4.5 star rating: Recommended 1806 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1806 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour of the Louvre was great. Our guide was very knowledgeabe and engaged. It was helpgul having someone guide us in navigating this huge museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Our tour guide Maeva was very well informed, enthusiastic and did a great job of looking after us. Would definately recommend this tour if you want to see the highlights of the louvre without waiting for entrance in the very long lines outside the louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our guide. She was kind and very knowledgable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had such an amazing time on the tour. Our guide Pauline was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. Pauline went out of her way to explain every little details on some of the most amazing masterpieces in the Louvre. When ever I go back to Paris I'd wish to have Pauline as our guide again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Louvre is overwhelming and not everyone in our group was enthusiastic about taking it on. Our guide, Lilia, was great. Our group tour ending up being a private tour and we cut the line, took back staircases, and got to see a lot over three hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide certainly made this tour it was a great time in the louvre with the evening being a lot quieter than the rest of the day in the louvre you could see the art without the crowds so very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour guide was really excellent and he did his best to cover the important parts of the louvre that any tourist shouldn't miss. also you don't need to wait for a long time to buy the ticket as you will get in through a special entrance for groups

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Violette, was very knowledgable. We really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I could not have seen the Louvre like this without our wonderful guide Michele. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. This is the best way to hit the highlights of the museum and then spend the rest of your day exploring more if you wish. The museum was extremely crowded but with our small group and guide, we were not as affected. Strongly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was about 3.5 hours. I recommend the morning tour to make full use of the entry pass. This tour provided a nice overview of the history of the Louvre and the highlights. We had 5 people on our tour, so very personalized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Isabell was amazing! Learned and saw more in three hours than in previous 3 visits. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lee was fantastic!!! Extremely knowledgeable and very patient. He made the tour so enjoyably.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fun experience with Deborah, she was knowledgeable and gave us a great tour of the Louvre. We had limited time in Paris on this trip and this 3 hour tour was just perfect for us. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone seeing the Louvre for the first time. You can always explore on your own afterwards if you want to, but if not, you still got a chance to see the highlights along with historical information, not to mention skipping that long line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed our Louvre tour!! There so much to see but Rachaelle really highlighted the top sights well. She was very informative and we learned so much about French history and art through the years. Wish we could have stayed longer. We chose the evening tour because it fit in best with our schedule, wish we had done a morning of afternoon and then spent a few more hours in the Louvre. Also loved that she took us in through the Arc du Carusel entrance and we bypassed the atrocious lines at the glass pyramid. Would recommend this tour to anyone going to Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the price. Tour Guide was outstanding. She was extremely knowledgable about art and art history. Best way to visit the Louvre with a tour that selects the highlights and gives detailed information about them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide and hits all the highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend using this tour for anybody visiting the Louvre for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If I had not been with your guide, I would have just walked out of the pyramid. Deborah was fun, informed and made our experience fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My 2 friends and I loved this tour. The small group tour is worth the price. Melissa V.D. was an excellent tour guide. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great! he was very cognizant of my older father being part of the trip, and always kept that in mind. He was very knowledgeable, and I would highly recommend Herve...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had one day in Paris on a layover and I wouldn't have experienced the Louvre properly without this tour. First, SKIP THE LINE IS WORTH IT (unless you want to waste an hour in this beautiful city). 3 hours is plenty to see the major works of art and get an education on history of the Louvre. Worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great tour! The tour guide Catherine was very informative. The Skip the line option was great and highly recommend a tour guide as there is so much to see.

Liz F
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We would have been lost without our wonderful guide. She got us to the right places with wonderful explanations. We talked to others who tried to do this on their own and said they missed so much. Would do this again and with a guide next time, too. Worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A bit long, but good!! The Louvre is still open to the public, just smaller crowds to to the evening hour.

From USD $ 59.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message