Viewing All 395 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was extraordinary. The palace very much worth seeing. I would recommend providing advice to tourists in advance of taking the tour that the grounds are gravel and closed toed shoes are recommended.

Paris Tours United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. Just a word of caution, most of the tour was uphill and over terrain that you had to be cautious of, cobble stone paths. I was in a boot for a broken foot but was able to keep up and enjoy the entire tour. If you have trouble walking or get short of breath, this tour might not be for you.

MLittle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend the tour! There is so much history at Versailles, it was wonderful to be able to hear the history that accompanies what you're viewing.

Gail M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were a group of 5, including our 19 month grandson. The tour delivered as promised- we met our first guide in front of the designated Metro stop and instead of riding the train, there was a nice motor coach for us. The guide on the journey to Versaiiles was Patrice- he was funny and kept us entertained and informed as we traveled through Paris and then out to the palace. Once we were there, Patrice turned us over to our guides for the walking tour and the bus was split into two groups. Our group had to wait around 25 minutes for some people who were supposed to meet us at Versailles but finally we left without them- our group did not have much time in the gardens as a result. We did not have to wait in the mile long line snaking through the courtyard, thank goodness. I feel we did luck out with our marvelous guide, Clair, however! She was so adept at getting us through the palace- it was Thursday so less crowded, she said and fewer pickpockets. It was still wall to wall people inside the rooms. The palace is a must see when visiting Paris- it creates historical perspective on the French Revolution, for sure- much in the way of excess and opulence!
In conclusion, I am not sure if a train ride would have been as easy as the bus we had but this tour was highly enjoyable for our group and a highlight of our trip.

Ural T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was highly informative and enjoyable even with the large amount of crowds. The gardens are massive and the fountain shows were very impressive.

Kavita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic experience. Tour Guide in the bus and a different one at Versailles were very knowledgeable and personable. Too bad couldn't take train. Just the right amount of time. The headsets were incredibly useful.

rococo_katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing. The tour guides were fantastic. They made it so worth while. Thank you.

Edward C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife, daughter, granddaughter and I all enjoyed this tour. It was easy to locate and get to the pickup location for the tour start. The staff were great in getting the group organized. Our guide at Versailles was terrific. This was our first time to book a tour with Viator, but it will not be our last.

Jose Morales United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, Catherine was an excellent guide. Very knowledgeable about the history of the palace. She kept the pace of the tour relax, fun and also showed us some extra beautiful areas in the gardens. Overall an amazing place and a fun tour.

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, well worth it. The initial meeting at the train was unorganized.

Nicholas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With all the crowds we were glad to skip the line and get Tanya who provided an excellent and insightful tour!!

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect tour to see all the high points of Versaille
Tour guide very knowledgeable

Ginger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time touring the Versailles castle and gardens.From the time we met up with our guide Pablo who escorted us to Versaillles, we were in good hands. Our tour guide through the castle and Gardens was Katherine, and she was excellent. So very friendly, and knowledgable. We were able to see the musical fountains show and it was delightful. All in all, between the helpful guides who helped us skip through very long lines, and all the interesting history, the trip was definitely worth the price!!

mgdevos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Brenton M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line here is almost imperitive as the crowds were pretty big due to the Public Holiday. Our guide not only shared as much as she could from her vast knowledge base but she did an excellent job of keeping the tour group together and protecting us form the crowd. Versailles Palace and the grounds are totally mind blowing and a must visit.

Furman K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was amazing.

Isobel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

5 stars for the Excellent tour Guide, very helpful and friendly. Very informative and knowledgeable. However our 1pm tour didn't start until 3, so we waited around for a long while. I believe one of their guides had become sick.

cincedugan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic. No waiting in the long lines. Our guide went right up to the front of the line and we all went in. I would rate this tour from 1-5 a 5. It was so well handled and the guides gave us so much information.

Hedy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed it all.

rschneider1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organized and very informative. Headsets were very clear and the guide spoke great English and really knew his stuff. Would recommend to anyone having a 1/2 day to see Versailles

Karen M W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour to have the guide give us all the history. Our guide Catherine was great and the palace was a beautiful site.

Denis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything was great. Our tour director was excellent.

Udit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. The palace will give you an insight of how luxurious the life of a monarch can be. And the gardens were like - there can be none like this ever again.

Susan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Well organized and definitely one to take

Carole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 3 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 79.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VERSAILLES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message