4.5 star rating: Recommended 1776 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1776 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Good guide and worth the money to skip the line of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Good guide and worth the money to skip the line of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous. Meeting point was near the Louvre (and our hotel). Included a walking tour of the Tuileries Garden. Excellent guide - almost all tours use the radio and earphones. One thing I would recommend on any tour with radio and earphones is to stick as close to the guide as possible to hear clearly what he or she has to say. The museum is crowded with people even inthe morning, so the skipping the line feature is fantastic. You get to see the highlights of this museum - the statues (Winged Victory, Venus, Egyptian pharaohs) and the paintings (Mona Lisa, David) The guide provided you with information about technique and the history of the work. Strongly recommend this tour if you have one chance to tour the Louvre for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very knowledgeable tour guide who showed us the highlights of the Louvre. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unbelievably crowded, need a tour guide just to navigate the crowds to get to the works of art you came to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very knowledegable and maneuvered us through the very crowded museum with ease.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour - very informative tour guide. Highly recommend if only to beat the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and a knowledgeable and informative tour guide. Maybe include in the tour less visited and equally interesting sections of the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only way to see the best of louvre museum is to join this group tour. My kids enjoyed this as well. They probably have complained if we took the general line in the entrance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

a wonderful tour guide. confused by a long 30 minute delay while entry was denied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful experience. Our guide was very informative and thoroughly enjoyable. Will definitely use viator again for tours in France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The museum was exceptional, paintings and exhibits beyond belief, unfortunately the guide seemed to think they were giving a history lesson rather than a guided tour, so much so that most of the group started to wander off on their own rather than listen to the incessant ramblings that occurred at each stop. It was unfortunate that the guide spoilt what was a memorable occasion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the money.

From USD $ 72.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message