4.5 star rating: Recommended 1919 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1919 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoy it, the lady ( sorry I can't remember her name) who gives us the tour was brilliant, really had the value to our experience. We would like to thank her. Kind regards Rob and Filipa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide gave us information we not have know. Our pick up was on time. We saw more of the Louvre, than most see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very well informed and helped guide us when approaching a museum with so many artefacts. We even came back for a night-time viewing which was less crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first time in Paris, and since we only had two days, the Louvre was on our list. We were picked up from our hotel, and since there were only 6 of us on the tour, we had ample opportunity for questions. Our guide was extremely personable and knowledgeable, and showed us not only iconic works of art, but also gave us an incredible amount of history pertaining to the Louvre, which on it's own is a work of art. I highly recommend this tour for any first time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a guided tour and they did a great job. We only did the first half of it and then broke off to do our own thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a wonderful time on this tour. It was a small group which I found to be more enjoyable and easier to keep up with when walking around crowded groups. The guide was quite knowledgeable in his explanations of the various exhibits. And, of course, it was wonderful to finally see the Mona Lisa. Just be prepared for constant crowds. You can ease your way up so just be patient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent way to get an overview of not only of what's in the Louvre, but of the history of Paris itself. Our guide, Pascal, was outstanding, and maneuvered us through crowds and provided interesting details of paintings and sculptures on our itinerary. Even off-season, mid-week, the Louvre is crowded in many areas, and we would have wasted much time had we only taken an unguided audio tour. Pascal's commentary was fascinating, fast-paced, and reflected a genuine integration of social, political and art history. Terrific tour and a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was great. She has been going to the Louvre since she was a young girl and knew many things about some of the paintings that you would never know by just looking. She was experienced, professional and timely. All that was appreciated, with little time to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Our guide Layla was very knowledgable and friendly. It was a great introduction to the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Only way to tour the museum is with a private guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great way (in just a couple of hours) to get oriented in an incredible museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour! we had a very good experience with the local company that handles the tour! they are very organized and the lady that did the tour was very nice and we leraned a lot from her. Definetly if you are planning to go to the Louv, I highly recommend to go on a tour to make sure you don't miss the "must see" pieces and have a better use of your time without getting lost in this huge place.

stella
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We would highly recommend, its a must see!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, went straight to all the areas that you want to see.
Excellent guide very knowledgable.

From USD $ 59.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message