• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 369 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 369 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Justin was amazing! So glad we took the tour of the gardens. Very informative. Loved the tour.
The castle was hot and stuffy and too many people!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our guide was great and it was worth using the tour as a way to skip the lines but i was overall dissapointed with the palace and the crowds were terrible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable, the trip was great. We ended up having to wait quite a while due delays on the train because of the strike. No problem at all. Had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, however, I wish it would have said fast paced tour. I was with my father and the walking was must too fast for him and it included a lot of stairs. I believe this should be stated. Overall though very good and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Ellen was a nice guide and very friendly. I enjoyed the gardens tour more than the palace because the palace was so overly crammed with tourists that it was hard to even move. Still a nice experience and I learned a lot, thanks to our tour guide. Unfortunately my headphone speaker thing died during the inside tour provided by the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The fountains were truly amazing. Make sure you go on a day when they are running. Our guide, Richard from Cambridge, was tops. Extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining. My entire family enjoyed his tour of the gardens. Be warned; the crowd inside Versailles is CRAZY! But don't let that stop you!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Our guide Richard was knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. He made the tour very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Having lived in Paris 1960-1964, I was familiar with the Palace and had visited the gardens last year (on a Monday so the building was closed). Our guide was well informed and provided a lot of updated information in a conversational and intelligent format. The walking pace was a bit brisk and I would hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is not "in shape". The audio guide at the palace was difficult to hear but in general was adequate.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

An excellent tour. Richard was very knowledgeable and wonderfully enthusiastic. His presentation was easy to understand and I learned far more than i expected. I've even managed to remember some of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just a great half day! A nice way to get away from the hustle of central Paris. Awesome company! Our tour guide was amazing! 33 year old guy with curly hair (can't remember his name). Well organized, funny, very knowledgeable, just the perfect guide. Versailles and this tour are a must. Worth the extra few dollars you pay for this tour, just to skip the line is worth it. The train ride and meeting point were very easy to find. The tour of the gardens is amazing! and the Palace audio guided tour is great. Palace takes about 1 hour to walk through. Look up what days the fountains are on at Versailles. Always an added treat! A great place to go, not far from Paris at all. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed having Martin as our guide through the gardens. He is very informative and also funny. I had my 12 yr old granddaughter with me and she liked the tour. Nice to hear about behind the scenes history and also to get the group entrance into the house.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Versailles Palace and Gardens are outstanding. Martin, our guide, was fun and informative. We arrived very early and the palace and grounds were already very busy, and our skip the line feature really came in handy. We toured the gardens when we first arrived with Martin, and then he obtained our palace tickets and audio guides to see the palace. We were able to explore the palace at our own pace and return to our favorite spots in the garden. Martin gave us clear instructions as to returning to Paris on the train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Victor was amazing. So nice and informative and very friendly - would gladly go on another tour with him!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our visit to Versailles Palace has to be one of the highlights of our Europe holidays. The 2 hour garden walk with the guide was well worth it as he was knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Well organised, informative, pitched at right level for audience. Our guide Jess was outstanding, with a vast fund of knowledge, excellent memory, good sense of humour and highly considerate.

From USD $ 90.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message