4.5 star rating: Recommended 2090 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2090 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I recommend anybody coming to Paris to use these tours!!!! Great insight to the Louve and its history!!! And hardly any waiting time to get in!!! Great guides!!!! Great experience!!!! Thanks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Money well spent. Our tour guide Jean Louis was amazing. So informative and passionate about the works he showed us. We wouldn't have known where to begin in The Louvre by ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Visiting the Louvre with an experienced guide was definitely a good decision: we would have been completely clueless on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was wonderful! The tour provided devices and ear phones so we could hear what she was saying. The guide was very knowledgeable and provided interesting facts/insights. The museum was hot and crowded. If I do this again I will do the night tour - less people and not as hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A bit disorganized in the beginning but highly suggest to see the highlights and get your bearings in the Louvre. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and quite funny. Enjoy lunch after the tour and plan to walk around more. Wear good walking shoes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour. Guide was very informative and really kept the group together even though there were large crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up at our hotel, followed by an excellent tour of the Louvre. We skipped the long line and saw things we probably wouldn't have on our own. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw all the highlights and our tour guide was very knowlegable

vhbedoya
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Full culture, art and history. Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Muy bien organizado, buena guia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had no idea how busy the Louvre would be. Without the tour, we would have had no idea where to go or what to see. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great to skip the line . Accomplished and pleasant guide. Fantastic museum , but much crowding at the main attractions .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

due to the hollidays Louvre was crowded, so to skip the line was worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Pascal was amazing and shared so many stories along the way. There's so many things we wouldn't have been aware of if we didn't have her to point them out. Give yourself plenty of time and wear comfortable shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much to see in the Louvre. The guide showed us the major interests. She explained about a lot of the artists and the meaning behind the pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I feel bad for not remembering the name of my guide. I think it was Jessica. There was a big delay on the tour. Tour coordination with tour staff is awful Paris Local Offices, you go to them for help and they treat you as if you are doing something wrong. They need to improve their customer experience.

The Louvre and our guide were excellent. She did a great job feeding us with history and historical context for the arts and sculptures. Her English was perfect and she was very professional. I really recommend this tour. Unless you are an art/history savvy, you will need an expert to help you appreciate the importance and the history of all the great things in the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The skip the line pass was well worth it!! The queue was at least 2-3 hours long but it only took our group like 5 minutes to whisk through the entrance. Also the tour guide was very organized, polite, patient, and professional!! She did a great job directing our group through traffic to see the important highlights of the Louvre including Winged Victory, Venus de Milo, Mona Lisa, Feast at Cana along with other countless pieces of art. There was so much to take in during the tour. This is a great starter tour if it's your first time in the Louvre or else you'll literally get yourself lost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

it was great. We started a little late, not sure why, and I do wish she had taken us to Mona Lisa first. I understand from other people that were not on tours that if you go there first as soon as you get in museum, it is not so crowded. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lots of stories to tell about the various objects, painters sculptures and all. It is a marvelous place and we thought the tour very well done. The audio system was a real bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour of the Louvre was exceptional, considering the huge crowds in the museum on the May 1 holiday weekend. Our tour guide was extraordinarily knowledgeable and well prepared. There was not one policy or even one inch of area in the Louvre that she did not know intimately. I would use your company again for any such tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! Our guide Elvira was Phenomenal and an expert in the arts at the museum. With a pick up at our hotel and an experienced tour guide it made for a wonderful, memorable day. Thanks Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was knowledgeable, highly recommended to all travelers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this tour was fantastic! we walked straight past all the poor people in the que, we were given alot of great information about the louvre, the artwork and the artists,we didnt want the tour to end! well worth every EURO!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent private tour. Guide was knowledgeable and charming. All arrangement went as planned - and the line was avoided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a beautiful tour. So much to see and so much to learn. I must tell you that the guide was so very interesting and helpful. Helpful as she opened my thoughts on enjoying the arts in my home town. For that thank her so very much.

From USD $ 67.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message