4.5 star rating: Recommended 1360 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1360 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Tour Guide was very informative and considerate. She provided many insights to the artwork which enhanced our experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Paulina was our guide; she was very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, answered our questions patiently. Definitely would recommend Skip the Line especially during extremely busy tourist season.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

IF you go to Paris, Skip the line for Louve is a MUST. It not only allows you to save a few hours of standing in line, but it also gives you a knowledgeable guide that takes you through the maze and shows you the most important pieces and gives you the background and information. Our session lasted about 3 hours in which time our EXCELLENT and very knowledgeable American guide (who was a student in Paris) showed us around. We had the option to stay in the museum afterward to explore on our own. I was so happy i had booked this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Would definately do this tour again.

Pat and Gary
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, well worth it and would suggest this. Our guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alexander was an amazing guide. Do not see the Louvre without this tour! It focused on the highlights of the building as well as the art and explained the history behind all of it. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Did not attend tour due to broken foot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and educational. Really brought life to the Louvre.. Our guide An art history teacher and showed us so many things we would had never gotten on our own. A highlight of our time inParis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic...our guide was wonderful and really had a lot of information to provide to us. There were only 6 of us so it was a big bonus having such a small group. I would recommend it to any goin to the Louvre!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was Caroline, see was very knowledgable and friendly and approachable. Her passion for her job is obvious and she made the experience very enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Carolyn was excellent. Really enjoyed this tour. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic museum and very well organised tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Victoria took us on an introductory evening walk of the Louvre on this particular tour. She was very upbeat and had some really interesting historical side notes about the history of the museum itself and many of the art pieces we saw. I liked this tour because it wasn't overwhelming. There was just enough time to get a good idea of the important pieces in the museum, and spend time talking in a small group about them. It is also quieter in the museum at this time of day, and by the time you leave, the lighting is different, it's calm, and it's gorgeous to see the Louvre lit up at night! I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. The guide was very informative. Small group so easy to hear and see the highlights of the museum. Highly recommed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and guide (Catherine)

From USD $ 72.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731LOUVRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message