4.5 star rating: Recommended 1938 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1938 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

As I had arrived the day before after a long flight, I overslept! My hotel called the local agency, and they said if I would come to their office, they would give me my ticket. That way I would not have to stand in a long line. This was good service, and I got to see the Louve Museum, which is something a visitor to Paris should not miss. Next time, I will turn on the lights when my alarm goes off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is the only way that a tourist should visit the Louvre. You get a good overview including Mona Lisa,and then you are free to stay was long as you like. If you choose not to do a skip the line tour you will bee in line all day. The queue is long even in winter and the museum is packed. The Mona Lisa is a circus with people 6-10 deep around. Skip the line give good quick access and our guide was very knowledgable and provided an interesting commentary on many exhibits. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our excellent knowledgeable guide took us smoothly through what would otherwise be an overwhelming maze of artwork. It's a great way to get the overview before deciding which wings to revisit.

Vanzen
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Louvre tour was just right. Skip the line is one of the highlights and the guide was very good on the tour. He would wait or gather the group to move together and took time to explain the main attractions, he also explained how to move about the museum and shared several tips to make the experience better. The tour also wasn't long or boring so i guess it is perfect for any tourist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Stephanie was excellent. Pick up at our hotel was prompt and we skipped entire line (which is very, very long). She was very informative and we enjoyed our 2.5 hours with her very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was wonderful. I highly recommend a tour because the Louvre is enormous and trying to see everything you want to see on our own would be extremely difficult. Also, skipping the line priceless! Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and took us to all parts of the louvre. We didn't wait in any lines. Had a great time, highly recommend this trip with a guide so you know what your looking at and the history behind it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and managed to maneuver the crowds in a very busy place. Would definitely recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting and organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

No waiting in line and the guide was great. We stayed 3 more hours after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So worth it. Great guides with lots of interesting information. I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide was great we really enjoyed our tour! I highly recommend this to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Decent tour for the low price. Had no idea the Louvre would be so crowded. Planned to spend the day there but couldn't wait for the tour to end to get away from the throngs of people. Even more people here than at Versailles. We will come back again in February when nobody visits so we can actually see more. Our tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

From USD $ 59.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message