Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 307 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  From Paris: 4 hours - From Versailles: 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 307 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Herve was brilliant a wealth of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful! Worth the trip and worth skipping the line to have tour guide with headsets. The place is massive and the grounds are even larger. We were happy that we could go on the weekend to see the fountain show in the gardens. Our guide was also very knowledgeable. Prepare to be on your feet and walk a long time - 3-4 hours.

Dr. Herbert Bailey

Dr. Herbert Bailey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great in depth tour. It was a breeze to get to versailles thanks to this tour and our guide was funny and gave us a thorough tour of the gardens as well as versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Verailles Palace and Gardens. It was nice to have someone guide us through the palace and explain things as we went along.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very organized and well run tour. The young man who took us out to the palace from Paris was very helpful!

The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable and manoeuvred the large crowds as well. It was unfortunate that it was pouring rain when we took the garden tour as that part was not as enjoyable as it could have been!

Keep up the good work, Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide, Raphael! She had so much information it was like having a live google person with us. The tour lasted over 4 hours and included the palace for 3 hours and the gardens for about one hour. There was a lot of walking so be prepared. The fountains are only on one day a week, the day we were there, so we got to see them, pretty amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour is Amazing! Beautiful palace and garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I truly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Julian was very informative and attentive throughout the afternoon. I would highly recommend this tour. Tip: make sure to bring bottled water with you in a warm/hot day. We did not stop to refresh until the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the Palace of Versailles and the Gardens our tour guide was very knowledgeable, however, when we first arrived at Versailles we had to wait quite a while because the tour guide that took us to the palace on the train did not have enough tickets for everyone to go in. Some sort of misunderstanding from their office. They had two groups of people and they could not figure out who to leave behind and how to solve the problem. Finally our group of about 6 entered the palace and it was great from that point forward. This is one of those places everyone should visit if you are ever in Paris. There is a lot of people though, especially on the weekend because the Fountains are working so it attracts the crowds. It is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Catherine was our guide and her knowledge and passion shined through on this incredible tour. Highly recommend both her and this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved this trip. Highly recommend! ! It was quite busy, so it was great having an ear piece to listen to the guide without having to stand next to her. So much history here. So beautiful. The gardens will be lovely in the upcoming summer months.A guide will meet you at local train station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guides both were fabulous. I recommend this tour to everyone. We have friends going in September and I have recommended this tour to them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was awesome and our guide went above and beyond to share information about the Palace and the people who had lived there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour, the guides were very friendly and Theodore, the palace guide, speaks many languages and is extremely knowledgable. His casual approach was welcoming and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour!!! Took the train from Paris out to the Palace and the guide was excellent. Very easy to meet up, as it was just a few blocks down and a few blocks over from the main street on the Champs Elycee.
Great not having to wait in any lines. Would highly recommend this tour. Mark from Colorado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good train ride, great tour of palace. Loved both tour guides. Some difficulty finding initial meeting location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgable guide and an amazing tour !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent and her enthusiasm really rubbed off on us. The Palace half day tour was very thorough and 'next time' we plan to do the gardens as well. You really need a whole day to cover this whole area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyable your. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around to all the highlights. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was phenomenal--John was great on the train and Analise (spelling) was fantastic. So knowledgeable in her history and fun facts. The fact that we only had 8 on our tour made it like a personal tour. Versailles was amazing as well as the gardens, my only wish was that we would have done it sooner in the year to see the beautiful flowers. I would definitely use Viator again for any tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was amazing, the size and extravagant interior design and the garden was reason enough to cause a revolution. Our guide was great and extremely knowlrdgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great visit to Versailles. The tour guide's commentary was very informative with the right amount of detail.

From USD $ 77.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message