• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1068 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1068 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome guide, I was only in Paris for a day and this tour was well worth it! It's 3hrs long, covered all the most important of the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was early, friendly, and knowledgable. The tour moved at a great pace. Only negative was occasional interference with headsets from other tour groups.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

FABULOUS!!
Please note that you have a person checking for the names of participants who is not suitable to be in that position; we were 10 minutes ahead of the tour, instead of 30, due to the bus line delay and she made us feel like she was paying us and checked with the tour guide "if she wanted to include us at this time". The Tour Guide saved the day!!! Excellent knowledge, fabulous interaction!!! She is the BEST!!!

herbie2448
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour with Alex as our guide. With limited time and having missed the Louvre on our last visit we felt this was a great way to get the best of the museum. Despites wanting more we thought due to the short time frame we thought Alex gave us the best and more. I couldn't recommend more highly for this short tour. Just don't think you will see it ALL this way. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the time fly by! She had a great balance of providing information and asking questions to engage the audience. We learned so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our hotel was only a few short steps away from the Louvre and this tour was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Definitely the best way to get a sense for the whole Louvre in about 3 hours. You can then stay on you own if you want more, but without a guide giving you so many context and insights that so significantly enhance the experience.
Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and also very nice. Asked for feedback from the group on preferences and expectations and was eager to provide us with lots of good information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I have been to the Louvre many times and this is my first time with a tour group and I would highly recommend it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The tour also included information on the building itself which I much appreciated.

Mhairi-Anne M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Anyone visiting the Louvre for the first time should do this. The other part of our group didn't show up, so we had a private tour in the end. Our guide was Damien, who studied art and was passionate about his subject. My 18 year old daughter loved how his passion came out as he spoke about the history of the Louvre, the rooms, and the paintings. We learnt so much from him and enjoyed every second. Through the guides you see so much more than the Mona Lisa and the Venus de Milo, you get an insight into a great museum and a history of some fantastic pieces of art, and the artists that painted them. Thank you Damien and we highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable. SKIP the lines is the way to go, and having someone to show a little bit of everything in this incredibly large museum is the only way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and gave us the history of the Louvre which was most interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Florent, was excellent and guided us through the evolution of art history at the Louvre. Being so immense, it helped to interpret the collections there and then explore more on your own

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was very informative. We were able to see the highlights at the Louvre. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He took the time to give us new insights on the structures and artwork in the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Glad to skip the long que. Our guide Lindsay was fantastic and had so much knowledge about all paintings and sculptures that we visited - learnt so much about art and history. The louvre is huge - better to have a guide to get you through and explain things - highly recommendedand good value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I will always remember visiting the Louvre during my visit to Paris. The tour that my husband and I took was very interesting snd provided a lot of insight. Having never been to Paris, the information that was provided through our tour guide, Caroline, was very informative as well as interesting.

Special Offer
$74.30 Save $7.43

From USD $ 66.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message