• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed this very much. Kim, our host, was delightful. Our tour guide in the museum was very knowledgable and pleasant to spend a couple of hours with. Loved not having to get in line with the Saturday crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent Tour. Interesting and detailed. Guide was excellent and was able to share so many insights. It is important to not be afraid to ask lots of questions on this tour so that you can really get the most out of it. Sequencing is important. Because of the large crowds the tour was a bit disjointed. It would be better to stick with the sequence of art development in my opinion so that you can see and understand the links and the radical breaks from the past.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful and knowledgeable guide; well planed and executed tour. All three of our Viator excursions were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Saved hours in line by skipping the line. A very passionate and knowledgeable guide who provides great context and sequence to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was very interesting and the guide was great! Highly recommended. ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A wonderful experience , our guide was so informative and knowledgeable. Absolutely brilliant , worth every cent.
Will refer others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We began our Orsay tour outside with a wonderful tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the Museum and its art, as well as having a passion for it. He pressed through crowds to get us as close as possible to each piece he was discussing and used his time to explain the emergence of the Impressionist period from start to finish. I would have wanted it to go on for hours, as the two hour tour seemed like 30 minutes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the museum and tour guide. Guide was very knowledgeable and passionate. Highly recommend. Worth the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved the artwork in the museum and the museum itself. Our tour guide was excellent. The length of the tour, 2 hours, was just right, then we spent the rest of the day there on our own. The best part was skipping the lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful tour guide, good historian, great way to see the museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was highly engaging and enthusiastic about the genre. Was impressed that the tour guide had an assistant to ensure no one was left behind in the busy galleries. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was just great! The audiophones with a personal tour guide works so well. the guide was so knowledgeable and interesting. It went so fast and we were there for three hours. This was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was definitely worthwhile skipping the line and going through the museum with a guide as it helped a lot with finding a first orientation and focus in this breathraking museum with its incredible collection.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was outstanding. Guide was so knowledgable and interesting. I am so sorry I didn't get his name so I could request him next time.
This was the best way to see the Musee d'Orsay!

From USD $ 61.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588ORSAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message