Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  From Paris: 4 hours - From Versailles: 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organized and very informative. Headsets were very clear and the guide spoke great English and really knew his stuff. Would recommend to anyone having a 1/2 day to see Versailles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour to have the guide give us all the history. Our guide Catherine was great and the palace was a beautiful site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything was great. Our tour director was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. The palace will give you an insight of how luxurious the life of a monarch can be. And the gardens were like - there can be none like this ever again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Well organized and definitely one to take

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a must do in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and the guide was very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great! We took the train which was about 30 minute ride. Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He spoke great English. The palace was very crowded but still great to see. The best part was our tour guide made sure we could see as much of the fountain while they were on! They were so beautiful! I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really great tour that explained everything wonderfully - by a guide with a good sense of humour and who cared that we were learning about Versailles. Would do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! This tour was more than I had expected. The guide was so informative and patient with the busy crowds. Versailles is absolutely beautiful inside and out. I would highly recommend this tour as it is most definitely worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AGIN EXCELLENT GIUDE WHO SEEMED TO KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT THE PALACE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Herve was brilliant a wealth of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful! Worth the trip and worth skipping the line to have tour guide with headsets. The place is massive and the grounds are even larger. We were happy that we could go on the weekend to see the fountain show in the gardens. Our guide was also very knowledgeable. Prepare to be on your feet and walk a long time - 3-4 hours.

Dr. Herbert Bailey

Dr. Herbert Bailey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great in depth tour. It was a breeze to get to versailles thanks to this tour and our guide was funny and gave us a thorough tour of the gardens as well as versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Verailles Palace and Gardens. It was nice to have someone guide us through the palace and explain things as we went along.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very organized and well run tour. The young man who took us out to the palace from Paris was very helpful!

The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable and manoeuvred the large crowds as well. It was unfortunate that it was pouring rain when we took the garden tour as that part was not as enjoyable as it could have been!

Keep up the good work, Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide, Raphael! She had so much information it was like having a live google person with us. The tour lasted over 4 hours and included the palace for 3 hours and the gardens for about one hour. There was a lot of walking so be prepared. The fountains are only on one day a week, the day we were there, so we got to see them, pretty amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour is Amazing! Beautiful palace and garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I truly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Julian was very informative and attentive throughout the afternoon. I would highly recommend this tour. Tip: make sure to bring bottled water with you in a warm/hot day. We did not stop to refresh until the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the Palace of Versailles and the Gardens our tour guide was very knowledgeable, however, when we first arrived at Versailles we had to wait quite a while because the tour guide that took us to the palace on the train did not have enough tickets for everyone to go in. Some sort of misunderstanding from their office. They had two groups of people and they could not figure out who to leave behind and how to solve the problem. Finally our group of about 6 entered the palace and it was great from that point forward. This is one of those places everyone should visit if you are ever in Paris. There is a lot of people though, especially on the weekend because the Fountains are working so it attracts the crowds. It is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Catherine was our guide and her knowledge and passion shined through on this incredible tour. Highly recommend both her and this tour!

From USD $ 78.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message