4.5 star rating: Recommended 1738 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1738 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely knowledgeable guide and very small group of 6. Great way to sample the louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour with just the right amount of information and detail. Included all the highlights of the Louvre plus we got to see some areas of this huge complex that we would otherwise have missed. Our guide Julien was charming, knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was great! She was clearly passionate and knowledgable about the works we saw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

really amazing.Must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent experience. Our guide was Tina and we only had three people on the tour so we had a very good chance for conversation and all could understand without straining to hear or jockeying for position.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

There was a mix-up with our reservation and when we arrived at our designated time we were not on the list for our tour. Since I was only in town for one day this was very disappointing. When I called the company customer service line I was told that there was nothing they could do, however, the tour contact at the location didnt stop with that. He worked to get us on a tour later in the day and it turned out that we had a private tour of the Louvre and our guide was amazing, I left wishing we had more time with him. Mistakes happened but how a company makes it right is what it is all about bravo to the tour company for a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great having a private tour and guide, well worth the money. Our guide Catherine was amazing, extremely knowledgable and took us to all the main pieces to see. We learned a lot from her. You could never get as much info on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and very thoughtful choices for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour our guide was great and helped navigate us through the madness. Would highly recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lilya (I'm so sorry for misspelling)
As our guide you were awesome! You helped make our visit to the Louvre all the more memorable. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was at the meeting location more than an hour early. So we knew we were in the right spot when we arrived. She also gave us a wonderful tour through the Louvre. The extra cost to skip the long, long entry line was worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Herve, was wonderful. His enthusiasm and passion for the art in the Louvre was palpable. He shared information about the evolution of artistic approaches that was new and added a wonderful dimension to our viewing of theses treasures and which will help us see art in new ways in the future. He was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the tour very much It was perfect for me. I only had 40 hours in Paris to do it all and the tour of the museum was perfect to see the main things and move on. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I learned more on this tour than any other tour I've taken in Paris. I could not believe how much our guide knew. This was a wonderful morning event. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent tour. The guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour. Our guide was an art history major.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The ability to skip a 1-1.5 hour line for security is worth the price of the ticket alone. That said, our guide was excellent and made our tour educational and enjoyable with insight and commentary that greatly added to our experience. I would do this tour again tomorrow if I could. Thanks, Avi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing!! Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was amazing Tour ! Tour guide was great ! She was wonderful guide and explain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was AWESOME. The other tourists did not make it so it was just our party of two and the tour guide.
Lee our guide was very knowledgeable of everything we saw and asked about. He had some great history of every piece and some funny stories to tell regarding some of them. We are from Texas and he is from the US so we could certainly understand everything he said. I don't know if you can request a certain tour guide but Lee is definitely worth asking for. He was just wonderful and was far greater than our expectations. Knew his way around the Louvre with ease.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Got to see so much on this tour - could never see everything in a day so this was a good length of time to see some key pieces and different areas of the museum. Was only 5 of us which was great to navigate around the busy crowds. Tour guide was well informed - started with overview and history of the museum buildings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was perfect!!! Our guide, Caroline, was very informative and helpfull! Skip the line is very nice and you get to see all the interesting arts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the amazing Louvre and its history.
Skip the Line is the way to go. First class experience.

From USD $ 59.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message