4.5 star rating: Recommended 417 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 417 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The garden is very beautiful. It is filled with fountains and sculptures. Versailles is spectacular and the rooms they have restored so far are wonderful. The audio guide is easier to use but with few information. Victor our guide was absolutely wonderful. He was so knowledgeable and so friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely excellent!!
Although our train was running late and we were going to miss the meeting time Viator contacted us and told us to go right to the RER where the group was waiting for the train to Versailles. We were able to make the connection and the day was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really excited to have Jess and her stories again. A really good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Adding the golf cart to this tour would enhance the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our trip to versailles was excellent our tour guide sarah from texas was absolutely wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

One of my favorite spots. Justine was an excellent tour guide. Enjoyed his humor. I liked the idea of the 2 hour garden tour and than being on our own. Spending as much time as we wanted in Versailles. I would suggest this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous tour and Justin was a wonderful guide. He was very knowledgeable and eager to answer questions. He kept a reasonable pace for everyone on the tour and gave valuable advice for navigating the chateau. The small group made this an easy and educational experience. A must for everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was AWESOME!!! Juan Carlos was TERRIFIC and absolutely adorable….
Cheers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide was the best guide you could have she was so knowledgeable and so friendly, she made the tour worthwhile. She was a young American girl, if i can remember correctly her name was Sarah. EXCELLENT!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family had wonderful time with our tour guide, Christine. My boys love her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was "Top Notch" Guide Victor was extremely knowledgeable about Versailles and there was not a question that he could not answer. He gave a very thorough tour of the gardens and then we went to the palace where he got us in with no line, got our audio tour sets and bid us goodbye. We were then able to see the building on our own pace and leave when we wanted. When we were done, we used our garden tickets to re-enter the garden where we purchased two very good Ham and Swiss sandwiches for 4.50 Euro each. With a bottle of wine from the backpack, we enjoyed a great lunch before boarding the train back to Paris. I rate this a 10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

timely, informative, pleasant experience, wonderful guide well worth it and will be recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you are going to Versailles opt for the train excursion; if you are lucky you may ride in one of the vintage, colorful train wagons. Morevoer, this specific excusrion allows you to stay as long as you wish unlike similar excursions with coach. Hence, no stress and more independence. The tour is well organized starting from the gardens, exploring the various themes in the gardens and then moving inside. Wear comfortable shoes

From USD $ 83.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message