4.5 star rating: Recommended 1458 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1458 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the first major tour of our trip. Annaliese, our tour guide was an art history major. She was very knowledgeable about the art and museum and quite congenial. She quickly got us to the Mona Lisa before the crowds arrived and then gave us an interesting survey of the museum and the art which whe felt would be most interesting to us. (She asked whether any of us had anything specific we wanted to see, but we chose to follow her lead.) The Louvre is such a vast museum that the guidance of a knowledgeable guide is essential to its enjoyment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was our absolute favourite, it was very informative, and the guide took us to all the important parts of the museum and gave us a brief history on them as well. we enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Katherine our tour guide was great. She did a really nice job getting us through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour of the Louvre was amazing. We skipped the line and were taken to the highlights. We would have been lost without a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved it!!! We had just arrived in Paris that day and raced off to our tour. We were greeted at the designated spot. Tour was explained and we were given headsets and met our guide. The headsets were great and we could always hear even if we lagged behind some, which we did. Our tour guide was amazing! Raffaella. What a little firecracker she was! Sooooo knowledgeable and excited about what she was showing and sharing with us. She made it all so interesting. She set a blistering pace to show us so much, but that was what we wanted. To see as much as possible and we did. We even lucked out on seeing "Mona" with the room not crowded at all and we were able to move around and get pictures. The evening tour is the way to go and if you luck out and get Rafaella you will get quite a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. an interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Only bad things were the crowds and the warnings to look out for pickpockets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour to skip the crowds and be show highlights without the feeling of being rushed. Highly recommend this tour. Guide was knowledgable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money for an intimate small group tour that raced us through the major attractions but didn't feel rushed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and skip the line and tour guide wonderful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From the time we met our guide to the time the tour can to an end we felt that we were the most important group that's she had guided. her knowledge of the Louvre and the pace of the tour allowed us to really appreciate the art we were we're seeing. Fortunately the numbers of people in the museum was lower than normal perhaps because we took the afternoon tour.When the tour ended we felt well satisfied and certainly better informed that when we started. Having used Viator previously in Rome we were not disappointed with the standard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lindsey was an excellent guide. Small group allowed for more interesting questions and more photo opportunities as this was an early morning tour. This is a fantastic way to see all the major famous works in a short space of time. Even had a sneaky peak of the royal apartments too. We'll worth booking a guide like Lindsey rather than spending many hours wandering aimlessly around the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgable guide, great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it! The Louvre is so huge there is no way we could have gotten the experience we had without this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an experience, wonderful tour guide. The paintings amazing, The Mona Lisa out if this world! Well worth the money especially skipping the line. School holidays so the amount of people was outrageous.

From USD $ 68.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message