4.5 star rating: Recommended 1831 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1831 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Remi was an excellent tour guide. I feel confident that I would have never seen as much just because of the size of the louvre and it's maze like layout. Very informative. I enjoyed it a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful way to see Le Louvre. I did a lot of research prior to my visit to Paris this July, and read that visiting in the evening was the way to go. I'm so glad we booked this tour! Our guide was very knowledgable and passionate about art, and also very succinct, taking directly to all of the "high points" and providing us with detailed information on each piece. I learned so much. When she was done, we were allowed to stroll through the museum until closing time. I was very appreciative of this tour, and left feeling very satisfied that I had gotten a thorough experience in a minimum amount of time. A big thank you to Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guided tour worked out well for us since we had only a couple of full days in Paris. Skipping lines and focusing on the key exhibits was well worth the money. Our guide Remi was very knowledgeable and funny and made the tour enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Good guide and worth the money to skip the line of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Good guide and worth the money to skip the line of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Good guide and worth the money to skip the line of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous. Meeting point was near the Louvre (and our hotel). Included a walking tour of the Tuileries Garden. Excellent guide - almost all tours use the radio and earphones. One thing I would recommend on any tour with radio and earphones is to stick as close to the guide as possible to hear clearly what he or she has to say. The museum is crowded with people even inthe morning, so the skipping the line feature is fantastic. You get to see the highlights of this museum - the statues (Winged Victory, Venus, Egyptian pharaohs) and the paintings (Mona Lisa, David) The guide provided you with information about technique and the history of the work. Strongly recommend this tour if you have one chance to tour the Louvre for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very knowledgeable tour guide who showed us the highlights of the Louvre. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unbelievably crowded, need a tour guide just to navigate the crowds to get to the works of art you came to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very knowledegable and maneuvered us through the very crowded museum with ease.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour - very informative tour guide. Highly recommend if only to beat the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and a knowledgeable and informative tour guide. Maybe include in the tour less visited and equally interesting sections of the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only way to see the best of louvre museum is to join this group tour. My kids enjoyed this as well. They probably have complained if we took the general line in the entrance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good!!!

From USD $ 69.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message