4.5 star rating: Recommended 1896 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1896 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Chloe is a great tour guide. She knows the history of everything statue and painting inside out. Skip the line is a must to visit the Louvre, will visit again when I come to Paris. Love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide made the art come alive, This visit was much better than other musems we saw without a guide. The only downside was that the office where the tour started had no bathrooms or benches. As requested, we had arrived early and had to stand until the tour started. Afer that, everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing and worth the money. Like you had the option to stay or leave. We chose to leave because they covered so much you were on an overload.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I waited outside the office for quite some time before the tour guide showed up, however I liked her "take charge attitude and her knowledge and sense of humor. I did not like that when she talked away from the Mike we could not hear her. She should have listened because several people corrected her, but she said it was natural for her to turn her head when she talked. She should have had the headset on her head, instead of around her neck. She was kind and interesting and you could tell she made a nice effort to involve the four children in the group. Aside from the microphone issue, she was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide who took us on a whirlwind tour. You get to see all the highlights of the museum with time afterwards to explore on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide had an incredible knowledge. The tour was just enough for my 3 children to see the most famous pieces of art without losing interest. We were left in the Louvre, once the tour was over to choose what other interests we had and wander through the enormous building.I think it was a great way to introduce the kids to the many pieces of artwork without over-whelming them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very personal Tour.. perfect for a quick taste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide did a great job, especially considering how crowded the museum was, she kept us all together and engaged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was wonderful and passionate about art--made things come alive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just amazing...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pleasant guide, friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Walked in very quickly with these tickets past huge long lines. Our guide (Cecille) must have had an Art History degree because she was SO knowledgeable about all the works in the Louvre and she made the facts very interesting and fun. So much so that I have plans to pursue more Art History just because of her!!!
Excellent tour in spite of the crowds everywhere here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Chicagoan Shannon was prepared, knowledgeable, entertaining and kind. While the tour did have a line due to one elevator being down, I'm sure the wait would have been much longer without our Viator booking. Whatever screening you are using for selecting your guides is working!

From USD $ 66.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message