Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 415 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Tama F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour and especially our adorable guide Karina. We took the 8:00p tour so we were able to see views in the daylight, sunset and evening, Katrina was very knowledgable about the sites and history of Paris. Also very warm and personable so request Karina for your tour guide.

Gail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful. She knew the history of the Eiffel Tower and the surrounding area. Even though this was a large group, we had headsets and was able to hear everything. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Denver F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was easily the best tour of our vacation. I forget our girl that gave the tours name but she joked that we could call her Oreo from San Francisco and everyone would know who we were talking about. She did a great job giving us insights to the city from the top of the Eiffel Tower that we never would have known. She was very personable, funny, and willing to answer any question. I will consider this type of tour in the future, as I wish we would have done more of them. I highly recommend.

Debbie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was very well organised. We met at the tour office beforehand and walked with our guide to the Eiffel Tower. Access to the lifts was very easy. Once up on the second floor we were shown all the main areas of Paris.

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide was great very upbeat and made a long day for us fun. She was very knowledgeable about the city of Paris and the Eiffel tower itself.
Well worth the money we spent. Small group and skip the line was great.
Our tour guide made this one of the best tours we took in our two weeks in Europe.

Frank K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent especially if the sunset/evening it clear.

April G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a treat to see the sunset from atop the second floor of the tower. Paul, our guide pointed out all the sites, shared some history, and was able to get us up to the top. To see Paris slowly light up and then be all aglow in light was just awesome. We timed our departure perfectly to see the twinkling lights on the hour. This has to be the best time to go. Be aware you will gather around the corner from the Tower and walk over as a group. Very easy to find.

Betty V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great Tour Guide. Didn't have to wait in lines and the guide was very fun and informative during the tour.

Mina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience! Jason was a great tour guide.

Rosa M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour and the tour guide were great. She was very informative and had a great since of humor. She was very easy to understand, her English was perfect.

Simona T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Sam was very knowledgeable. Unfortunately we did not have the best of weather a lot of rain that day so no sunset : but the tid bits offered by our guide made it fun. Our children 9 and 10 enjoyed his fun facts as well.

Kyle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Katherine was outstanding. She provided a great deal of fun information about the history of the Eiffel Tower, and did so in a very energetic manner. I highly recommend this tour - when you are traveling, sometimes you trade time for money. We walked directly up to the entrance of the elevators up the tower, and bypassed a multi-hour line. Combine the time saved with the great presentation by our guide, this tour was completely worth it!

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very well organised tour. The english-speaking guide was excellent.

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was great, definitely have to do this tour!! The wait in line if you just go there is outrageous. Pre-book and learn while skipping the lines!

francine w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was great with lots of information, really enjoyed our tour. Tour is worth doing again.

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Skipping the line is awesome! Highly recommended

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and skipping the line was worth it in July when the crowds were long and it was hot!

a_makhlouf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Where do I start with this review???

Firstly, our tour guide Karina was just amazing! She knew so much of the history behind the Eiffel Tower which made the tour so much more interesting.

She was a very peasant guide and her jokes kept the tour light-hearted and not too serious. Nothing worse than a boring tour guide.

I would DEFINITELY recommend nothing more than the Skip the Line option. If you see the line for normal tickets you will cry a little. and this Skip the Line ticket gave us the Elevator to all 3 levels option, no stairs for us : YAY!

The next thing I would DEFINITELY recommend is the Sunset Tour as you get the best of both worlds. Sun doesn't set till about 930/10pm so the tour starts at 8 so you get to see it in the daylight and climb it in the daylight. Once you get to the Summit Level Level 3 - The Top the sun is starting to set so you get some great photos of it setting over the beautiful city of Paris.

On each level, Karina our guide took us to all 4 sides of the tower and told us what was in our view. About all the buildings and points of interest and background information on each. Not only was this an Eiffel Tower Tour but it was also a little tour on Paris and the history of all its sites. This was an added bonus and made the tour even better.

Once the Sun went down we were on the Summit level looking at the sparkling city of Paris.

We made our way down at about 9.50pm you can stay there as long as you like, not time limit to get off and as we got to the bottom of the tower and bought a yummy ice-cream, the tower lit up and the sparkling 10pm show started. This is so cliche but that moment cannot be described unless you're there, it's just so magical.

Thank you so much to our lovely tour guide Karina, she was A and so glad we got to have her as our guide.

Leslie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Totally enjoyed. Amazing at night.

Kathryn G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and history provided.

Lizziefive0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great Australian guide, Emma who was a very happy and informative guide. Unfortunately Paris was a bit cloudy so no actual sunset. But we did get to see Paris both in the daylight and when dark.

Shelly T. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour. Guide was great. We avoided lines, and once inside, he helped us navigate elevator lines. Best way to visit tower. Learned a lot about history and about Paris sites. By wearing ear pieces, never missed what guide was saying. 8 pm best time to visit. From ground see light show after.

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience with our guide, Denise. I think we must have had the maximum of 20 people since the group was pretty large and hard to keep together once we got inside the tower. But Denise knew exactly where to go, was very helpful and gave lots of history and insight into the site. It was a very short walk over to the tower from their offices and I am so glad we did it this way, rather than buying tickets directly from the Eiffel Tower website and then trying to figure out which entrance to use, etc. Also, Denise noticed that the line going up to the second level was very short, so we went up there fairly early in the visit and were able to watch the sunset from the very top level. Overall, a great way to see the Eiffel Tower.

Eugene H H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great! the tour guide was wonderful, we skipped the LOOOONG line, and had a terrific time viewing Paris from on high. It was the best way to do the Eiffel Tower. Just one recommendation-- take the elevator DOWN, also, not the stairs!

elaine w United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the absolutely perfect tour. We had a wonderful guide and the tour was smoothly done. We saw the sun set at about 9:45 PM on June 4 from the top of the tower and we learned so much about Paris as we circled the lower level with our guide, Antoinnesp. He was funny, knowledgeable and informative.

Viewing 2 of 17

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 52.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588EIFFELTOWER_S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message