa(?), was a delight. She was bright, informative and cared about our small group. She made this wonderful museum and the works contained very clear. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!! Would recommend to anyone visiting Paris!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Tour through the Louvre was so much more meaningful with our guide and our group saw so much more than going alone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour with Catherine, a superb guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. We were fortunate to have a lovely, knowledgable guide Helen and only 4 guests in the party.
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour! Alex our guide defn knows his stuff, learned a lot, he is very passionate about his art and that came through ! We went On the evening tour and I recommend it, fewer crowds!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide, and well planned tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Again our your guide was so knowledgeable and showed the main features within the louvre, great tour!

From USD $ 69.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message