4.5 star rating: Recommended 2089 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2089 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoy it, the lady ( sorry I can't remember her name) who gives us the tour was brilliant, really had the value to our experience. We would like to thank her. Kind regards Rob and Filipa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide gave us information we not have know. Our pick up was on time. We saw more of the Louvre, than most see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very well informed and helped guide us when approaching a museum with so many artefacts. We even came back for a night-time viewing which was less crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first time in Paris, and since we only had two days, the Louvre was on our list. We were picked up from our hotel, and since there were only 6 of us on the tour, we had ample opportunity for questions. Our guide was extremely personable and knowledgeable, and showed us not only iconic works of art, but also gave us an incredible amount of history pertaining to the Louvre, which on it's own is a work of art. I highly recommend this tour for any first time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a guided tour and they did a great job. We only did the first half of it and then broke off to do our own thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a wonderful time on this tour. It was a small group which I found to be more enjoyable and easier to keep up with when walking around crowded groups. The guide was quite knowledgeable in his explanations of the various exhibits. And, of course, it was wonderful to finally see the Mona Lisa. Just be prepared for constant crowds. You can ease your way up so just be patient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent way to get an overview of not only of what's in the Louvre, but of the history of Paris itself. Our guide, Pascal, was outstanding, and maneuvered us through crowds and provided interesting details of paintings and sculptures on our itinerary. Even off-season, mid-week, the Louvre is crowded in many areas, and we would have wasted much time had we only taken an unguided audio tour. Pascal's commentary was fascinating, fast-paced, and reflected a genuine integration of social, political and art history. Terrific tour and a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was great. She has been going to the Louvre since she was a young girl and knew many things about some of the paintings that you would never know by just looking. She was experienced, professional and timely. All that was appreciated, with little time to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Our guide Layla was very knowledgable and friendly. It was a great introduction to the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Only way to tour the museum is with a private guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great way (in just a couple of hours) to get oriented in an incredible museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour! we had a very good experience with the local company that handles the tour! they are very organized and the lady that did the tour was very nice and we leraned a lot from her. Definetly if you are planning to go to the Louv, I highly recommend to go on a tour to make sure you don't miss the "must see" pieces and have a better use of your time without getting lost in this huge place.

stella
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We would highly recommend, its a must see!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, went straight to all the areas that you want to see.
Excellent guide very knowledgable.

Anthony B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

i would definitely recommend this tour, our guide was very informative and knew here way around extremely well. The headphones were a bonus and attention to detail and knowledge were excellent, very recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We love skip the line....we sailed past huge queues. Our guide Jean- Louis was brilliant, he gave us an entertaining and enlightening tour of the Louvre highlights. Often finding "the best spots" to view and photograph artwork away from the hustle and bustle... the museum is huge and without our guide we would have surely got lost and wasted time looking for particular exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Go early as the later it gets the worst the crowd. I did all my travel gift shopping in the shops in the Museum and loved having lunch at Paul's when I was all tired out at 2 pm. Thank you for housing the arts for the world to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were lucky that other people booked on the tour didn't turn up, so we had our own (2 of us) personal tour :-) Elizabeth was very knowledgable and made it very interesting. We also went on a Saturday morning so wasn't too crowded. Worth paying for as the Louvre is so vast you wouldn't know where to start, especially as this was our 1st trip to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Chloe is a great tour guide. She knows the history of everything statue and painting inside out. Skip the line is a must to visit the Louvre, will visit again when I come to Paris. Love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide made the art come alive, This visit was much better than other musems we saw without a guide. The only downside was that the office where the tour started had no bathrooms or benches. As requested, we had arrived early and had to stand until the tour started. Afer that, everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing and worth the money. Like you had the option to stay or leave. We chose to leave because they covered so much you were on an overload.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I waited outside the office for quite some time before the tour guide showed up, however I liked her "take charge attitude and her knowledge and sense of humor. I did not like that when she talked away from the Mike we could not hear her. She should have listened because several people corrected her, but she said it was natural for her to turn her head when she talked. She should have had the headset on her head, instead of around her neck. She was kind and interesting and you could tell she made a nice effort to involve the four children in the group. Aside from the microphone issue, she was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide who took us on a whirlwind tour. You get to see all the highlights of the museum with time afterwards to explore on your own.

From USD $ 67.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message