Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 2137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Janiece U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour of the Louvre was exceptional, considering the huge crowds in the museum on the May 1 holiday weekend. Our tour guide was extraordinarily knowledgeable and well prepared. There was not one policy or even one inch of area in the Louvre that she did not know intimately. I would use your company again for any such tour.

Neal D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! Our guide Elvira was Phenomenal and an expert in the arts at the museum. With a pick up at our hotel and an experienced tour guide it made for a wonderful, memorable day. Thanks Viator!

DAVID H M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was knowledgeable, highly recommended to all travelers.

pakhokhar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this tour was fantastic! we walked straight past all the poor people in the que, we were given alot of great information about the louvre, the artwork and the artists,we didnt want the tour to end! well worth every EURO!

T R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent private tour. Guide was knowledgeable and charming. All arrangement went as planned - and the line was avoided.

melo10b1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a beautiful tour. So much to see and so much to learn. I must tell you that the guide was so very interesting and helpful. Helpful as she opened my thoughts on enjoying the arts in my home town. For that thank her so very much.

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As the title of the tour goes, SKIP THE LINE is the way to go. We were able to see a nice collection of the museum in about two hours. The crowds were horrendous, but the tour was really able to navigate the crowds quickly and catch highlights of the museum. A must-do tour! Without the tour, would easily have spent an entire day in the museum lost amongst the crowds.

Holly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My guide was amazing. A great way to see the 'must see's' at a museum you could spend days in. She as a great storyteller. Well worth the money and time.

Felix W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was good to be able to skip the lines. The guide gave us lots of insight into the history of the art. When the tour was over, we couldn't believe two hours had passed. The wireless receivers enabled us to hear the tour guide above the noise level of the crowds.

Corazon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour highly recommend to everyone

Abraham C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You need this tour unless you are an art expert. For me with just 3 days in Paris this was a great tour. Guide was good and took us to all the highlights of the museum. Would recommend.

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!!!

Mr WOW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was well organized. Our guide was top notch. You knew he enjoyed his job and was well prepared. He had an amazing wealth of knowledge which he shared along the way.

Nida T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide led us through the highlights of the Louvre. Without her we would have been overwhelmed and might not have been able to see the pieces that we did. I also learned a lot about art and how it has progressed over centuries.

Nida T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide led us through the highlights of the Louvre. Without her we would have been overwhelmed and might not have been able to see the pieces that we did. I also learned a lot about art and how it has progressed over centuries.

JL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour... none should visit this museum with a tour guide. It does not matter how much you appreciate art, without all the history behind each painting is hard to appreciate the value of the Louvre.

Our tour guide was great explaining, very knowlegeble, smart and well organize

Paola Samoa USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A Skip-the-Line for The Louvre is always a great idea.

First, you dont have to deal with the long lines. Even if youve been to the Louvre this is my second time, I always book this because it makes everything hassle-free.

Second, the guide will fast-track you to the highlights or must-see works in the museum.

Lastly, after the tour as ended, you may choose to stay in the museum to wander off on your own.

This is a MUST for first timers.

BOOK IT!

Gillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour by the wonderful Sandrine - she was so patient and kind and efficiently got us around the Louvre. I cannot imagine going to the Louvre - especially the first time - without a guide, and Sandrine was the best !! Many thanks Viator !

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a fantastic place. There are so many things to see and do that at times it was overwhelming. Viator tours are reasonably priced with knowledgeable guides. As a first timer in Paris it was comforting to know you are in good hands!

Darlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was amazing! Our tour guide picked us up from our hotel promptly. She then dropped me off in front of a restaurant along the Champs Elysees where minutes earlier I lost my glasses. Thankfully I found them and was able to see at the Louvre. Our guide was veery knowledgeable. We learned so much about Paris history and saw so many beautiful works of art! The Mona Lisa was everything I expected it to be...amazing! Loved the Venus de Milo and so much more ...a must do tour while in Paris!

Faith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend! It was efficient and the informaiton provided through having a guide made the visit much more enjoyable and valuable.

shannon_iler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great to skip the long line and get right in to start our tour. Our tour guide was very informative and spoke great English.

liz.winchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything I booked was perfect. The guides were friendly and so knowledgeable and they made it a fun experience. Just wonderful!

A.Gina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide, good tour. Have to do this while in Paris...

Viewing 4 of 86

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 65.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message