4.5 star rating: Recommended 1807 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1807 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Love art so love louvre - difficult to hear some times with so many people even with microphones and headphones. Guide needs to use microphone properly - had to be asked. Need more time after tour to do own wandering.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow our guide Pauline was amazing ! Her knowledge was superb , we enjoyed her commentary very much
To jump the queue was certainly the way to see the Louvre , no fuss just walked straight in .This was a guided tour that we will always remember.We would certainly recommend Aiator to everyone!
Thankyou Aiator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Michelle was a wonderful guide. She gave enough information to keep the tour interesting, but not so much that you got bored. She allowed plenty of time to take pictures, inside and outside of the Louve. She answered all the questions and was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the only way to see the Louvre! John-Pierre was great in getting us in past the massive lines( and this was 9am), and then getting us to the exhibits. He also did a fantastic job of explaining the works, the thought process that goes into a work is remarkable. This is a must for the first time visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved skipping that long line! It was wonderful in that our guide took us to the main exhibits and explained the most important aspects. Finally seeing the Mona Lisa was terrific! So much French history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We not only skipped the line, but got into the Louvre before they were fully-open to the public. The first hour of our tour we only saw a few other visitors in the whole place. It soon filled-up and became more crowded as one might anticipate. Our guide was engaging, personable, knowledgeable and made our visit to the Louvre a very special part of our trip to Paris. Thank you very much!
PS - We misunderstood the initial pick-up / meeting instructions, but our guide made a point of tracking us down at the Viator Office and getting us on-board in the AM... Very special effort on his part!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's delightful being taken by the hand through the Louvre by a knowledgeable guide (thanks, Jean-Louis). We got a lot of little-known intelligencia, saw art and architecture through the ages and of course got to look into Mona's eyes. Don't think there won't be a crowd in front of her, by the way. But maybe 500 people are more or less polite, swimming up stream to see the painting, taking some photos, then squiggling back out of the crowd. Unfortunately she's behind glass now so good luck getting a photo without a glare.

I have a major complaint that has nothing to do with Viator, but a lot of people take up WAY more than their allotment of time by trying to get the perfect selfie with Mona. And the sphinx. And Venus. And all the other significant works of art. Come on, folks. Snap one and run!

My only complaint that Viator might be able to help with is making a bathroom available at the local tour office (and the desk people could have been a little more friendly). We are required to get there early, and considering the size of Paris, you've probably left your hotel at least a half hour before that. Before walking down the street and through the public spaces of the Louvre for another half hour most of us had to use the toilettes. Which were filled with dozens of well-dressed Chinese tourists who were fascinated with flush toilets. Seriously. Viator, please use local tour offices who will let you use their toilet before the tour. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent in all ways!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was fantastic, our tour guide was a wealth of knowledge. Loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an excellent tour with an outstanding tour guide. Her knowledge and presentation of art history was presented as well as any art history professor. Taking this tour in the morning and then continuing on on our own in the afternoon was the perfect way to see the Louvre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Skipping the line is really worth the extra money. The museum is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great trip loved it. in to the museum and all about the areas. stayed late. loved Mona. good bargain. lots of french to visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Only way to go! Our guide Jean Louis was wonderful! He was our favorite guide in all of Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well worth booking this tour, our tour guide took us to see all the most interesting things at the Louvre, if we had gone on our own we would never have found what we wanted to see as it is soooooooooo big , would recommend this tour 100%.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and very knowledgeable guide. Would recommend this tour to all.

From USD $ 72.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message