4.5 star rating: Recommended 2067 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2067 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour... none should visit this museum with a tour guide. It does not matter how much you appreciate art, without all the history behind each painting is hard to appreciate the value of the Louvre.

Our tour guide was great explaining, very knowlegeble, smart and well organize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A Skip-the-Line for The Louvre is always a great idea.

First, you dont have to deal with the long lines. Even if youve been to the Louvre this is my second time, I always book this because it makes everything hassle-free.

Second, the guide will fast-track you to the highlights or must-see works in the museum.

Lastly, after the tour as ended, you may choose to stay in the museum to wander off on your own.

This is a MUST for first timers.

BOOK IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour by the wonderful Sandrine - she was so patient and kind and efficiently got us around the Louvre. I cannot imagine going to the Louvre - especially the first time - without a guide, and Sandrine was the best !! Many thanks Viator !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a fantastic place. There are so many things to see and do that at times it was overwhelming. Viator tours are reasonably priced with knowledgeable guides. As a first timer in Paris it was comforting to know you are in good hands!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was amazing! Our tour guide picked us up from our hotel promptly. She then dropped me off in front of a restaurant along the Champs Elysees where minutes earlier I lost my glasses. Thankfully I found them and was able to see at the Louvre. Our guide was veery knowledgeable. We learned so much about Paris history and saw so many beautiful works of art! The Mona Lisa was everything I expected it to be...amazing! Loved the Venus de Milo and so much more ...a must do tour while in Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend! It was efficient and the informaiton provided through having a guide made the visit much more enjoyable and valuable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great to skip the long line and get right in to start our tour. Our tour guide was very informative and spoke great English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything I booked was perfect. The guides were friendly and so knowledgeable and they made it a fun experience. Just wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide, good tour. Have to do this while in Paris...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect way to see the Louvre. Excellent and knowledgeable tour guide.

Noni.B
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed the visit very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unbelievable and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very informative and very kind tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

AMAZING! Our tour guide Roberto was wonderful and provided so much history behind the art. Definitely worth the money to skip the lines for tickets and security. Do note though that you have to go to the ticket office BEHIND the Louvre to get your tickets and meet with your group for your tour. So allow enough time prior to your tour for that. It was the perfect amount of time, not too long. Definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and took us through many interesting and famous parts of the museum with ease. I would highly recommend this as wandering the Louvre by your self would be overwhelming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour was very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. We were appreciative of her stories about so many of the treasures we viewed. Incredible that so many ancient artifacts are preserved and available for all so see and appreciate. The facility itself is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well worth it. Two hours highlights and the lady.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

As I had arrived the day before after a long flight, I overslept! My hotel called the local agency, and they said if I would come to their office, they would give me my ticket. That way I would not have to stand in a long line. This was good service, and I got to see the Louve Museum, which is something a visitor to Paris should not miss. Next time, I will turn on the lights when my alarm goes off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is the only way that a tourist should visit the Louvre. You get a good overview including Mona Lisa,and then you are free to stay was long as you like. If you choose not to do a skip the line tour you will bee in line all day. The queue is long even in winter and the museum is packed. The Mona Lisa is a circus with people 6-10 deep around. Skip the line give good quick access and our guide was very knowledgable and provided an interesting commentary on many exhibits. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our excellent knowledgeable guide took us smoothly through what would otherwise be an overwhelming maze of artwork. It's a great way to get the overview before deciding which wings to revisit.

Vanzen
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Louvre tour was just right. Skip the line is one of the highlights and the guide was very good on the tour. He would wait or gather the group to move together and took time to explain the main attractions, he also explained how to move about the museum and shared several tips to make the experience better. The tour also wasn't long or boring so i guess it is perfect for any tourist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Stephanie was excellent. Pick up at our hotel was prompt and we skipped entire line (which is very, very long). She was very informative and we enjoyed our 2.5 hours with her very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was wonderful. I highly recommend a tour because the Louvre is enormous and trying to see everything you want to see on our own would be extremely difficult. Also, skipping the line priceless! Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 65.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message