• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 384 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 384 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to have everything planned and organized. We also liked that we could bring any train back to Paris and had free time to shop and eat after the tour on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Ellen was full of great facts and made the tour of the gardens very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very nice tour guide Sarah who is very friendly and knowledgeable. We have with us a 6-year kid so the walking in the Gardens was a bit challenging for him as it was quite a long walk, Yet Sarah was very flexible to allow us to break from the main group, and meet them up again for the Palace tour. The Skip the Line is obviously the best part of the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised; our guide had a great personality as well as being informative; she was able to take us directly to some excellent views of the gardens, including the dancing/musical fountains. The palace was even more opulent than we expected; the audio guide was good, but it would have been great to experience some rooms, e.g. the hall of mirrors, with fewer people around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience and good value for the cost. The tour was very well organized and easy to deal with. Our tour guide for the gardens was incredibly knowledgable, very personable and really added to the experience (great job, Jess-from Melbourne!). Very enjoyable and would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour to Versailles with Carlo, in late June. He explained everything very well and the tour of the gardens was stunning - very worthwhile. Our kids (15 and 12) also enjoyed the tour and Carlo maintained their interest. Thanks for a great day!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A must see if you are traveling to Paris. The meeting location was easy to find. We promptly boarded the train for a short 30 minute train ride to Versailles. The grounds were gorgeous! We explored the outside first. Our guide gave a tour and short description of each area. We returned to the front gate of the palace where our guide gave us our skip the line ticket and let us go to explore the inside of the palace on our own. Versailles is beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Juan Carlos was excellent as our guide. Loved the Gardens!! No waiting in line for visiting inside the Palace
was great. Enjoy this tour very much. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved this trip. Our guide was so knowledgeable and took us all around the groves behind the palace, describing all of the different fountains, statues and areas that we would have never known about. The line to enter Versailles was estimated to be 2-2.5 hours, so skipping that was great. Who has time to wait in line for hours while in Paris? I would recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jess (tour guide) was excellent, her knowledge and her navigation of the Palace Gardens made for an excellent tour despite the bad weather. Recommend that you visit on a weekend to ensure that you get to see all of the attraction of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Martin, our tour guide was excellent! He spoke perfect English, was very knowledgeable and communicated it beautifully! He actually stimulated an interest in history for me which is saying a lot for me! He was very personable and had a great sense of humor? I highly recommend this tour and especially this guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Justin was amazing! So glad we took the tour of the gardens. Very informative. Loved the tour.
The castle was hot and stuffy and too many people!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our guide was great and it was worth using the tour as a way to skip the lines but i was overall dissapointed with the palace and the crowds were terrible.

From USD $ 88.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message