Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 2106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Connie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best tour guide! We had Debra who was very knowledgeable and entertaining. She brought history to life for us. We did skip the lines and the whole tour was well worth it.

Jacquelyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous tour, great guide, very knowledgeable, highly recommend

Diana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It's a great tour with a very knowledgeable guide, The Louvre us immense and I'm glad I visited the first time with a great guide who pointed out some of the famous and some of the most beautiful works of art that.. I wouldn't have enjoyed the louvre as mych without the tour.

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

it turned out that we were the only people on this tour so we had a private tour of the Louvre. The line up was quite long when we got there so we were very glad to be able to skip the line. Our guide, Claire Morange, was amazing- very knowledgable and interesting and managed to manouever us through the crowds to make sure we saw all the major exhibits. She paced herself to us and made sure we were enjoying the experience. This tour was one of the highlights of our Paris stay.

Tracey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an amazing tour guide which made this a fantastic tour. We loved this tour and would do it again! So much to see. Fantastic

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Debra City Wonders was very knowledgable and provided excellent commentary. She answered all our questions and provided other great historical facts. Booking ahead allowed us to skip the very long entrance line and get on our way to the walking tour. You wil not be disappointed in taking this tour. Wear comfortable walking shoes!

foxyten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Isabelle was fantastic! She was extremely knowledgable, made sure we saw the highlights and explained things in detail which we loved and had a great sense of humour! Trying to see the Louvre without a good guide is just wasting time and money!

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and guide. Skipping the line was a huge advantage. I would highly recommend.

Margery D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Carolina, was great. Her passion for what she does made the tour come alive. We were navigated around the crowds in such a way that we could see and appreciate the treasures of the Louvre.

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour Marvin was a great guide. It was a good time to visit the Lourve not so crowded and Marvin was very imformative and made the tour exciting, I'd go again tomorrow.

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent tour that takes you to all the high points in this massive museum. The building is a bit of a maze as well as amazing so it is wise to have a guide on your first visit. Our guide was a knowledgable and friendly. We saw and heard about Venus De Milo, The Winged Victory Nike, The Mona Visa, The Coronation of Napoleon, The Oath of the Horati, Liberty etc. we stayed inside after the tour which extended to 4 hours to continue looking around. This was well worth the money.

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed our guide Daniel, very informative and interesting.

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and he gave us all kinds of interesting insights into the works of art. I was pretty tired from a long walk from Montmartre, but he was very sensitive to the needs of all of the guests. I would highly recommend this tour - the Louvre is a special place at night.

Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Put on very comfi shoes for this tour and make sure you eat a hearty breakfast prior. The tour guide was great the art on display just amazing. You haven't done Paris until you do the louvre. Must do tour

Erica Marshall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I highly recommend doing this tour when visiting the Louvre. We saw everything we wanted to see and then some. Our guide was INCREDIBLY knowledgeable, friendly and an all around rockstar at what she does. Thank you Collette for the amazing experience! :

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had Davor, who was excellent! He had not only great knowledge, but also enthusiasm, exactly what you need in a guide. He made the visit the best time of my whole trip to Paris. This is the only way to see the Louvre.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide and very informative tour!

Bruce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide was excellent!

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A good tour with a very knowledgable guide who presented information well. It was great to bypass the entrance queues as the museum was very crowded. Well worth it!

Raymond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour, small tour group, informative tour guide, taking us to the significant exhibits

Lynn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was absolutely fantastic. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the paintings. Very informative and interesting, highly recommended!

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

With the size of the Louvre, you have to do a guided tour if you have any sort of time limit on your visit. This 3-hour tour allowed my husband and I to see a lot of the highlights of the Louvre with the commentary of a knowledgeable guide. My one recommendation is that Viator consider adding a quick 10 minute break in the tour for coffee/ sweets at one of the cafes. Walking around a museum for 3 hours can be exhausting and it would have been nice to have had a short break with a caffeine boost. Overall, recommend.

wadeh71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide Laurence was outstanding, even my art history major partner was impressed. We were able to skip all the lines and our guide got us through all of the major areas of the Louvre in just 3 hours.

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best way to be introduced to the Louvre, our guide provided the history of the building etc prior to our entry, which gave us an appreciation of the size and scope and development of the Museum. The audio tour with the guide inside worked very well, and we learnt so many details about the highlights that we would have missed just browsing on our own. He offered suggestions and options for people to re-visit areas of particular interest , but if you are on a time limit this is the perfect way for a personal tour.

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour with lots of great info. Tour guide was great

Viewing 5 of 85

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

Special Offer
$70.42 Save $10.56

From USD $ 59.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message