• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 380 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very nice tour guide Sarah who is very friendly and knowledgeable. We have with us a 6-year kid so the walking in the Gardens was a bit challenging for him as it was quite a long walk, Yet Sarah was very flexible to allow us to break from the main group, and meet them up again for the Palace tour. The Skip the Line is obviously the best part of the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised; our guide had a great personality as well as being informative; she was able to take us directly to some excellent views of the gardens, including the dancing/musical fountains. The palace was even more opulent than we expected; the audio guide was good, but it would have been great to experience some rooms, e.g. the hall of mirrors, with fewer people around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience and good value for the cost. The tour was very well organized and easy to deal with. Our tour guide for the gardens was incredibly knowledgable, very personable and really added to the experience (great job, Jess-from Melbourne!). Very enjoyable and would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Juan Carlos was excellent as our guide. Loved the Gardens!! No waiting in line for visiting inside the Palace
was great. Enjoy this tour very much. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved this trip. Our guide was so knowledgeable and took us all around the groves behind the palace, describing all of the different fountains, statues and areas that we would have never known about. The line to enter Versailles was estimated to be 2-2.5 hours, so skipping that was great. Who has time to wait in line for hours while in Paris? I would recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jess (tour guide) was excellent, her knowledge and her navigation of the Palace Gardens made for an excellent tour despite the bad weather. Recommend that you visit on a weekend to ensure that you get to see all of the attraction of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Martin, our tour guide was excellent! He spoke perfect English, was very knowledgeable and communicated it beautifully! He actually stimulated an interest in history for me which is saying a lot for me! He was very personable and had a great sense of humor? I highly recommend this tour and especially this guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Justin was amazing! So glad we took the tour of the gardens. Very informative. Loved the tour.
The castle was hot and stuffy and too many people!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our guide was great and it was worth using the tour as a way to skip the lines but i was overall dissapointed with the palace and the crowds were terrible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip was great! Guide, Juan Carlos, was awesome. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable, the trip was great. We ended up having to wait quite a while due delays on the train because of the strike. No problem at all. Had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, however, I wish it would have said fast paced tour. I was with my father and the walking was must too fast for him and it included a lot of stairs. I believe this should be stated. Overall though very good and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Ellen was a nice guide and very friendly. I enjoyed the gardens tour more than the palace because the palace was so overly crammed with tourists that it was hard to even move. Still a nice experience and I learned a lot, thanks to our tour guide. Unfortunately my headphone speaker thing died during the inside tour provided by the palace.

From USD $ 88.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message