4.5 star rating: Recommended 423 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 423 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Juan Carlos was our guide and beyond our expectations with his history knowledge, personal stories about LouisXIV, and detailed info about the gardens. The whole trip was fabulous and worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely tour of the gardens with our knowledgable guide Paul. Fortunate to get booking on the water fountain display day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to see Versailles when you only have three days total in Paris! Our guide, Juan Carlos, was exceptional! His enthusiasm for what he was doing and what he was showing to us tourists was great. He is one of those guides that we will always remember when talking about our "Trip to France". Of course the grandeur and size of Versailles goes without saying. What a place to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were totally stunned by the palace and our tour guide was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was a good tour. We could not always hear our tour guide since she did not use the audio equipment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Martin was very enthusiastic and informative, enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sarah our guide was outstanding.she was engaging animated and plain adorable. Texas' loss is Paris' gain you are so lucky to have her work for the agency

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Guide was amazing and very knowledgable (can't remember her name?!) Wish I'd booked more tours with viator during my trip..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The garden is very beautiful. It is filled with fountains and sculptures. Versailles is spectacular and the rooms they have restored so far are wonderful. The audio guide is easier to use but with few information. Victor our guide was absolutely wonderful. He was so knowledgeable and so friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely excellent!!
Although our train was running late and we were going to miss the meeting time Viator contacted us and told us to go right to the RER where the group was waiting for the train to Versailles. We were able to make the connection and the day was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really excited to have Jess and her stories again. A really good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Adding the golf cart to this tour would enhance the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our trip to versailles was excellent our tour guide sarah from texas was absolutely wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

One of my favorite spots. Justine was an excellent tour guide. Enjoyed his humor. I liked the idea of the 2 hour garden tour and than being on our own. Spending as much time as we wanted in Versailles. I would suggest this tour.

From USD $ 82.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message