• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1289 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1289 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half day. Our tour guide was amazing. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Quite amazing to have a virtually private tour of parts of the Louvre. There was one other couple with our family of 4. Our guide, Natalia, was terrific, well informed, and gave us an unbelieveable sample of the Louvre. We had never entered through the ancient excavations. Despite the incredible crowd, (should have known Friday in July would be busy) we would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour! The guide was amazing. He knew more than anyone could think to ask in our group. We were all very impressed with his knowledge and his ability to communicate with all of us! Thanks so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A bit dry at times, BUT its a HUGE museum and we appreciated the guidance on the big attractions. AND anything that gets me out of that line gets 5 stars from us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I must highly recommend Raphaelle Froment-Meurice as a guide. Red haired Parisian with a wonderful love of the Louvre and art history. She made our trip very special. I really appreciated her showing us earlier works and explaining the progression in expertise so we could fully appreciate the magnificent of the masterpieces. Napoleon's apartments was the bomb. Request this guide if you can----she is amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The museum was great but too many people. It was difficult keeping track of our tour guide, and we lost him at the end of the tour. My friend is handicapped so we had to use the elevators, so tracking the group was not that easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was wonderful. Best tour and guide we have ever had. Highlight of our trip. Will recommend to others. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible tour! We had a college grad student tour guide and he took us past the short line (avoided maybe 10 mins of waiting) and right into the Louvre. He gave us incredible stories about the art all of which I forgot since college. Great to have a guide for this as the Louvre is ENORMOUS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Maria was excellent! We are very glad we had her along for this tour. She made the entire experience fun, entertaining and educational. I would highly recommend this activity!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The BEST OF THE BEST. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very receptive to the groups wishes. An ABSOLUTE MUST if you go - skip the lines was an absolute necessity - Unless you like wondering around an endless maze and waiting in long lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well the Louvre is a must, and this tour made it informative as well as highly recommended. Everything was easy including finding the meeting place, and our guide she was very organised as it's a extremely busy place, and she made it easy. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful experience on this tour of the Louvre, due in great part to our guide, Mato, from Croatia. He was wonderful, informative, extremely interesting., Not standing in lines made this tour well worth the cost, and we learned so much more than we expected to. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Only very small queue to get in as there is a separate line for fast track. Good tour, covers quite a lot of ground and a fair few pieces within the limited 2 hours for casual observers. The guide took us around in a group (roughly 15) and we all had headsets so we could clearly hear her even if she was 10m away. Also very handy when the group invariably gets split up on the odd occasion to talk you through where she is/wave arms in the air to let people catch up. We did tour quite quickly but slow enough so we could get a good look and take pictures. Prefect pace when there was so much to see

If you're very keen on art and wish to see everything on offer, this tour is not for you as you barely see 10% of all the pieces and would take more than 1 full day to see everything.

For our purpose of seeing the main famous pieces and getting some interesting others, this was perfect. Must remember to take more comfy shoes with padded souls next time!!

Well worth the money especially as we wouldn't have had a clue about where to go or what we were looking at for majority otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was fantastic! Knowledgeable and flexible. We asked to shorten our tour and he did a fantastic job of hitting the highlights. I would definitely recommend this experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. For whatever reason there were only 5 of us on the tour. Our guide, Lindsay, was really easy to talk to, interesting, and very knowledgeable. We were really excited about the tour afterwards and I don't think I've ever learned more in one afternoon.

From USD $ 72.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message