• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was on time, she introduced herself and chatted with every person in the group. She explained the tour to us, helped us to put our belongings in the lockers, advised where we could have water, bathroom breaks every hour and a half and give us a good lecture in easy language of the different rooms and painting schools. Very professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guides, very flexible and knowledgeable. Time for the tour was just right, both the start and the duration. We appreciated the guide's treatment of the children we had with us. They made it a point to spend some time discussing the Louvre and the art we viewed with the kids. They answered questions and engaged in constructive dialog throughout the tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. I would highly recommend ! I wish I had done a similar tour at the Vatican later on our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the most AMAZING experience! The tour guide was very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about every art exhibit that she took our group to! This small group tour is recommended because the Louvre is so big that if you don't know where you're going you'll get lost. Our tour guide explained every single detail as if she were around when these pieces were created!!! I would come again! Very rich history and culture in France, but it requires a lot of walking so bring your walking shoes along!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a tour not to be missed. Trying to navigate the chaos that is the entry and popular galleries at the Louvre would have been traumatic. Don't even try on your own. Go with this tour and relax. You will have a real insight into the exhibits without stress. We were very happy that the tour left us inside the Louvre to continue to explore. The guide was very good and knew her stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was incredible. I had been before but seeing it again with a guide was an entirely new experience. Isabelle was our guide and she was the most amazing, captivating, invigorating, informative, passionate...Our son is 5 and followed her around like a puppy for three hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Debra was a great tour guide. She was knowledgable, informative and kept the tour group moving at a reasonable pace even though the Louvre was overwhelmed with children on the day we visited. She pointed out and explained the most noted pieces, i.e. Venus de Milo, the Mona Lisa, etc. in each of the galleries and was willing and able to answer all questions. When the tour ended we felt we had both seen and learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide. Been on too many tours to remember her name but she was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed hearing the history behind the art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

THE TOUR OF THE LOUVRE WAS OUTSTANDING. OUR GUIDE WAS TERRIFIC AND EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is my second time doing this tour with Viator. I loved it the first time and as much the second time so I may be back again. Loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great!! We saw a lot in our time there and our guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great!! We saw a lot in our time there and our guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I liked having small groups (5 of us) with our own guide. He was very good and contributed significantly to making our first visit to the Louvre a very enjoyable one. Our tickets were valid for the entire day and could have easily have spent the whole day examining the mixture of paintings and sculptures.

From USD $ 72.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message