4.5 star rating: Recommended 1907 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1907 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was great. She has been going to the Louvre since she was a young girl and knew many things about some of the paintings that you would never know by just looking. She was experienced, professional and timely. All that was appreciated, with little time to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Our guide Layla was very knowledgable and friendly. It was a great introduction to the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Only way to tour the museum is with a private guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great way (in just a couple of hours) to get oriented in an incredible museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour! we had a very good experience with the local company that handles the tour! they are very organized and the lady that did the tour was very nice and we leraned a lot from her. Definetly if you are planning to go to the Louv, I highly recommend to go on a tour to make sure you don't miss the "must see" pieces and have a better use of your time without getting lost in this huge place.

stella
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We would highly recommend, its a must see!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, went straight to all the areas that you want to see.
Excellent guide very knowledgable.

Anthony B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

i would definitely recommend this tour, our guide was very informative and knew here way around extremely well. The headphones were a bonus and attention to detail and knowledge were excellent, very recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We love skip the line....we sailed past huge queues. Our guide Jean- Louis was brilliant, he gave us an entertaining and enlightening tour of the Louvre highlights. Often finding "the best spots" to view and photograph artwork away from the hustle and bustle... the museum is huge and without our guide we would have surely got lost and wasted time looking for particular exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Go early as the later it gets the worst the crowd. I did all my travel gift shopping in the shops in the Museum and loved having lunch at Paul's when I was all tired out at 2 pm. Thank you for housing the arts for the world to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were lucky that other people booked on the tour didn't turn up, so we had our own (2 of us) personal tour :-) Elizabeth was very knowledgable and made it very interesting. We also went on a Saturday morning so wasn't too crowded. Worth paying for as the Louvre is so vast you wouldn't know where to start, especially as this was our 1st trip to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Chloe is a great tour guide. She knows the history of everything statue and painting inside out. Skip the line is a must to visit the Louvre, will visit again when I come to Paris. Love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide made the art come alive, This visit was much better than other musems we saw without a guide. The only downside was that the office where the tour started had no bathrooms or benches. As requested, we had arrived early and had to stand until the tour started. Afer that, everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing and worth the money. Like you had the option to stay or leave. We chose to leave because they covered so much you were on an overload.

From USD $ 60.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message