• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. The meeting spot was easy to find and our tour guide Jess was friendly, knowledgeable and great fun to be with. Her walk through the Versailles gardens was fascinating and she had information about each of the fountains and statues we visited. Especially entertaining was her posing to show us how Louis XIV, a ballet dancer, would pose in paintings to show off his finely developed calves. The ride to and from Versailles was easy and quick and the tour group was lively and interested. We give it an A+.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Richard was extremely knowledgable and friendly! We had a great time in Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jes was fabulous! Informative and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide, Paul, was very informative, not only on Versailles but on other French topics as well. The tour was well organised and very easy to catch the train to and from Versailles.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Paul was excellent
The village experience in Versaille was good and the palace was so opulent and over the top
Overall this was an excellent tour
The only downside was having to eat our lunch outside as it was a very cold day. Inside the restaurant for aslightly higher cost would have been good

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Trip was really great made better by small group and very friendly helpful guide Paul. Great concept

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. Stephanie was very informative -- lots of great stories to bring Versailles to life. The gardens were the best part. The Castle itself was mobbed and many rude tourists (but that is not Viator's problem).
Would highly recommend -- especially any tours with Stephanie.
thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour. Best of the bunch. To bad we couldn't take full advantage of French Market. Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour. Best of the bunch. To bad we couldn't take full advantage of French Market. Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this tour. It couldn't have been any easier and it was lots of fun!!! Our tour guide "Ellen", a sweet little Irish girl gave us loads of great information and had a wonderful sense of humor and was very knowledgeable. She catered to all the different ages in our group and made us feel comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Easy to meet with our tour guide Steph at the St Lazare railway station, she was very helpful, friendly, efficient and has a vast historical knowledge which she shared with us at every turn. The visit to the market was quaint and the picnic was scrumptious. The skip the line ticket was worthwhile owing to the crowds of people, saved us time but it was crowded in the Palace. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and the extra $$ were worth it. Steph came back on the train with us and advised everyone individually how to return to their accommodation. All credit to tour guide Steph - you are amazing. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Step was great. She was very interesting and the walking tour of grounds was great. However the audio tour of the castle was very disappointing. Too crowded. I think there are much better things to do while in Paris other than a trip to Versailles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fabulous day! Richard was our guide and he did a terrific job conveying lots of interesting information. French market was a great experience...we bought some tasty olives for our picnic. Delicious crepe stand there as well. Gardens are beautiful and the picnic lunch was very good. Versailles is VERY crowded inside but worth the trip to experience the magnitude of it all.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Although lots of walking involved. It was good time. The town is worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was a very enjoyable tour, our guide Richard was very knowledgeable. There was a great deal of walking, but we were kept interested by our guide. Too much time was spent looking for a fill in wine tasting

From USD $ 91.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message