Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent !

Emmie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour of the Louvre Museum was wonderful . It was everything we expected it to be . I highly recommend it

Edna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic! We had a small group of about 20 people, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We all had headsets so we could hear her as we toured the Louvre. I enjoyed spending quality time - about two hours - with someone who knew a lot of the history and ensured we visited many of the high interest artwork. It is also nice to go in the evening. It's crowded, but not crazy. This was worth every penny and I would do it again.

Bashkim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

highly recommend skipping the line

Susan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Saves a lot of time.

pthendricks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see the important things in a short time.

Joyce P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and guide!

Virgina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was wonderful. We would have never understood nor seen as much as we did without the guide. She was very knowledgeable about the art work. We could have never read all the displays and seen as much as we without her help.

Coloradodenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A nice way to see the best places in only a couple of hours.

nevillerivet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Skip the line is the only way to go. Tour guide was very informative. Booked several France tours with Viator and all were fantastic

Fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was excellent in all regards and allowed us time to view displayed art as much as she could considering the thousands of people present. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it. We stayed at the Louvre and went back to items we wished to see more of.

JEREMY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it when you see the queues!

Robin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must see tour if you are short on time and want to see the highlights of the Louvre. The information the guide provides is priceless. You learn a lot. The museum is so large, it helps having someone walk you directly to the most famous pieces.

Wendy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour. August is high season, so expect to be pushed around in the crowds.

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was great. Very knowledgable and friendly. Really enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Mandy J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and knowledgable guide
The museum was very busy however, Eric knew where to move to avoiding crowds, cutting through etc.
We saw all the main treasures of the museum.
He also warned us about pick pockets and reminded us in key crowded places.

dattaman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Since the Louvre is so large it is very difficult for visitors to figure out what to see in the space of, say, a few hours. The tour guide was charming, and very knowledgeable and passionate about both the history of the buildings and artifacts within them. She did a great job keeping us together despite crushing crowds and a lot of noise wherever we went. The audio equipment really helped, though the sound quality was not ideal and sometimes it was hard to hear our guide clearly. That said, it was a great experience and we really got the highlights tour that we will long remember

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour, and our tour guide Daniella was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable about all of the artwork and how to best make our way through the Louvre to see the most. I highly recommend using a guided tour for the Louvre

ETHEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I just can't say enough nice things about the Paris Louvre Museum and the guide that we had through Viator. She was amazing. I would NEVER go there with out a good guide. You would walk yourself to death and still miss so much. WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was f'n awesome...very knowledgeable and funny...he not only knew about the paintings we were supposed to see, but about so many more as well as painting and art history as well...this one was definitely worth the money...

Srishti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide, knowledgable and friendly! Just long enough and gives you time at the end to wander around on your own too.

Kyle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was great and we did skip the line!

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing guide! The museum is just too large to try to tackle on your own. Our guide could weave
us in and out of lines to focus on the highlights. Explaining and educating the entire family....from kids
to adults. Just perfect!

pamela j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If it is your visit take this tour. It is really hard to navigate the louvre on your own....especially if you have never been before. We saw a lot thanks to our expert guide and she really navigated the crowds but managed to get us in front of all of the most important pieces. After the tour you are bake to walk around on your own and visit whatever interests you. Highly recommend this tour.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very Experienced Guide and Wealth of Knowledge about history of museum and paintings and sculptures

Viewing 2 of 86

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 68.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message