4.5 star rating: Recommended 391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

So so glad we chose this "Skip the Line" tour. The queue was large when we arrived but we walked straight in and was enormous when we left. Crowded inside but still enough room to be comfortable and the hand held guide device was simple to use and informative. Would highly recommend our guide Martin as a patient and knowledgeable guide. Excellent. Gillian

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Nice tour of the gardens buy guide was only okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the most amazing time in our tour to Versailles. Everything went smoothly and having the smaller group made it feel more personalized. Our guide was fabalous and gave us a wonderful insight to the amazing place we were visiting. Love, love, loved it.. Would totally recommend family and friends to book..
Thanks for making our holiday amazing.. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Versailles is an overwhelming sensory experience and this tour was amazing!!!Small group of less than 15 people make things move along easily. The tour guide, Victor, was sensational! He was a complete Versailles "guru" that kept us very entertained with an enormous amount of history and info. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great; we really enjoyed our guide (was it Arno?). He is from the Netherlands. I would suggest that you advise in your description that during the summer to Take Water! There were no places to purchase water in the gardens or if there was, the line was extremely long. And to take an umbrella for shade.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceptionally beautiful gardens. The Palace itself, although crowded, was very interesting. Skip the line is a must. Victor, our guide, was great and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic guide. Wonderful experience. Versailles was packed and it was great to skip the line. Loved taking the train!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! We thought it is worthy to go on this tour since our tour guide taught us a lot of interesting facts and managed to do this in a fun and dynamic way! tour was well organised and everything went smooth, and the skip the line tickets are definitely a must have!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to have everything planned and organized. We also liked that we could bring any train back to Paris and had free time to shop and eat after the tour on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Ellen was full of great facts and made the tour of the gardens very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very nice tour guide Sarah who is very friendly and knowledgeable. We have with us a 6-year kid so the walking in the Gardens was a bit challenging for him as it was quite a long walk, Yet Sarah was very flexible to allow us to break from the main group, and meet them up again for the Palace tour. The Skip the Line is obviously the best part of the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised; our guide had a great personality as well as being informative; she was able to take us directly to some excellent views of the gardens, including the dancing/musical fountains. The palace was even more opulent than we expected; the audio guide was good, but it would have been great to experience some rooms, e.g. the hall of mirrors, with fewer people around!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The gardens are lovely and was worth having the guide for that. The palace is extremely crowded and one feels a bit rushed going through. The length of the audio guide explanations don't match the time it takes to get through each room, especially when one is pushed along by such a large mass of people. Unfortunately one of our group members had a medical emergency that caused our main tour to be cut short. However, the company arranged for us to your the gardens later with a guide. Skip the line worth getting as line ups are very long and confusing. Easy to find the meeting point and the guides were knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience and good value for the cost. The tour was very well organized and easy to deal with. Our tour guide for the gardens was incredibly knowledgable, very personable and really added to the experience (great job, Jess-from Melbourne!). Very enjoyable and would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour to Versailles with Carlo, in late June. He explained everything very well and the tour of the gardens was stunning - very worthwhile. Our kids (15 and 12) also enjoyed the tour and Carlo maintained their interest. Thanks for a great day!

From USD $ 88.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message