4.5 star rating: Recommended 1896 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1896 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour in order to skip the line which was very convenient however I'm not sure how long the line actually was when we went in September. Without our guide I believe we would just wandered through and missed a lot. It's always helpful to have someone take care of arrangements for you to minimize the frustration-factor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Jean-Lois was a brilliant guide. We moved a lot, but didn't feel rushed - saw heaps and learnt a lot. At the end of the tour you can stay in the Louvre for as long as you like. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth the money for skipping the line and the tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time. We had an evening tour with a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Skip the line worked well and tour guide very informative and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good, guide great and informative, once again no queuing is priceless. Details of the history and artefacts excellent, sufficient information provided. Also provided additional information on layout and best way to continue after tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Very interesting to learn about the amazing artwork in the Louvre! It was very interesting to learn the background of the artwork. I am not much of an art person, but I was kept very interested in what we were informed of. Artwork was so stunning and amazing back then. The Napolean apartments were very stunning to see and how royalty lived and spent money back then. I would say a guided tour is highly recommended as a lot of the artwork you may not be sure what you're looking at, especially because the captions beside all the artwork are in French.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very good-explained carefully all the art he showed us-liked the tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pam, our afternoon tour guide was terrific. Would request her again on our next trip to Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Saved time skipping the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was informative,knowledgable and charming....it was the last thing we did before leaving Paris ..we left on a high note..thanks

From USD $ 65.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message