4.5 star rating: Recommended 1744 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1744 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If I had not been with your guide, I would have just walked out of the pyramid. Deborah was fun, informed and made our experience fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My 2 friends and I loved this tour. The small group tour is worth the price. Melissa V.D. was an excellent tour guide. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great! he was very cognizant of my older father being part of the trip, and always kept that in mind. He was very knowledgeable, and I would highly recommend Herve...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had one day in Paris on a layover and I wouldn't have experienced the Louvre properly without this tour. First, SKIP THE LINE IS WORTH IT (unless you want to waste an hour in this beautiful city). 3 hours is plenty to see the major works of art and get an education on history of the Louvre. Worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great tour! The tour guide Catherine was very informative. The Skip the line option was great and highly recommend a tour guide as there is so much to see.

Liz F
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We would have been lost without our wonderful guide. She got us to the right places with wonderful explanations. We talked to others who tried to do this on their own and said they missed so much. Would do this again and with a guide next time, too. Worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A bit long, but good!! The Louvre is still open to the public, just smaller crowds to to the evening hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was just so impressive, our guide was Xavier he was very knowledgable and friendly, took us to all the bits you want to see and lots extra, the scale of it is just absolutely huge, please be aware there is A LOT of walking you MUST be physically fit, unfortunatey our small group of 6 was slowed down quite a lot by 2 members who perhaps didn't realise just how physical is was going to be and they even bailed before it was over and missed the napoleon apartments at the end which was a shame, but it's about 3.5 hours in total which sounds ages but it went quickly for us. I'm glad we got the guided tour as we just wouldn't have had a clue otherwise, I felt we got a lot out of it I would highly recommend it, but wear comfy shoes :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Learned a lot that would otherwise have gone over my head. The most interesting guided tour I have ever had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Great tour of the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

No line and the 6:30 pm tour was great. we were able to walk right up to the most famous works of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. She explained paintings and statues and made our visit to the Louvre very enjoyable. It is wonderful to skip those lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would never go to the Lourve without this tour! Simply wonderful. Seeing the fantastic works of art that I had learned about my whole life was just amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. We enjoyed this one from beginning to end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see it. I was expecting the headset but they were not used this time as one can hear the guide better. Use headset even for smaller groups..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide, Catherine, was the best on any tour we could imagine. Three hours went like three minutes. We had been to the Louvre before, and it was okY but not great. We learned more than all the other trips combined. The money was well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guide who took us to all the major attractions in good time and showed us all some wonderful things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide. Interesting, informative, small group. Definitely worth skipping the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AWESOME...our guide was outstanding...!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AWESOME...our guide was outstanding...!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoy the tour! The guide, Eugenie, was knowledgeable and really made the museum much enjoyable with information about the artifacts and the history of the museum building itself. And really, 3 hours is just nice for a tour of the Louvre. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 59.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message