4.5 star rating: Recommended 2067 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2067 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and took us to all parts of the louvre. We didn't wait in any lines. Had a great time, highly recommend this trip with a guide so you know what your looking at and the history behind it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and managed to maneuver the crowds in a very busy place. Would definitely recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting and organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

No waiting in line and the guide was great. We stayed 3 more hours after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So worth it. Great guides with lots of interesting information. I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide was great we really enjoyed our tour! I highly recommend this to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Decent tour for the low price. Had no idea the Louvre would be so crowded. Planned to spend the day there but couldn't wait for the tour to end to get away from the throngs of people. Even more people here than at Versailles. We will come back again in February when nobody visits so we can actually see more. Our tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Gary
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Of course the Louvre being so large we could only see a small portion. I had been there 10 years ago, but this time with a most excellent guide, the history of the Louvre and paintings were put into a very clear order of understanding for the first time. Much appreciated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend a visit to the Louvre Museum, our tour guide was very informative. I booked this tour online while we where in Paris, Viator web page made it very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good sampling of the highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a spectacular tour. Our guide was most knowledgeable. She made sure that we saw all of the important exhibits. Her knowledge of the Louvre History was most informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide who was very informative, and able to guide us through the big highlights of the Louvre. I would highly recommend this tour for a 2 hour overview and walk-through of the entire Louvre. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My guide was on time picking me up at the hotel. He was very friendly and showed me sites as we drove to another hotel to pick up the other visitors. There were only three on the tour total and I feel we received a very thorough tour of the Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoy it, the lady ( sorry I can't remember her name) who gives us the tour was brilliant, really had the value to our experience. We would like to thank her. Kind regards Rob and Filipa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide gave us information we not have know. Our pick up was on time. We saw more of the Louvre, than most see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very well informed and helped guide us when approaching a museum with so many artefacts. We even came back for a night-time viewing which was less crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first time in Paris, and since we only had two days, the Louvre was on our list. We were picked up from our hotel, and since there were only 6 of us on the tour, we had ample opportunity for questions. Our guide was extremely personable and knowledgeable, and showed us not only iconic works of art, but also gave us an incredible amount of history pertaining to the Louvre, which on it's own is a work of art. I highly recommend this tour for any first time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a guided tour and they did a great job. We only did the first half of it and then broke off to do our own thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a wonderful time on this tour. It was a small group which I found to be more enjoyable and easier to keep up with when walking around crowded groups. The guide was quite knowledgeable in his explanations of the various exhibits. And, of course, it was wonderful to finally see the Mona Lisa. Just be prepared for constant crowds. You can ease your way up so just be patient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent way to get an overview of not only of what's in the Louvre, but of the history of Paris itself. Our guide, Pascal, was outstanding, and maneuvered us through crowds and provided interesting details of paintings and sculptures on our itinerary. Even off-season, mid-week, the Louvre is crowded in many areas, and we would have wasted much time had we only taken an unguided audio tour. Pascal's commentary was fascinating, fast-paced, and reflected a genuine integration of social, political and art history. Terrific tour and a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was great. She has been going to the Louvre since she was a young girl and knew many things about some of the paintings that you would never know by just looking. She was experienced, professional and timely. All that was appreciated, with little time to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Our guide Layla was very knowledgable and friendly. It was a great introduction to the museum.

From USD $ 65.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message