• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1608 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1608 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great to skip the line. Highlights tour was good, since there's that much to see inside! I would've struggled by myself. The only bad thing was their radios , they arnt the greatest compared to some other tour companies. But the tour guide was lovely and tried her best to get all of them working!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You can spend months in the Louvre and not see everything, so taking a tour with a knowledgeable tour guide is very important. This tour was sort of a Louvre's Greatest Hits, walking through several of the main areas, and passing by some of the best known art works.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sophie the tour guide was super kind and the bikes with fat tires, were super!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent way to visit the Louvre Museum for first time visitors. First you do not have to spend long lime waiting to get the tickets and also to figure out the lay out of the museum so you can plan your visit. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and took the group (about 12 visitors) through the most famous and important points of the museum. At the end of the tour, I asked him about the additional pieces that are of interest to me and I visited them. The tour was very informative, and next time I visit the Louvre I will be able to visit on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide. We had a stroller and he was very helpfull leading us to elevators and such.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed our tour tremendously...no lines to wait it and we were in the Louvre before the crowds in the middle of August tourist season!! Our guide was very informative and professional, she did a great job of keeping us together once the crowds did appear! The Louvre is so large, it would have been daunting to try on our own to get through and see all that we did with the group. Amazing tour, very relaxing, would highly recommend to use this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Only way to see the key sights for the Louvre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wow what I liked is the Egyptian section it is huge about one forth of what the louvre got what about Egypt it self it did need a visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The louvre is huge and we didn't get to see it all but we got the best views of the most important pieces of art. Tour guide was great as always.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was terrific...so worth the money...just long enough to see the highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

There were only 7 people in the small group. Four of us and one other family of three. Our guide was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. It was worth the extra for small group tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing tour and even had a tour operator who knew the intricacies of art and history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was an exceptional tour. Liked every aspect of it. Skipping lines is the best! The tour guide was very informative and she was extremely knowledgeable of the subject area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sand rinse as a wonderful guide! And the visit to the apartments was an added treasure. She hit the big 3 and more. Cest magnifique

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and provided good insights on the history of the Louvre and its exhibits. All first-timers to the Louvre should get themselves onto a guided tour of any form!

From USD $ 74.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message