4.5 star rating: Recommended 1501 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1501 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the Louvre. The museum is so vast, you need a guide. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the Louvre and its contents. She gave us plenty of time to see the highlights of the museum. This is the only way to visit the Louvre Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved passing by all the looooong lines. Tour guide excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing. I was very fortunate to only have 6 in my group and the guide, Herve, was absolutely fabulous. He took us to parts of the Louvre I had no idea existed, as well as showing us the other famous sights.He had real knowledge about the art on display and the history of the museum and its collections

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour! The night tour was the best time to go to the Louvre ,it was not crowded at all. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable as well as entertaining. She took us on a complete tour with the history of the Louvre and French history and art history and how they are all connected. It was enthralling, I could have stayed for another 3 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of the louvre, wish we could have stayed longer. The room where the mona lisa was was too crowded however and impossible to get close so we just skipped it completely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and made the whole tour that much better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely conversant on the history of all the displays in the Louvre. We felt we got to see all the highlights of the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Good pace. Wealth of info
Well organized
Anne was our host. Did very well
Worth the few extra dollars to skip the lines and get city info and history

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very friendly and patient guide. Detailed explanation given during the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great starter for Paris and such an intelligent guide. Another easy meeting point and well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Group of about 12 people and guide was very knowledgeable. The Louvre is an expansive building and our guide took us to the most important pieces of art/paintings etc. Once the tour finishes, you cannot exit the Louvre and re-enter as the tickets are on a group basis and we did get individual tickets. Enjoyable but very crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour as we got to see all the "famous" art works. Our guide Debra was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. She called herself an art snob which was fantastic for us as she knew all the history. It is quite a long tour at least 3 hours so be prepared for that. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A well conducted tour of the Louvre, informative guide getting us to all the places of interest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful tour of the Louvre with a very knowledgable guide. We were escorted through the museum, which was quite crowded, in an expedient manner and saw many highlights. The guide also provided information about the style of artwork and sculptures, enhancing our experience of the museum.

Liz
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

There were only 4 in our group instead of the usual 6. Our guide was friendly, spoke English very well and was extremely knowledgeable about the history and interpretations of the artwork and sculptures including areas of the Louvre that we didn't see. Would absolutely recommend this as otherwise you would only view the artworks without any of the explanations behind it.

Special Offer
$66.41 Save $6.64

From USD $ 59.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message