4.5 star rating: Recommended 391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

A great tour, although I would suggest visiting the Palace early in the day to avoid some of the crowd. We did the gardens first, by which time there was an unbelievable crush inside the Palace which made it difficult to see and fully appreciate its beauty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Versailles was breathtaking. Victor was an awesome guide. He was very knowledgeable, patient, and energetic!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

So so glad we chose this "Skip the Line" tour. The queue was large when we arrived but we walked straight in and was enormous when we left. Crowded inside but still enough room to be comfortable and the hand held guide device was simple to use and informative. Would highly recommend our guide Martin as a patient and knowledgeable guide. Excellent. Gillian

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Nice tour of the gardens buy guide was only okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the most amazing time in our tour to Versailles. Everything went smoothly and having the smaller group made it feel more personalized. Our guide was fabalous and gave us a wonderful insight to the amazing place we were visiting. Love, love, loved it.. Would totally recommend family and friends to book..
Thanks for making our holiday amazing.. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Versailles is an overwhelming sensory experience and this tour was amazing!!!Small group of less than 15 people make things move along easily. The tour guide, Victor, was sensational! He was a complete Versailles "guru" that kept us very entertained with an enormous amount of history and info. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great; we really enjoyed our guide (was it Arno?). He is from the Netherlands. I would suggest that you advise in your description that during the summer to Take Water! There were no places to purchase water in the gardens or if there was, the line was extremely long. And to take an umbrella for shade.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome. Our guide Carlos was extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceptionally beautiful gardens. The Palace itself, although crowded, was very interesting. Skip the line is a must. Victor, our guide, was great and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent. It was worth every penny paid. The garden part of the tour included interesting details, we got to see a musical dancing fountain, being able to skip the line was terrific, as someone told me they had been waiting 2.5 hours in line. I liked being able to use the headphones for the palace narration also. My suggestion is to include a line in the description about "lunch on your own, two cafe`s in the palace from which to choose" - something like that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic guide. Wonderful experience. Versailles was packed and it was great to skip the line. Loved taking the train!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! We thought it is worthy to go on this tour since our tour guide taught us a lot of interesting facts and managed to do this in a fun and dynamic way! tour was well organised and everything went smooth, and the skip the line tickets are definitely a must have!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour of part of the gardens was very enjoyable. The guide timed it so that we could see the water shows, beautiful. Lots of great information in small casual setting. Skipping the line on all tours helped tremendously. Palace at your own pace with audio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to have everything planned and organized. We also liked that we could bring any train back to Paris and had free time to shop and eat after the tour on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Ellen was full of great facts and made the tour of the gardens very interesting.

From USD $ 88.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message