• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1753 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1753 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

amazing museum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was everything it promised and more. The Louvre is mind blowing! Our Guide Frederique was very knowledgeable and exceptionally friendly and approachable. What also impressed be about Frederique was her ability to politely keeping people moving. With a venue as big as the Louvre you are never going to see everything, and yet some group members appeared determined to. To ensure the rest of the group got to see what they had paid for, Frederique managed the dawdlers extremely well. I would highly recommend this tour to any first time Louvre visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

So happy we did this tour. It was our first time here and realized if we did not have the tour we most likely would have gotten lost in this massive space. A must for first timers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely fantastic, guide was great and we got to see and learn so much more on the tour that we probably wouldn't have found had we gone it on our own. Really made our trip special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Another Wow moment. The Louvre is massive and this was just an introductory tour. Having said that there was so much to see and our guide was full of information. After our tour we were able to stay in the Louvre at our leisure until closing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was nothing short of magic with the guide being very personable and extremely knowledgeable however I would never book another tour with Viator as they "earmark' your money on your credit card before they even know if they can fulfil the request for a tour. I had two occasions where I tried to book a tour and they could not satisfies my required dates and as such they "froze" Euro 231 on my debit card. It was near the end of my holiday and my debit card was nearly expired so I had limited money left and it took 7 days to have the money given back to me - I was already home. Their business practices are inappropriate and whats more they require you to confirm bookings you have already made and paid for - this is simply self interest an even airlines gave up this practice decades ago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Easy access to the Louvre, worth every penny moving to the front of the line. In addition, unless you are an art expert having the guide is a tremendous benefit. You can stay there all day after the tour if you like.

If time is money then this is a no brainer...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was entertaining as well as very informative. Would definitely book this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very informed and aware of the dense crowds! I would highly suggest this tour for the information they provide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was terrific not being stuck in a long line to enter the Louvre. The tour was good and afterwards we stayed in the Louvre for the rest of the day to explore other areas of the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent. She spoke excellent English. She picked us up at our hotel and arrived a few minutes early. From the moment we got in the car she was pointing out interesting sites along the way and was making jokes -- and this was 8:30 in the morning! At the Louvre, she proved to be very knowledgeable and gave us, what we're calling, Art History 101. The three hours we spent at the Louvre flew by in a flash. I have already recommended your services to others. And no line!!! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great to skip the cues and the guide had a great deal of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabriano was an incredible tour guide, and very very knowledgable in art history. Her stories made it all come alive. Don't do this without a guide, you will wait for over 3 hours to get in and it will be bland. I would also recommend the 8.30 tour as we dd, before it gets too crowded, as it was the crowd in front f the mona Lisa was very large md morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour went off like clockwork. We were lucky enough to have a really switched on lady as our guide - she was
extremely knowledgeable and interesting and had no difficulty marshaling the group thru heavy crowds in the louvre.

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great opportunity to visit the greatest museum in e world with a knowledgable guide. Our guide Anna was patient and full of humor, the depth if her knowledge was extreme. At the end for the official tour she gave us detailed information on how to spend the rest of the day at the museum based on our individual preferences (mine was the Egyptian wing and I specifically asked her on how and where to find the Dendera Zodiac, and she knew exactly what I was asking for!). The company (Cityrama) is easy to locate and the staff there are nothing if not efficient - I tried them for this tour and for another out of the city tour. Highly recommended!

From USD $ 72.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message