Viewing All 395 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jai S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Versailles tour was the best of the 4 tours we took. It was so beautiful and our tour guide was very very friendly and knowledgeable and was willing to answer any questions. The palace and especially the gardens were spectacular and this is one thing I would do again....

Vince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was terrific. She was easy to understand and she pointed out not only the highlights but also things that were easily overlooked. Her knowledge of French History was superior.
She and her associates kept us organized and also helped with directions after we concluded.

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour Guide was extremely knowledgeable!

Nichola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fabulous guide who was full of interesting facts. A thoroughly enjoyable day. Well organized from the time we met up in Paris. We took a golf cart after the tour to further enjoy the gardens.

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and despite big crowds gave us an excellent commentary .well worth it.

Lynn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, well organised and very informative. Best way to see and learn about Versailles Palace ....without the queuing!

Alisha O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a really good tour. You're easily lost in Versailles but the guide managed to keep us all together. With the equipment she gave us we could hear her pretty well, and we got to see everything I was hoping for. Unfortunately the weather chose to rain on us towards the end of our walk through the gardens, but otherwise it was a great experience.

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

tour leaders were helpful and considerate and patient. Our guide, Chloe was extremely knowledgeable and also had a sense a humour. She looked after us well in some fairly challenging crowds. She was cheerful, happy to chat and let us see beyond the buildings and gardens

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Marguerite was terrific, as well as being very charming, she was excellent in explaining the history and showing us the best features of the gardens. It is such a large area to cover you were would miss a lot trying to do it on your own. It is well worth taking a guided tour.

Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a beautiful chateau. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It is easy to meet the tour guide for instructions on how to use the metro too. The only draw back is it isn't enough time. Do the whole day tour. The half day barely gives you any time in the gardens. You will want more.

sbwillia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide. Pay close attention where to meet the group in the morning as some of the other people in the tour were at another metro sign and almost missed it.

sbwillia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide. Pay close attention where to meet the group in the morning as some of the other people in the tour were at another metro sign and almost missed it. Nice to do a half day

Victoria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Versailles Palace and Gardens tour was wonderful! Our guide was very knowledgeable, informative and knew how to get around the crowds!

Sherry T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and pleasant to listen to. Also, she handled a very difficult person in our tour with grace and patience.

Lily S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. The palace and garden are magnificent. The tour guide Anays is fantastic: really funny and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Sunder R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There are tour guides and then there are astutely knowledgeable tour guides who are able to provide perspective. I will do this tour again to get Sendhil Velane's expertise and stories and perspectives. He made the tour very interesting and thought provoking. We've had other tour guides on other viator tours however Senthil was par none.

gjsmith10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderfully organized. We went on a Sunday with the fountains going so it was extra special. Chateaux was crowded but we are glad we went. Make sure and wear good shoes if you are going to walk the gardens.

Tania P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Julian was an amazing guide. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about Versailles and French history. If we hadn't done this tour we would have just roamed around not knowing what we were looking at. Highly recommended!

Simona T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time with Carolyn. She was very accommodating to the entire group and very knowledgeable. Our only disappointment is that we were anticipating a live performance of the music in the garden vs. pre-recorded. Not sure how we missed this. All in all - we had a wonderful time even though we had rain and ended he evening with a fantastic and reasonably priced dinner in one of the cafes in the garden.

Troy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eloise, our tour guide was superb. She was VERY informative. We do not know how she knew so much information, but it was to our advantage. This was a 4 hour tour, but you could literally spend a month at Versailles and still not see everything. This is a MUST see. Our entire family was very impressed with this tour.

Kavin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide was very knowledgeable

Jean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was off the charts. We did this tour after arriving in Paris and not sleeping on the plane. We were exhausted but once we arrived at the Palace it rejuvenated myself and my family. The palace, the gardens, everything about it was magnificent. After the tour, we stayed in Versailles and had dinner. It is quite a lovely town with some wonderful shops and restaurants. This is a must see!

Paola H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Informative and beautiful sights. Our guide was really helpful and well informed. She kept a good pace so we were able to see much of what is described. It was a great experience

Ashesh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with a small group of people. Guide was great and extremely knowledgeable. Just be ready to be surrounded by 1000s of other visitors there with you when you do visit! We actually went on our own bus from Paris to Versaille instead of going in the Metro...worked out nice and comfy :

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour guide - very entertaining and informative. Highly recommend.

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 79.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message